English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > News

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 21 February 2009, 14:52   #641
alexh
Thalion Webshrine
alexh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Oxford
Posts: 11,748
Quote:
Originally Posted by Toni Wilen View Post
LG M2794D (and probably smaller version M2394D) is VGA 50Hz compatible! (it says 56Hz+ in specs but it still works)
Just out of curiosity, what is the internal scandoubler like on this LCDTV compared to Indivision at standard PAL resolutions?
alexh is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 21 February 2009, 16:33   #642
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 41
Posts: 18,068
Quote:
Originally Posted by alexh View Post
Just out of curiosity, what is the internal scandoubler like on this LCDTV compared to Indivision at standard PAL resolutions?
Indivision: scrolling is 100% smooth.

RGB Scart: in non-interlaced modes it looks jerky (25fps?) and in animated parts it looks like it is trying to do some kind of deinterlacing, shape changes a bit when moving object stops. Looks ugly.

Seems to be usual not understanding PAL "312p" modes.

(Pinball Dreams and Illusions used in tests. Interlace not tested)
Toni Wilen is online now  
Old 22 February 2009, 01:23   #643
UncleSpam
Registered User
UncleSpam's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Burbank, CA
Posts: 150
Quote:
Originally Posted by Toni Wilen View Post
LG M2794D (and probably smaller version M2394D) is VGA 50Hz compatible! (it says 56Hz+ in specs but it still works)

btw, font positioning issue is still in config tool (this is from clean OS39 installation)
Additionally, I also think the Screen Timing buttons (+ and -) are reversed.
UncleSpam is offline  
Old 25 March 2009, 13:52   #644
Ratte
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Germany
Posts: 312
http://www.a1k.org/forum/showthread.php?p=240534
Ratte is offline  
Old 25 March 2009, 14:15   #645
alexh
Thalion Webshrine
alexh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Oxford
Posts: 11,748
I so wish Jens would post articles like that in English somewhere... here, Amiga.org etc.
alexh is offline  
Old 25 March 2009, 15:49   #646
cosmicfrog
The 1 who ribbits
cosmicfrog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: leek, Staffs, UK
Age: 49
Posts: 3,555
Send a message via MSN to cosmicfrog
yes will some 1 translate and post round here plz
cosmicfrog is offline  
Old 25 March 2009, 22:18   #647
Ratte
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Germany
Posts: 312
Quote:
Originally Posted by cosmicfrog View Post
yes will some 1 translate and post round here plz
babelfish
http://de.babelfish.yahoo.com/transl...C3%9Cbersetzen
Ratte is offline  
Old 25 March 2009, 23:19   #648
cosmicfrog
The 1 who ribbits
cosmicfrog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: leek, Staffs, UK
Age: 49
Posts: 3,555
Send a message via MSN to cosmicfrog
far from perfect but more understandable than german for me

the bit i like is "that sipping moose " hehehehhe
cosmicfrog is offline  
Old 28 March 2009, 01:18   #649
amigakit.com
Registered User

amigakit.com's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: www.amigakit.com
Posts: 1,684
We are pleased to announce availability of the new Indivision AGA 4000. This advanced internal scandoubler / flicker fixer will also be compatible with the CD32.

Direct Product Link:
Indivision AGA 4000 / CD32
amigakit.com is offline  
Old 03 April 2009, 01:30   #650
NovaCoder
Registered User
NovaCoder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Melbourne/Australia
Posts: 3,350
INDIVISION-XTREME





Original post by Ratte
NovaCoder is offline  
Old 03 April 2009, 03:55   #651
gklinger
Vegetable Lasagna
gklinger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Toronto, CANADA
Age: 46
Posts: 711
Wow. That image looks like a photograph. I used Babelfish on the original post and I'm still not clear on what I'm seeing. That's 1280x1024 at what colour depth? I've got a bunch of old LCD monitors with 1280x1024 as the native resolution so if I could run the Indivision at that res, it might look a lot nicer than what I saw with a modern, higher-res LCD. That left a lot to be desired so I went back to a 19" CRT.
gklinger is offline  
Old 03 April 2009, 04:17   #652
NovaCoder
Registered User
NovaCoder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Melbourne/Australia
Posts: 3,350
I'm most interested in the new 640x512 mode as I'm hoping Oliver will update the config utility to allow HighGFX to use the max scan-rate while leaving PAL to run in compatibility mode to allow smooth scrolling (50hz).
NovaCoder is offline  
Old 10 April 2009, 15:29   #653
mfletcher
Bawbag.

mfletcher's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Chicago, USA
Posts: 368
Hi,

Anyone tried upraging (yes an uprage. An uprage is like an upgrade, except everything goes wrong and your filled with loathing and rage) their A1200 indivision to v1.4 of the firmware?

