English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Main > Retrogaming General Discussion

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 06 May 2008, 02:22   #21
Retro-Nerd
Missile Command Champion

Retro-Nerd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Germany
Age: 45
Posts: 10,745
No, you can't. I guess phoenix have to compile something in the ecc.exe for new platforms. But i don't know it for sure.

I've discussed the Amiga platform last year with him and showed him your Gamebase Amiga script as an example. Looks like he has no clue how to implement this in a proper way for ECC atm.
Retro-Nerd is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 06 May 2008, 02:25   #22
Belgarath
HOL Team Member

Belgarath's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Manchester
Posts: 2,392
yeh i've been reading some of your posts on there
It looks an interesting frontend but to not have full control over it is a big no no for me..
Belgarath is offline  
Old 06 May 2008, 02:30   #23
Retro-Nerd
Missile Command Champion

Retro-Nerd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Germany
Age: 45
Posts: 10,745
Quote:
Originally Posted by Belgarath View Post
It looks an interesting frontend but to not have full control over it is a big no no for me..
That's what i've told him from the beginning. Without a powerful script you have a "console only" frontend. But it works great with some computer emus with autostart feature too, WinAPE or Atari800Win i.e.

Edit: Finally i found out that the Sharp X68000 emu WinX68k supports an autostart parameter, this is cool.

Last edited by Retro-Nerd; 06 May 2008 at 02:36.
Retro-Nerd is offline  
Old 06 May 2008, 02:41   #24
Belgarath
HOL Team Member

Belgarath's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Manchester
Posts: 2,392
I use GameBase to modify the winx68k.ini and they autostart
Belgarath is offline  
Old 06 May 2008, 02:52   #25
Retro-Nerd
Missile Command Champion

Retro-Nerd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Germany
Age: 45
Posts: 10,745
Indeed this works fine:

Code:
Add_CLP(-a%gamepathfile%)
Run_Emulator()
Never tried -a as it seems.
Retro-Nerd is offline  
Old 06 May 2008, 02:54   #26
Belgarath
HOL Team Member

Belgarath's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Manchester
Posts: 2,392
does that work for disk 2 as well?
Belgarath is offline  
Old 06 May 2008, 02:57   #27
Retro-Nerd
Missile Command Champion

Retro-Nerd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Germany
Age: 45
Posts: 10,745
Of course for Disk 1 only. But can i presume you have a fully working Gemus script?
Retro-Nerd is offline  
Old 06 May 2008, 02:59   #28
Belgarath
HOL Team Member

Belgarath's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Manchester
Posts: 2,392
that command line does nothing for me at all.
as for my gemus script it's pretty simple.

Code:
Set_INI_Value(%emupath%\winx68k.ini||WinX68k||fdd0image||%gamepathfile%)
Set_INI_Value(%emupath%\winx68k.ini||WinX68k||fdd1image||%gamepathfile(1)%)
Run_Emulator()
Belgarath is offline  
Old 06 May 2008, 03:01   #29
Retro-Nerd
Missile Command Champion

Retro-Nerd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Germany
Age: 45
Posts: 10,745
Strange, this simple CLP works fine for me. But thanks for the .ini values works fine.

Last edited by Retro-Nerd; 06 May 2008 at 03:36.
Retro-Nerd is offline  
Old 06 May 2008, 20:10   #30
Coder
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Germany
Age: 40
Posts: 28
hm... this function is still missing in my frontend/database...
Coder is offline  
Old 07 May 2008, 03:25   #31
Retro-Nerd
Missile Command Champion

Retro-Nerd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Germany
Age: 45
Posts: 10,745
ECC supports the Amiga now, but we need a decent script.

http://ecc.phoenixinteractive.mine.n...hp?f=10&t=1897
Retro-Nerd is offline  
Old 07 May 2008, 11:11   #32
Marcuz
Wurk???
Marcuz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: .
Age: 41
Posts: 5,185
SCRIPT!
SCRIPT!
SCRIPT!
...
Marcuz is offline  
Old 07 May 2008, 14:17   #33
Coder
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Germany
Age: 40
Posts: 28
is it wanted for my program?
Coder is offline  
Old 07 May 2008, 14:32   #34
Marcuz
Wurk???
Marcuz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: .
Age: 41
Posts: 5,185
erm i referred for ECC but of course, if you want to implement it for your program, it would be cool too
Marcuz is offline  
Old 07 May 2008, 14:58   #35
Belgarath
HOL Team Member

Belgarath's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Manchester
Posts: 2,392
Where the hell is the script documentation?
Belgarath is offline  
Old 07 May 2008, 15:07   #36
Retro-Nerd
Missile Command Champion

Retro-Nerd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Germany
Age: 45
Posts: 10,745
I don't know if AutoIt is suitable enough for computer emu scripts, but ECC uses it.

http://www.autoitscript.com/autoit3/docs/
Retro-Nerd is offline  
Old 07 May 2008, 15:25   #37
Belgarath
HOL Team Member

Belgarath's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Manchester
Posts: 2,392
I thought the GameBase GEMUS script was complex at first, but really it's rather simple to use but still very powerful.

This AutoIt looks 10x more complicated...
But the main problem I see at the moment is there is no where to store individual settings for each game..
Belgarath is offline  
Old 07 May 2008, 15:44   #38
Retro-Nerd
Missile Command Champion

Retro-Nerd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Germany
Age: 45
Posts: 10,745
Yep, looks very complex. Looks like "per game" settings aren't supported yet. But how about a WHDLoad script first, with one A1200.uae config?
Retro-Nerd is offline  
Old 07 May 2008, 15:55   #39
Belgarath
HOL Team Member

Belgarath's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Manchester
Posts: 2,392
Don't think it's possible
Belgarath is offline  
Old 07 May 2008, 21:23   #40
Coder
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Germany
Age: 40
Posts: 28
i am not shure that i unterstanding the script right...
what makes this?

Set_INI_Value(%emupath%\winx68k.ini||WinX68k||fdd0image||%gamepathfile%)
Set_INI_Value(%emupath%\winx68k.ini||WinX68k||fdd1image||%gamepathfile(1)%)
Run_Emulator()
Coder is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 07:17.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.42654 seconds with 10 queries