English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Main > Amiga scene

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 30 May 2008, 08:49   #1
D4Ni3L3
Registered User
D4Ni3L3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Milano,Italy
Posts: 295
Send a message via MSN to D4Ni3L3
Amiga Cross Assembler to code intros! - Help!

I was wondering if exists an Amiga Cross Assembler in order to "compile" assembly sources.
I have seen 68000 Cross Assembler on google but they are not Amiga Compatible becasue I think they do not have the libaries.I am looking something like the DASM for the C64!

Any idea please?
D4Ni3L3 is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 30 May 2008, 10:38   #2
alexh
Thalion Webshrine
alexh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Oxford
Posts: 11,942
You might as well use ASMOne and WinUAE its fast and you can immediately test your binary.

http://www.monroeccc.edu/ckelly/EASy68K.htm
http://www.birdcomputer.ca/Software/mc680xx.html
alexh is offline  
Old 30 May 2008, 11:50   #3
Photon
Moderator
Photon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Hult / Sweden
Posts: 4,452
Yes, if you want to avoid the horrible experience of coding Amiga stuff on a real Amiga an emulator would at least have faster workflow than some halfassed crossassembler + iffy cable.
Photon is offline  
Old 30 May 2008, 14:04   #4
D4Ni3L3
Registered User
D4Ni3L3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Milano,Italy
Posts: 295
Send a message via MSN to D4Ni3L3
Well,

but I don't know how to access to PC HD trought WinUAE,

I would need this to assemble examples of assembly sources,

any help?

Thanks
D4Ni3L3 is offline  
Old 30 May 2008, 15:50   #5
Charlie
. . Mouse . .
Charlie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Nowhere
Age: 49
Posts: 1,792
Settings->Configurations
Select your Config file
Click: Load:
Then
Settings->HardDrives
Click: Add Directory or Archive:
Device Name: something like PC0
Volume Label: Whatever name you want to show up in WB
Read/Write: Tick
Bootable: UnTick (unless you want to use this as your Sys: Partition )
Click: Select Directory: Navigate to the part of the host PC's filesystem you want access to. (I suggest not including any Windoze system folders)
Click: Ok: and you're done! A new entry sould now appear in the square window.
(not the Round or Arched Big Ted says)
Back to
Settings->Configurations
Click: Save:
.
Click: Start: And you should have an extra drive icon in WB pointing @ the directory in your PC. This will act just like any other WB partition.

Charlie is offline  
Old 30 May 2008, 17:19   #6
D4Ni3L3
Registered User
D4Ni3L3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Milano,Italy
Posts: 295
Send a message via MSN to D4Ni3L3
thanks Charlie

@Charlie

I have solved with the HD.

Thanks a lot!

D4Ni3L3 is offline  
Old 30 May 2008, 17:53   #7
musashi5150
move.w #$4489,$dff07e
musashi5150's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Norfolk, UK
Age: 36
Posts: 2,284
If you are going to be 'banging the metal' I'd suggest getting the Hardware manual is a good idea - if you don't have it already.
musashi5150 is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Misc Amiga Assembler Source Code copse Coders. General 11 16 December 2009 12:06
The 6502 assembler code in "The Terminator" (1984) Shoonay Nostalgia & memories 2 15 May 2009 14:52
Assembler System Friendly code redblade Coders. General 3 29 July 2008 13:15
Eclipse-Plugin for Amiga-Cross-development Paul News 1 04 September 2004 18:36
Games Intros done and Intros to do! BippyM project.Amiga Demo DVD 3 03 March 2004 00:43

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 21:32.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.13016 seconds with 11 queries