I just tried last night, and while everything was good on v1.3, after flashing to v1.4 I get a blank screen. My monitor light is flashing... it does that when it doesnt get a signal from the vga cable.

Can I reflash back to v1.3? In the meantime, is it safe to use the amiga monitor port on my with an external scandoubler to at least get my display back? Will using the monitor port while the indivision is mounted on my amiga cause any problems?

Thanks,

Mark
mfletcher is offline  
Old 10 April 2009, 15:44   #654
mfletcher
Bawbag.

mfletcher's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Chicago, USA
Posts: 368
Managed to reflash back to v1.3 and everything is good again. Anyone else flashed up to v1.4 yet?
mfletcher is offline  
Old 11 April 2009, 05:04   #655
pbareges
Registered User
pbareges's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: montreal / canada
Age: 40
Posts: 722
Quote:
Originally Posted by mfletcher View Post
Managed to reflash back to v1.3 and everything is good again. Anyone else flashed up to v1.4 yet?
Yep i did and it worked fine (solved the reset bug mentioned before in this thread).. But recently i found some hd installs which were working fine before indivision and do not work anymore (mc donald land jst install for instance black screen freezing ) ... maybe due to customized screens not supported by indivision...i have to check if i had the same issue before upgrading to 1.4..
I also have this issue with qwak from the aliend breed/qwak compil...does not happen if the exact same config (real 1200) goes through an external scandoubler instead of indivision...)

EDIT : i confirm these issues happen with 1.3 also..i'm going to report it to jens and oliver...

Last edited by pbareges; 11 April 2009 at 15:18.
pbareges is offline  
Old 27 June 2009, 14:30   #656
Ratte
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Germany
Posts: 312
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ratte View Post
http://www.a1k.org/forum/showthread.php?p=263251
build some kind of soft-dev-hardware by my own (based on an existing design by chkamiga).
maybee some day, there could be something commercial .. it depends on jens.
Ratte is offline  
Old 27 June 2009, 16:19   #657
alexh
Thalion Webshrine
alexh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Oxford
Posts: 11,748
I take it the Indivision connects internally and you loop your Graphics card output through using a 15-pin D cable in a 3DFX voodoo 1/2 sort of method?

What method is the switching? A connection to the parallel port or something?? Manual switch? Automatic detect?
alexh is offline  
Old 28 June 2009, 10:10   #658
Ratte
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Germany
Posts: 312
The Indivision is connected internally.
The 2nd source (gfx-card) can be connected internally (cvppc/bvppc) or externally (every other gfx-card).
The org.design from chkamiga works with a patch for cgfx-systems and switching over a par.port-line.
With hgfx I wrote some kind of snoopcode for the viewport many years ago (resync-tool).
I decided to use this codebase for a compatible way of monitorcontrolling (no cgfx or p96 patching).
Snooping the Viewport for known AGA-modes forced the switch to AGA-Indy Input ... all other modes are switched to the 2nd source (gfx-card).
For controlling I think it is better to use a line from the serial port, because nowadays most people are using par.port printers and lan for dsl.
Ser.+modem seems to be dead , but I try to use one line from cts or rts, so it could be possible to use the ser.port without rts/cts handshake settings.
< more pictures >
with these kind of switch it is possible to use a indy+radeon pci -combo with the same comfort like an compserv aga flifi + cv64 combo.
only a little bit more uptodate.

Last edited by Ratte; 28 June 2009 at 12:33.
Ratte is offline  
Old 01 August 2009, 15:46   #659
Ratte
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Germany
Posts: 312
http://www.icomp.de/support/support_e.htm

Firmware1.5 is out.
Ratte is offline  
Old 01 August 2009, 15:51   #660
FOL
PSPUAE DEV

FOL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Barry / UK
Age: 38
Posts: 5,456
Send a message via MSN to FOL Send a message via Skype™ to FOL
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ratte View Post
Nice, . Fingers crossed all issues are sorted now.
FOL is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Details for the next generation of Flickerfixers from Individual Computers MarkONE News 2438 01 February 2016 13:04
New products for C64 and Amiga from Individual Computers Schoenfeld News 1623 07 January 2016 18:41
Santa's come early... ;-) Amiga meets Piano Vol.2 released! viddi Amiga scene 26 26 June 2011 15:44
Individual computers to quit selling hardware. whiteb News 7 20 December 2010 22:46
New products by individual Computers Paul News 0 30 November 2004 16:58

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 00:11.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.32637 seconds with 12 queries