English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Main > Amiga scene

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 17 May 2008, 23:00   #1
DDNI
Targ Explorer

DDNI's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Northern Ireland
Age: 43
Posts: 5,090
Send a message via ICQ to DDNI Send a message via MSN to DDNI
Hannspree GT02-32E2-000G supports native Amiga modes through VGA

Lo all,

I just picked up a Hannspree GT02-32E2-000G LCD TV.
Of course I wanted to know if it would display the output from my SD/FF.... It recognised and displayed the 31khz signal, but the colours were wrong ( will try again later)

BUT....!

Frustrated, I figured I would try the native 15khz Amiga modes (23pin RGB out to VGA).
Not expecting it to work, imagine my surprise when the TV reported a 15khz signal and displayed a 640x256 PAL Workbench.....

I have tried a few WHDload games and they look great!

It is early days so far, I will post some pics if anyone wants to see the outputs.
DDNI is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 18 May 2008, 00:17   #2
Zetr0
Ya' like it Retr0?
Zetr0's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: United Kingdom
Age: 43
Posts: 9,769
@DDNI

great find!!!

does it flicker fix?!
Zetr0 is offline  
Old 18 May 2008, 00:40   #3
DDNI
Targ Explorer

DDNI's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Northern Ireland
Age: 43
Posts: 5,090
Send a message via ICQ to DDNI Send a message via MSN to DDNI
it doesnt flicker fix....
DBLPAL flicker free works a treat though.
DDNI is offline  
Old 18 May 2008, 01:09   #4
DDNI
Targ Explorer

DDNI's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Northern Ireland
Age: 43
Posts: 5,090
Send a message via ICQ to DDNI Send a message via MSN to DDNI
hmmm I think I have hit a snag...

In PAL high res mode the TV doesnt display the bottom 56 vertical lines.
Windows disappear from the bottom of the screen. Games like Banshee and Arcade Pool (plus loads more I am sure) are missing the bottom part of the screen.

Doesnt seem to be a workaround on the TV menu either. Just Horiz and Vert position which helps but is a pain to adjust.
DDNI is offline  
Old 19 May 2008, 00:39   #5
andy
Back.
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: UK
Posts: 121
Is there something along the lines of an 'automatic scan adjust', DDNI? My Viewsonic monitor terms its adjustment Auto Image Adjust and one company's TVs call theirs JustScan or something similar. My Samsung TV has the same type of adjustment in its 'PC' menu, too. I haven't used an Amiga with VGA (this Samsung is a picky blighter, anyway!) but thought it was an avenue worth mentioning, as it could have been hard to see what you were looking for if you didn't know of the sort of names these things are given.

Anyway, it's just a shot in the dark. I'm sure you've scoured the whole of those menus that you mentioned, eh? As you got that close, I had to add the suggestion and have still got my fingers crossed for you!

Good luck!
andy is offline  
Old 19 May 2008, 00:42   #6
DDNI
Targ Explorer

DDNI's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Northern Ireland
Age: 43
Posts: 5,090
Send a message via ICQ to DDNI Send a message via MSN to DDNI
Yup auto adjust fixes the phase and position, but it doesnt make the TV display those bottom 56 lines.

The TV reports a 15khz screen at 640x200 lines.

NTSC High res works great though
DDNI is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Using the VGA adapter and what screen modes. burf2000 support.Hardware 18 03 September 2012 16:09
Amiga VGA for Flat Monitor VGA? Amiga Forever New to Emulation or Amiga scene 9 03 November 2010 00:08
VGA adapter to connect a VGA/Multiscan monitor to the Amiga RGB port Tuffy support.Hardware 4 07 April 2008 10:29
Problem with display modes (VGA) Zombie13 New to Emulation or Amiga scene 4 01 July 2005 19:12
Hol Supports 96+ ? Toaks HOL contributions 1 04 January 2003 21:44

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 05:41.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.12763 seconds with 11 queries