English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Apps

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 21 June 2008, 17:15   #1
Turrican(AEB)
Metal God
Turrican(AEB)'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Austria
Age: 38
Posts: 16
Send a message via ICQ to Turrican(AEB)
AHI doesn't work with Mediator TX

Hi Folks,

yesterday my Mediator SX got his upgrade MACHs to become a Mediator TX

Everythings seems to work fine until i recognized that AHI doesn't work. When i looked into the AHI prefs i saw that nono FM801 modes are listed for my Terratec 512i soundcard. But the drivers in DEVS:AHI and DEVS:AudioModes are available.
I tried to install the AHI version from the MMCD but i also doesn't work with this version. Either with 5.6(68k) and with 5.7(PPC)

Any Mediator TX user here who knows how to solve that problem?
Turrican(AEB) is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 21 June 2008, 18:37   #2
AMIGAZ
Amiga-Mad
AMIGAZ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Sweden
Age: 40
Posts: 1,286
Send a message via ICQ to AMIGAZ
Quote:
Originally Posted by Turrican(AEB) View Post
Hi Folks,

yesterday my Mediator SX got his upgrade MACHs to become a Mediator TX

Everythings seems to work fine until i recognized that AHI doesn't work. When i looked into the AHI prefs i saw that nono FM801 modes are listed for my Terratec 512i soundcard. But the drivers in DEVS:AHI and DEVS:AudioModes are available.
I tried to install the AHI version from the MMCD but i also doesn't work with this version. Either with 5.6(68k) and with 5.7(PPC)

Any Mediator TX user here who knows how to solve that problem?

If my memory doesn't fail me the Terratec 512i isn't supported by the Mediator 1200 model.....
AMIGAZ is offline  
Old 21 June 2008, 18:42   #3
Turrican(AEB)
Metal God
Turrican(AEB)'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Austria
Age: 38
Posts: 16
Send a message via ICQ to Turrican(AEB)
The Terratec 512i was working fine in my Mediator SX. But since i did the upgrade to TX AHI doesn't work
Turrican(AEB) is offline  
Old 22 June 2008, 10:12   #4
Turrican(AEB)
Metal God
Turrican(AEB)'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Austria
Age: 38
Posts: 16
Send a message via ICQ to Turrican(AEB)
AHI works again

I just got an e-mail form Elbox with the latest fm801.audio driver
After copying it to DEVS:AHI all was fine
Attached Files
File Type: lha fm801.lha (4.2 KB, 111 views)
Turrican(AEB) is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Mediator and AHI sound query DoogUK support.Hardware 8 18 November 2016 12:18
Zool 2 just doesn't work apachacha support.WinUAE 7 24 July 2011 18:43
0-9 filter doesn't work well Another World HOL data problems 14 01 December 2008 15:48
A500 doesn't work Jan support.Hardware 6 07 May 2003 15:48
UAE and AHI with soundblaster mediator drivers? ElectroBlaster support.WinUAE 1 21 June 2002 22:12

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 02:33.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.10689 seconds with 12 queries