English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Main > Retrogaming General Discussion

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 05 May 2008, 14:15   #1
Marcuz
Wurk???
Marcuz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: .
Age: 41
Posts: 5,185
Gamebases

Yesterday i've searched around for gamebases of older systems, from Tandy to Sinclair, Atari 400 to 7800 and some 16 bits like PcEngine and Sega, but i have found very little, or work in progress, such as this:
http://www.allgamebase.info/
and WIPs from members of GB64 site.

is there around a list of released ones or some link from where to start?

thanks!
Marcuz is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 05 May 2008, 14:38   #2
Retro-Nerd
Missile Command Champion

Retro-Nerd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Germany
Age: 45
Posts: 10,745
Quote:
and WIPs from members of GB64 site.
You probably found the best place for searching. There are a lot of WIP or canceled Gamebase projects . GBC64, GBST, Gamebase Amiga and some Atari console collections seems to be the most advanced databases so far.

Edit: NLS mentioned some private/smaller projects are (maybe) available in emule.

http://gb64.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=3414

Last edited by Retro-Nerd; 05 May 2008 at 14:51.
Retro-Nerd is offline  
Old 05 May 2008, 15:05   #3
Belgarath
HOL Team Member

Belgarath's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Manchester
Posts: 2,392
I do have my own unreleased GB 7800, it's just missing some screenshots atm.
Belgarath is offline  
Old 05 May 2008, 15:07   #4
Retro-Nerd
Missile Command Champion

Retro-Nerd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Germany
Age: 45
Posts: 10,745
I have my own PC Engine, SNES, Mega Drive, SMS etc. bases. But i don't release anything, these are Retro-Nerd special versions.

For console games you should try ECC, this frontend is very advanced with a lots of features:

http://www.camya.com/eccblog/
Retro-Nerd is offline  
Old 05 May 2008, 15:14   #5
Belgarath
HOL Team Member

Belgarath's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Manchester
Posts: 2,392
Looks interesting, not heard of that frontend before.
Ta for the link
Belgarath is offline  
Old 05 May 2008, 16:24   #6
Marcuz
Wurk???
Marcuz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: .
Age: 41
Posts: 5,185
ECC looks very interesting! thanks for the heads UP!

I knew in fact of cancelled versions, i'll keep searching though, as i could not do a databese myself even if i had the time to
Marcuz is offline  
Old 05 May 2008, 20:14   #7
Coder
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Germany
Age: 40
Posts: 28
hehe its not gamebase, but RetroNerd (greetings ) called other databases/frontends (than in the headline), so i can call my program

http://ul5..de/cgi-bin/upl...68769493043662

its only german (at this time), not-preconfigured, shareware (shame at me ) but unique.

(my english is ugly )
Coder is offline  
Old 05 May 2008, 20:17   #8
TCD
Registered User

TCD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 39
Posts: 24,032
Hi Coder,

could you check the link? It doesn't lead to the archive. Would like to see your frontend
TCD is offline  
Old 05 May 2008, 20:25   #9
Coder
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Germany
Age: 40
Posts: 28
fuck... here is it:

http://www.file-upload.net/download-...setup.exe.html

but I must warn you: this is primarily a free-configurable database, and only secondarily a front-end. It is very complex and does not look pretty. And it is unlike than other programs.

you dont like it, i bet

(scheiss englisch, ich weiß).
Coder is offline  
Old 05 May 2008, 20:32   #10
TCD
Registered User

TCD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 39
Posts: 24,032
Thanks!

Mine is here : http://eab.abime.net/showthread.php?t=36292

Quite the opposite : Looks nice, has no info
Will look at yours and maybe I can integrate your info based on substrings of the game name. What database do you use?

(hey kein Problem geht doch )
TCD is offline  
Old 05 May 2008, 20:37   #11
Coder
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Germany
Age: 40
Posts: 28
firebird embedded. It is possible to use firebird server instead, than it is remote-capable
Coder is offline  
Old 05 May 2008, 20:41   #12
TCD
Registered User

TCD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 39
Posts: 24,032
Is there a way you could provide me your Amiga database, if available?
TCD is offline  
Old 05 May 2008, 20:45   #13
Coder
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Germany
Age: 40
Posts: 28
hm...

Pics comes automatically into the database, it is not necessary to download image packages. It has an integrated on-the-fly Screenshot-Grabber. Emulatoren anlegen, Spiele importieren, spielen, und schwupps hast du eine Bilderdatenbank aufgebaut.

Last edited by Coder; 05 May 2008 at 20:57.
Coder is offline  
Old 05 May 2008, 20:48   #14
TCD
Registered User

TCD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 39
Posts: 24,032
Any other information in the database? Developer, publisher, year of release or available versions/cracks?
TCD is offline  
Old 05 May 2008, 20:50   #15
Coder
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Germany
Age: 40
Posts: 28
Mit textuellen Informationen dagegen ist es so eine Sache: es gibt etliche Quellen, wo du deine Informationen holen kannst. Ich habe bisher reine Bilderdatenbanken damit aufgebaut. Und natürlich kann man auch die Spiele daraus starten.

Aber es hat auch keine vordefinierten Eingabefelder, du kannst dir beliebig viele eigene Eingabefelder anlegen. Eine fertige Textdatenbank habe ich noch nicht. Brauche ich eigentlich auch nicht unbedingt, mir reichen die Bilder eigentlich schon aus...

wie ich schon sagte, not-preconfigured, nicht vorkonfiguriert.
Coder is offline  
Old 05 May 2008, 20:56   #16
TCD
Registered User

TCD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 39
Posts: 24,032
Okay, thanks for the info.

(ich schreib mal Englisch damit die nich denken wir hecken hier irgendwelche dunklen Pläne aus )
TCD is offline  
Old 06 May 2008, 00:29   #17
Marcuz
Wurk???
Marcuz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: .
Age: 41
Posts: 5,185
Quote:
Originally Posted by Belgarath View Post
Looks interesting, not heard of that frontend before.
Ta for the link
i have tryed it this evening and for consoles it is indeed great!
i imagine that to convert gamebase amiga to it would be a huge fatigue, alas.
Marcuz is offline  
Old 06 May 2008, 00:58   #18
Belgarath
HOL Team Member

Belgarath's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Manchester
Posts: 2,392
Well I'll have a look at it tomorrow and see if it's at least possible to use it for GB Amiga..
Belgarath is offline  
Old 06 May 2008, 01:10   #19
Retro-Nerd
Missile Command Champion

Retro-Nerd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Germany
Age: 45
Posts: 10,745
There is ECCScript, but it looks more like a "command line emulator" for emus which don't support command line parameter.

Edit: Now it seems to be a textbased script. Sebastiaan (phoenix) used a ROMrunner-PT.exe last year, as an example to autostart Jaguar roms with Project Tempest.

Last edited by Retro-Nerd; 06 May 2008 at 01:20.
Retro-Nerd is offline  
Old 06 May 2008, 02:06   #20
Belgarath
HOL Team Member

Belgarath's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Manchester
Posts: 2,392
Am I missing something or is it not even possible to add different platforms?
Belgarath is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 16:09.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.19929 seconds with 10 queries