English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 24 March 2002, 00:22   #1
ElectroBlaster
Junior Member
ElectroBlaster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Exeter, Devon, UK
Age: 43
Posts: 1,425
Send a message via ICQ to ElectroBlaster
Post Disk2DFI! will this work under XP/2K

AS in the sub...

is this gonna work at all? i have to re-do a few disk's from my collection as adf's!
ElectroBlaster is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 24 March 2002, 01:44   #2
AEV
Registered User
AEV's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Australia
Posts: 53
DISK2DFI only works under pure MS-DOS ie v5, v6, v6.22 and the windows OS's that have a 16bit dos base ie Win95,Win98 and I also think WinME. The pure 32 bit OS's (not based on old 16bit dos) such as Windows NT, 2K and I'd say Win XP would not be able to work with DISK2DFI. The don't allow DISK2DFI to hit the hardware and take full control like the old DOS does.
AEV is offline  
Old 19 April 2002, 19:59   #3
stu
 
Posts: n/a
re your problem with disk2fdi

there is now a front end programme out to download on the net that will let you use the programme with win me/xp, it is great, and will let you select a destination directory and name for disk, all in about 3 mouse clicks.
I myself had no luck with disk2fdi with win me, after posting thread after thread I happened upon this programme.
the name is Disk2fdi_frontend and can be found via a google search- it only came out a week or two ago.
 
Old 19 April 2002, 21:29   #4
ElectroBlaster
Junior Member
ElectroBlaster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Exeter, Devon, UK
Age: 43
Posts: 1,425
Send a message via ICQ to ElectroBlaster
all we need now is for Ami2Pc (the Ģ15 kit) to work on XP aswell!
that would be great

thanx for the info about disk2dfi! im looking for the util now
ElectroBlaster is offline  
Old 19 April 2002, 21:33   #5
jmmijo
Junior Member
jmmijo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: PDX
Age: 55
Posts: 2,353
Re: re your problem with disk2fdi

Quote:
Originally posted by stu
there is now a front end programme out to download on the net that will let you use the programme with win me/xp, it is great, and will let you select a destination directory and name for disk, all in about 3 mouse clicks.
I myself had no luck with disk2fdi with win me, after posting thread after thread I happened upon this programme.
the name is Disk2fdi_frontend and can be found via a google search- it only came out a week or two ago.
Actually stu, no this front-end will still not allow disk2fdi to work under Win2k/NT/XP. Yes I've tried it, that's one reason why I still have a dual boot setup with WinME. This front-end does work quite nicely under Windoze ME however
jmmijo is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Can this two work together? Frikic support.Hardware 5 05 February 2010 21:33
Why no more work on OS 3.9? mfletcher Amiga scene 7 10 May 2009 11:47
Does this work? BarrySWE support.Apps 1 05 October 2005 18:39
Please help me ( I just canīt get it to work ) eZRo support.WinFellow 9 09 July 2005 16:51
Can't get 0.8.22 to work IvoC support.WinUAE 0 20 November 2002 14:30

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 08:01.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.25547 seconds with 11 queries