English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > News

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 08 September 2008, 04:36   #121
T_hairy_bootson
Workbitch 1.3

T_hairy_bootson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Age: 39
Posts: 2,016
Quote:
Originally Posted by amigakit.com View Post
We over-estimated the delay- I have just been talking to Jens on the telephone.

All of our Indivision AGA 1200 units have passed QA, they are packed and will be shipped imminently to us.

Don't miss out - order now:

http://amigakit.leamancomputing.com/...roducts_id=821
Good news, might make it in time for the next user group meeting.
T_hairy_bootson is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 08 September 2008, 11:25   #122
TheCorfiot
Amibay Senior Staff
TheCorfiot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Cardiff / Wales
Posts: 1,302
Excellent News Matthew

Pls let me know when they have arrived, Can't wait

Best Wishes

TC
TheCorfiot is offline  
Old 08 September 2008, 13:41   #123
Charlie
. . Mouse . .
Charlie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Nowhere
Age: 48
Posts: 1,792
Apologies: A little OT, this question.

Got S-Video on my A1200, but the old HighGFX output's a bit hit 'n miss to say the least - not sure if it's limitations of my miggy and the S-Video output or the S-Video -> VGA converter I'm using...

I'm interested in one of these thingamies but having compared the photos it's not physically compatible with my PowerFlyer (AKA Elbox Fast ATA)...
...as it happens the PowerFlyer is getting up my nose anyway, so:

-What other 'fast-ide' (not just splitters) are physically compatible with the Indivision?
-If there are none, It's not a killer - got SCSI anyway but that'll get me into buying further hardware I don't currently posess.

Thanks
Charlie is offline  
Old 08 September 2008, 13:48   #124
NovaCoder
Registered User
NovaCoder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Melbourne/Australia
Posts: 3,350
Quote:
Originally Posted by Charlie View Post
Apologies: A little OT, this question.


I'm interested in one of these thingamies but having compared the photos it's not physically compatible with my PowerFlyer (AKA Elbox Fast ATA)...
...as it happens the PowerFlyer is getting up my nose anyway, so:

-What other 'fast-ide' (not just splitters) are physically compatible with the Indivision?
-If there are none, It's not a killer - got SCSI anyway but that'll get me into buying further hardware I don't currently posess.

Thanks
It's meant to work ok with a Fast ATA (ROM riser?), not so happy if you add a Mediator to the mix though....

Also there's always the IDEFix Express
NovaCoder is offline  
Old 09 September 2008, 03:06   #125
NovaCoder
Registered User
NovaCoder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Melbourne/Australia
Posts: 3,350
I hope whoever gets one of these to play with first, posts a review here for us all to read

Some of us will have to wait a bit longer for their pressies to arrive down here
NovaCoder is offline  
Old 11 September 2008, 16:11   #126
viddi
Moderator

viddi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 36
Posts: 3,338
The Indivision arrived today!!!


Here are some pics:
Sorry for the bad quality. I made them with my DV cam.







viddi is offline  
Old 11 September 2008, 16:14   #127
StevenJGore
Amiga Fanatic

StevenJGore's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: West Yorkshire, UK
Age: 38
Posts: 477
Cool! Hopefully mine will arrive soon. Anybody in the UK got theirs yet?
StevenJGore is offline  
Old 11 September 2008, 16:18   #128
TheCorfiot
Amibay Senior Staff
TheCorfiot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Cardiff / Wales
Posts: 1,302
Cmon AmigaKit.......

Where are they????

TC
TheCorfiot is offline  
Old 11 September 2008, 16:24   #129
DDNI
Targ Explorer

DDNI's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Northern Ireland
Age: 42
Posts: 5,071
Send a message via ICQ to DDNI Send a message via MSN to DDNI
Whoa! Uber jealous now!!
DDNI is offline  
Old 11 September 2008, 16:46   #130
viddi
Moderator

viddi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 36
Posts: 3,338
Quote:
Originally Posted by DDNI View Post
Whoa! Uber jealous now!!
Iīm sorry.


Okay, installation was easy and it fits perfectly.

BUT:
The enclosed VGA cable is too short. It isnīt possible to reach the slot next to the mouse port.

And CF adapters without a 2,5" cable canīt be used anymore.
(http://cgi.ebay.de/Mini-CF-an-2-5-ID...d=p3286.c0.m14)

So, I have to buy this one:
http://cgi.ebay.de/Compact-Flash-CF-...d=p3286.c0.m14


Thatīs annoying.
viddi is offline  
Old 11 September 2008, 16:50   #131
DDNI
Targ Explorer

DDNI's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Northern Ireland
Age: 42
Posts: 5,071
Send a message via ICQ to DDNI Send a message via MSN to DDNI
Quote:
Originally Posted by viddi View Post
Iīm sorry.


