English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 24 March 2002, 14:25   #1
trinity
 
Posts: n/a
WinUAE 0.8.21 R 1:where can I find it?

Hello, is there anybody who can tell me where I can find the WinUAE 0.8.21 R 1 to download?
I have many many version of WinUAE, but I'm looking for this particular version that seems disappeared.
You can find anywhere R2 and R3 versions, but the R1 is missing!...Just kidding, I know there's no R3 for now.

I have some problems with Simon the Sorcerer, that's the reason.
The versions that have no sound problems, have insurmountables problems to save the game. Nothing works and I have tried anything.
The versions with the SaveState have huge problems with the sound that moreover slows the game.
That's why I'm looking for this version. I've tried so many sites, even search engines, but nothing.
If someone has a SURE link, that will be greatly appreciated.


 
AdSense AdSense  
Old 24 March 2002, 16:14   #2
mess
Registered User
mess's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Copenhagen/ Denmark
Posts: 30
Smile

You can visit winue new webside on
www.winuae.net
mess is offline  
Old 24 March 2002, 16:26   #3
andreas
Zone Friend
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Germany
Age: 43
Posts: 5,858
Send a message via ICQ to andreas Send a message via AIM to andreas
Well you can, but this won't make a 0.8.21 R1 link visible either
Modifying the link by hand did work, though.
http://www.winuae.net/files/InstallWinUAE0821R1.exe
andreas is offline  
Old 24 March 2002, 16:29   #4
Drake1009
Registered User
Drake1009's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Denmark
Posts: 2,284
I'm too lazy to try installing R2 over R1 just to find out. Is debug mode still available in R2?
Drake1009 is offline  
Old 24 March 2002, 16:32   #5
Ian
HIGH FIVE!!

Ian's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Derby
Age: 39
Posts: 1,890
Yes, Shift-F12, same as before
Ian is offline  
Old 24 March 2002, 17:34   #6
Drake1009
Registered User
Drake1009's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Denmark
Posts: 2,284
And nothing else? That means I can use right shift again without being thrown in Debug mode?
Drake1009 is offline  
Old 24 March 2002, 20:14   #7
trinity
 
Posts: n/a
to andreas

Thank you andreas, you hit the target (about the link)
 
Old 25 March 2002, 00:43   #8
andreas
Zone Friend
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Germany
Age: 43
Posts: 5,858
Send a message via ICQ to andreas Send a message via AIM to andreas
andreas is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Where can I find old WinUAE public betas? A.M.C. support.WinUAE 13 22 September 2010 21:00
K240: Using WinUAE debugger to find cheat codes Jonathan Drain support.WinUAE 3 26 October 2009 19:14
A where to find and a was it ever..? pulsecode request.Old Rare Games 4 15 July 2002 15:30
Please could someone help me find....... Paul request.Old Rare Games 12 10 September 2001 18:48

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 16:42.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.16121 seconds with 11 queries