English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 13 March 2002, 01:10   #21
Ian
HIGH FIVE!!

Ian's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Derby
Age: 39
Posts: 1,890
@ Burseg

I get ~20 fps no matter what codec or quality settings I use.

No doubt there is a perfectly logical explaination for this, but I'm affraid I just don't see it.

@ Chuckles

I have more than enough memory to do what you say I have about 300 mb free when WinUAE is running & recording

No only if I knew how to set up a ramdrive using Windows XP
Ian is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 13 March 2002, 01:12   #22
oldpx
 
Posts: n/a
Does your emulation run at 20fps or the resulting avi?
 
Old 13 March 2002, 01:18   #23
Ian
HIGH FIVE!!

Ian's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Derby
Age: 39
Posts: 1,890
Emulation runs at ~20 fps when recording, the resulting .avi is at full speed thanks to žane's expert coding.

My problem doesn't lie with this at all, it's the way žane explained it above, it just doesn't make sense taking into account what I have posted.

CPU time doesn't seem to have anything to do with it at all. Hopefully žane will set me straight
Ian is offline  
Old 13 March 2002, 01:21   #24
oldpx
 
Posts: n/a
Ok I give up
 
Old 13 March 2002, 01:55   #25
Ian
HIGH FIVE!!

Ian's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Derby
Age: 39
Posts: 1,890
@žane

I appoligise, you are right.

I just overclocked my CPU to an XP2000 (About 1.61 ghz) and it was slightly faster, ~23 fps.

It still seems strange that your old version of WinUAE encodes at the same speed as the new version of WinUAE, even though it uses far more processor time than your version does in normal operation.

Maybe other's will have the same question's I had, so I'll leave all this crap here
Ian is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Recording sound in WinUAE ldaneels support.WinUAE 13 25 May 2013 13:44
recording audio via winuae stevorino support.WinUAE 2 27 May 2011 13:17
Only Amiga makes it possible Reynolds request.Other 10 15 October 2010 04:09
Input Recording Problems (Winuae 1.3+) hipoonios support.WinUAE 19 11 October 2010 08:21
Only the Amiga makes it possible... Paul_s Amiga scene 46 09 July 2009 14:57

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 18:45.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.10870 seconds with 11 queries