English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Main > Retrogaming General Discussion

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 10 August 2008, 17:14   #21
TCD
Global Moderator

TCD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 39
Posts: 24,032
Cytadela was also released in english. It's called Citadel. Even if it's not important in a FPS which language it has, it's a bit hard to choose the options by trial and error . The english version I have is uncracked and has a manual protection. Does anyone have the codes or a cracked version?
Btw : It's a good FPS for the Amiga
TCD is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 10 August 2008, 17:16   #22
Shoonay
Global Caturator
Shoonay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Porando
Posts: 6,033
Behind The Iron Gate / Za Żelazną Bramą was very fast on a simple A500
Shoonay is offline  
Old 10 August 2008, 17:23   #23
TCD
Global Moderator

TCD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 39
Posts: 24,032
Just a question Shoonay : Has 'Za Zelazna Brama' really english text or should that be corrected in HOL?
TCD is offline  
Old 10 August 2008, 17:26   #24
Shoonay
Global Caturator
Shoonay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Porando
Posts: 6,033
Hmmm... strange, from those screenies I see it indeed does, but I remember I've got an original back in the days, and I *think* it was polish :/
Shoonay is offline  
Old 10 August 2008, 17:39   #25
TCD
Global Moderator

TCD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 39
Posts: 24,032
The version on Planetemu cracked by Zenith sais 'english version' so I guess there should be a polish version too
Maybe haynor knows something about it.
TCD is offline  
Old 10 August 2008, 18:17   #26
mai
Moderator
mai's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Stendal/Germany
Age: 49
Posts: 4,567
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheCyberDruid View Post
The english version I have is uncracked and has a manual protection. Does anyone have the codes or a cracked version?
For you in the zone.
I have not tested it for myself.
This game is also available on PlanetEmu.
But anyway Disk 2 is missing.
mai is offline  
Old 10 August 2008, 18:33   #27
TCD
Global Moderator

TCD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 39
Posts: 24,032
Thanks a lot maimai
I just can't get the game to work With all AGA quickstart options it gives me a Guru. I also changed various settings, but that didn't help.
Can anyone get this crack to work?
TCD is offline  
Old 10 August 2008, 19:07   #28
mai
Moderator
mai's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Stendal/Germany
Age: 49
Posts: 4,567
Different version uploaded.
In this version is disk 5 missing.
Use disk 5 of first uploaded version, try it for yourself.
At my attempt it works.
mai is offline  
Old 10 August 2008, 19:31   #29
TCD
Global Moderator

TCD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 39
Posts: 24,032
Thank you maimai
Now it works like a charm
TCD is offline  
Old 11 August 2008, 12:46   #30
Don_Adan
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Warsaw/Poland
Age: 49
Posts: 915
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheCyberDruid View Post
The version on Planetemu cracked by Zenith sais 'english version' so I guess there should be a polish version too
Maybe haynor knows something about it.
This version was translated to english by cracker (Mok).
Don_Adan is offline  
Old 11 August 2008, 12:53   #31
TCD
Global Moderator

TCD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 39
Posts: 24,032
Quote:
Originally Posted by Don_Adan View Post
This version was translated to english by cracker (Mok).
Thanks for the info Don_Adan!
So there is a polish version. Maybe someone still have an image of the game, so the info and screens in HOL can be corrected.
TCD is offline  
Old 28 August 2008, 11:29   #32
ungi
Amiga Games Historian
ungi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Vienna
Age: 45
Posts: 301
7 days, 7 nights has been translated to english on the PC. i have an original in case any adventure freak is interested.

maybe the english text files from the pc would also be of help translating the amiga version????
ungi is offline  
Old 28 August 2008, 11:53   #33
ungi
Amiga Games Historian
ungi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Vienna
Age: 45
Posts: 301
correction: my original game is in german: "7 Tage, 7 Nächte", published by Black Legend. Doesn´t work under Vista, but it is the same game.
ungi is offline  
Old 28 August 2008, 12:01   #34
Shoonay
Global Caturator
Shoonay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Porando
Posts: 6,033
Quote:
Originally Posted by ungi View Post
7 days, 7 nights has been translated to english on the PC.
Yes, and polish, and probably other languages too...

Quote:
Originally Posted by ungi View Post
maybe the english text files from the pc would also be of help translating the amiga version????
Would be cool, tried the old switcheroo?

Quote:
Originally Posted by ungi View Post
Doesn´t work under Vista, but it is the same game.
Maybe you should try it in DosBox?
Shoonay is offline  
Old 30 March 2009, 20:37   #35
Sensi
Unregistered User
Sensi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: N/A
Posts: 1,644
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheCyberDruid View Post
The story sounds very interesting Even if I will not understand a single word it will be fun to 'play'
Thanks for the info Shoon and thanks to maimai for the site where Shoon found the game
TCD, it sounds. But its utter crap

Quote:
Originally Posted by Shoonay View Post
upped

I used the Quickstart A1200 config with an extra 4MB RAM
but, since the game is about 1MB, 2MB should be just fine

Sorry Dizz, like I said I'm not very good with written czech... ask Sensi.
Sorry, the game is so bad, its waste of time to play it and TOTAL waste of time to translate it. But it was very cheap, half a pb, half a commercial. Owner of Bohewiam Software is owner of Illusion Softworks, company that released Mafia and Hidden and Dangerous (never played any of these). And YES, there is a good czech game (one ) on Amiga. Testament. But I dont like it
Sensi is offline  
Old 10 April 2010, 20:27   #36
mailman
Zone Friend

mailman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Warsaw/Poland
Age: 38
Posts: 2,270
To run this game I need topazKOI8CS.font. Does anybody have it? I tried to "trick" the game by renaming some other fonts to that particular name but still it does not want to work.
mailman is offline  
Old 03 December 2014, 20:03   #37
s2325
Zone Friend

s2325's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Gargore
Age: 37
Posts: 17,635
Someone uploaded movie from another game by Bohewia Software - Světák Bob [ Show youtube player ]
s2325 is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
autumn nights by Palace Shoonay Games images which need to be WHDified 40 03 October 2015 12:27
Arabian Nights CD³² mai HOL data problems 0 14 January 2009 01:06
Arabian Nights issues Retroplay support.Games 6 10 October 2007 00:22
ripping arabian nights gifgit project.Sprites 7 04 May 2005 16:59
Arabian Nights review Shatterhand Nostalgia & memories 7 16 March 2002 11:19

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 18:50.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.19547 seconds with 11 queries