Okay, installation was easy and it fits perfectly.

BUT:
The enclosed VGA cable is too short. It isnīt possible to reach the slot next to the mouse port.

Thatīs annoying.

Where have you positioned the VGA out then?

@ AmigaKit is this something you can resolve before you ship your orders?
DDNI is offline  
Old 11 September 2008, 16:54   #132
viddi
Moderator

viddi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 36
Posts: 3,338
Quote:
Originally Posted by DDNI View Post
Where have you positioned the VGA out then?
Nowhere!
The case is still open and Iīll buy a new cf adapter and a longer VGA cable...
viddi is offline  
Old 11 September 2008, 16:57   #133
DDNI
Targ Explorer

DDNI's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Northern Ireland
Age: 42
Posts: 5,071
Send a message via ICQ to DDNI Send a message via MSN to DDNI
Quote:
Originally Posted by viddi View Post
Nowhere!
The case is still open and Iīll buy a new cf adapter and a longer VGA cable...
Bummer!!

Did indivision expect everyone to install this thing in a towered A1200???
DDNI is offline  
Old 11 September 2008, 17:05   #134
viddi
Moderator

viddi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 36
Posts: 3,338
Quote:
Originally Posted by DDNI View Post
Bummer!!

Did indivision expect everyone to install this thing in a towered A1200???

I really donīt know why they included such a short cable.

I can forgive the CF issue but not this damn short cable. Grrrrr.
viddi is offline  
Old 11 September 2008, 17:05   #135
DDNI
Targ Explorer

DDNI's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Northern Ireland
Age: 42
Posts: 5,071
Send a message via ICQ to DDNI Send a message via MSN to DDNI
It really is a stupid oversight!

Perhaps a longer cable led to interference/degradation??
DDNI is offline  
Old 11 September 2008, 17:09   #136
Anemos
70X7
Anemos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Ἑλλάς
Posts: 1,072
@Viddi can you send us some display photos of your monitor?
Anemos is offline  
Old 11 September 2008, 17:14   #137
TheCorfiot
Amibay Senior Staff
TheCorfiot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Cardiff / Wales
Posts: 1,302
I can't believe the cable is too short, that is a serious oversight, considering it's for an "A1200" not a "towered A1200"

In anycase I'm happy to receive a replacement cable in the post when they are produced, for the time being though I would prefer use of the Indivision & letting the plug spill out from the back.

TC
TheCorfiot is offline  
Old 11 September 2008, 17:20   #138
viddi
Moderator

viddi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 36
Posts: 3,338
Quote:
Originally Posted by Anemos View Post
@Viddi can you send us some display photos of your monitor?
Iīll post them later when I get my girlfriendīs digicam.
But the quality is outstanding.


Quote:
Originally Posted by TheCorfiot View Post
I can't believe the cable is too short, that is a serious oversight, considering it's for an "A1200" not a "towered A1200"
the back.
Just a moment. Iīll remove the disk drive.
It can be that it fits very precise.
viddi is offline  
Old 11 September 2008, 17:22   #139
keropi
.
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Ioannina/Greece
Posts: 5,040
yes, how strange... short cable...? maybe viddi got this by mistake?
keropi is offline  
Old 11 September 2008, 17:24   #140
TheCorfiot
Amibay Senior Staff
TheCorfiot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Cardiff / Wales
Posts: 1,302
@viddi,

actually my friend, looking at your picture the cable is folded & appears to be longer than a length of A4 Paper, There must be enough length there, especially if fed underneath the floppy drive & straight to the rear port


I bet you it fits

I bet the picture quality is stunning...............Jealous...

TC

PS Keropi san keep watching.... it's going to fit.
TheCorfiot is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Details for the next generation of Flickerfixers from Individual Computers MarkONE News 2438 01 February 2016 13:04
New products for C64 and Amiga from Individual Computers Schoenfeld News 1623 07 January 2016 18:41
Santa's come early... ;-) Amiga meets Piano Vol.2 released! viddi Amiga scene 26 26 June 2011 15:44
Individual computers to quit selling hardware. whiteb News 7 20 December 2010 22:46
New products by individual Computers Paul News 0 30 November 2004 16:58

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 22:37.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.26221 seconds with 12 queries