English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Main > Retrogaming General Discussion

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 18 August 2008, 16:40   #21
DDNI
Targ Explorer

DDNI's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Northern Ireland
Age: 43
Posts: 5,090
Send a message via ICQ to DDNI Send a message via MSN to DDNI
Quote:
Originally Posted by viddi View Post
Tales of Tamar = NATIVE. WHDload No
INFIDEL you forgot the = sign after WHDLoad
DDNI is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 18 August 2008, 16:45   #22
mihcael
Zone Friend
mihcael's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Aussie
Posts: 1,096
Gloom Deluxe - Native
mihcael is offline  
Old 18 August 2008, 17:19   #23
viddi
Moderator

viddi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 37
Posts: 3,412
Quote:
Originally Posted by DDNI View Post
INFIDEL you forgot the = sign after WHDLoad
It wasn't my fault, sir, please don't deactivate me.
I just copied and edited something from the first post.
viddi is offline  
Old 18 August 2008, 17:25   #24
DDNI
Targ Explorer

DDNI's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Northern Ireland
Age: 43
Posts: 5,090
Send a message via ICQ to DDNI Send a message via MSN to DDNI
es tut mir leid meine Deutsch...

hast du gespielt "Simon Says"?

Do as I say not as I do
DDNI is offline  
Old 18 August 2008, 17:32   #25
viddi
Moderator

viddi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 37
Posts: 3,412


Ja, natürlich! Woher weißt du das?
And I think it was in Hires.
viddi is offline  
Old 18 August 2008, 17:38   #26
DDNI
Targ Explorer

DDNI's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Northern Ireland
Age: 43
Posts: 5,090
Send a message via ICQ to DDNI Send a message via MSN to DDNI
schreckliche witz !
DDNI is offline  
Old 18 August 2008, 17:38   #27
ganralf
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Germany
Posts: 97
Der Clou - Native
Uses hi-res for the upper and lower part of the screen and lo-res for thze middle.I just noticed the HOL screenshots are taken in complete lo-res, makes them look terrible.
ganralf is offline  
Old 18 August 2008, 17:42   #28
DDNI
Targ Explorer

DDNI's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Northern Ireland
Age: 43
Posts: 5,090
Send a message via ICQ to DDNI Send a message via MSN to DDNI
@ganralf nice one! Is an option in the AGA ECS and OCS versions?

I will look at that one. Does it apply to the English version?
DDNI is offline  
Old 18 August 2008, 17:43   #29
viddi
Moderator

viddi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 37
Posts: 3,412
Quote:
Originally Posted by DDNI View Post
schreckliche witz !
Well yeah, right...


So, another game instead.

Eat the whistle = NATIVE. WHDload = No
viddi is offline  
Old 18 August 2008, 17:44   #30
viddi
Moderator

viddi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 37
Posts: 3,412
Seaside = NATIVE. WHDload = No

Exodus - the last war = NATIVE. WHDload = No
viddi is offline  
Old 18 August 2008, 17:48   #31
viddi
Moderator

viddi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 37
Posts: 3,412
Labyrinth of time = NATIVE. WHDload = No
viddi is offline  
Old 18 August 2008, 18:26   #32
ganralf
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Germany
Posts: 97
Quote:
Originally Posted by DDNI View Post
@ganralf nice one! Is an option in the AGA ECS and OCS versions?

I will look at that one. Does it apply to the English version?

It's true for all versions also English.
Intrestingly the DOS version is all lo-res and has less lines. screenshots at MobyGames
ganralf is offline  
Old 18 August 2008, 18:30   #33
Angus
Amiga Games Database
Angus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: South West England
Posts: 521
Quote:
Originally Posted by DDNI View Post
Inspired by the Interlace A-Train thread.... http://eab.abime.net/showthread.php?t=29180

Mech Force!
Angus is offline  
Old 22 November 2009, 05:51   #34
Maren
Banned
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: *
Posts: 567
Any hires-laced mode Amiga games out there?

...besides "Wonderland" by Magnetic Scrolls

Maren is offline  
Old 22 November 2009, 06:20   #35
Maren
Banned
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: *
Posts: 567
Quote:
Originally Posted by plankton View Post
Darkseed
That was lowres-laced, at least on the Amiga.
Maren is offline  
Old 22 November 2009, 07:26   #36
desiv
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Salem, OR
Posts: 1,173
I had a flight sim back in the day that I though was hires (not sure about interlace).
Jaeger's Fighter Duel or something like that??

I'll have to look that up now..

desiv
desiv is offline  
Old 22 November 2009, 07:56   #37
Npl
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Vienna / Austria
Age: 38
Posts: 257
Pinball Illusions.
Toggleable Highres and switched automatically if multiple balls where in the game.
Biing!
Npl is offline  
Old 22 November 2009, 08:05   #38
viddi
Moderator

viddi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 37
Posts: 3,412
Hey Maren, check out this thread:
http://eab.abime.net/showthread.php?t=38799

viddi is offline  
Old 22 November 2009, 11:39   #39
Graham Humphrey
Global Moderator
Graham Humphrey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Norwich, Norfolk, UK
Age: 31
Posts: 10,974
Threads merged
Graham Humphrey is offline  
Old 22 November 2009, 12:11   #40
Maren
Banned
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: *
Posts: 567
I don't think they should have been merged. The older thread was more about highres games AND interlaced games, not specifically games that are both highres and interlaced at the same time (hires-laced) which appear to be a rarity. Just a thought, not trying to be an ass to you or anything

Thanks everyone for the suggestions. Right now I'm looking forward to comfirming "Pinball Illusions", but I doubt it's going to be a genuine hires-laced game because it's default, non-laced mode is just plain lowres overscan, it isn't even regular hires.
Maren is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
A1200 Desktop IDE options from Amiga Suppliers Peter Hardware mods 5 17 September 2010 12:24
ClassicWB Full for PAL Hires Interlace? mingle project.ClassicWB 1 16 July 2010 16:54
Display options and colour fault on Amiga 1200 Dimlow support.Hardware 5 29 May 2008 11:18
amiga to pc options stuntpup New to Emulation or Amiga scene 3 24 August 2007 19:57
Amiga joystick options Olecranon support.Hardware 1 11 August 2006 10:54

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 00:15.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.42565 seconds with 11 queries