English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Main > Amiga scene

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 11 June 2009, 22:07   #41
TCD
Registered User

TCD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 40
Posts: 24,015
Maybe I'm not very picky, but damn, that one looks nice on my windows
Awesome work there mate
TCD is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 11 June 2009, 22:19   #42
DH
Moderator

DH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: In a Pub
Age: 51
Posts: 3,992
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheCyberDruid View Post
Maybe I'm not very picky, but damn, that one looks nice on my windows
Awesome work there mate
Cheers mate!

Check the attachments again, I've lightened the dark blue on the Amiga check to match the cyan so it can be seen better. Originally this was done with a blue metalic sphere, but it was hard to distinguish the Amiga check, but I may have another look now there has been a small colour change to the check
DH is offline  
Old 11 June 2009, 22:25   #43
DH
Moderator

DH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: In a Pub
Age: 51
Posts: 3,992
The blue metallic sphere version

Last edited by DH; 29 July 2009 at 13:52.
DH is offline  
Old 11 June 2009, 22:26   #44
TCD
Registered User

TCD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 40
Posts: 24,015
You mean now I have to choose?!?!?
Oh dear... I think I'll sleep over it then So far both look brill mate
TCD is offline  
Old 11 June 2009, 22:29   #45
DH
Moderator

DH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: In a Pub
Age: 51
Posts: 3,992
Well if you're happy I'll leave them alone and let you pick between them. If you have any ideas you would like implemented in the icon just ask, you know where I am. Sitting at home, talking on EAB and having a beer, Wazuuuuuuuuuup!
DH is offline  
Old 11 June 2009, 22:34   #46
TCD
Registered User

TCD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 40
Posts: 24,015
You can lean back mate These two versions are even more than I need No really, thanks a lot mate

Quote:
Originally Posted by DemonHellraiser View Post
Sitting at home, talking on EAB and having a beer, Wazuuuuuuuuuup!
True, true
TCD is offline  
Old 11 June 2009, 23:05   #47
Shoonay
Global Caturator
Shoonay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Porando
Posts: 6,036
Pick the blue one, pick the blue one!
Shoonay is offline  
Old 11 June 2009, 23:07   #48
Sensi
Unregistered User
Sensi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: N/A
Posts: 1,643
Quote:
Originally Posted by DemonHellraiser View Post
I'm on it

btw. Kyon never used his avatar, I wonder why? Or was it for someone else I ask myself
He posted in some thread pic from turkish swos forum with that avatar, he likes it.

Quote:
Originally Posted by DemonHellraiser View Post
Well here you go for my first attempt. Not sure if I like it though. " versions a 32x32 and a 64x64 so you can see it better
More bluish please
edit - yes, BLUE !
Sensi is offline  
Old 11 June 2009, 23:20   #49
DH
Moderator

DH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: In a Pub
Age: 51
Posts: 3,992
Gold, Blue, Silver, Red, Chrome, flippin' all sorts of colours etc.... The favourite does appear to be Blue and it's up to TCD

Hey, just thought, do I get a mention on Jamiga now
DH is offline  
Old 11 June 2009, 23:44   #50
TCD
Registered User

TCD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 40
Posts: 24,015
Quote:
Originally Posted by DemonHellraiser View Post
Hey, just thought, do I get a mention on Jamiga now
Of course
TCD is offline  
Old 11 June 2009, 23:58   #51
DH
Moderator

DH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: In a Pub
Age: 51
Posts: 3,992
Thanks TCD
DH is offline  
Old 08 July 2009, 22:19   #52
kirk
Zone Friend
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: uk
Posts: 148
Im peeing myself in anticipation !

roll on jamiga !
kirk is offline  
Old 08 July 2009, 22:24   #53
TCD
Registered User

TCD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 40
Posts: 24,015
Uh, there was something Hope I can spend some time on it this weekend
TCD is offline  
Old 12 July 2009, 11:18   #54
TCD
Registered User

TCD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 40
Posts: 24,015
Okay kirk, I got something for you
Attached to this post you find an updated executable with the 'Display Config Info' (use the context menu to activate it). It's a very basic version just to check if that is what you had in mind. It doesn't remember it's position or even if it was shown last time. All that stuff will of course be implemented once you gave your approval (maybe even some nifty 'dock' mode... who knows ).

Edit : This version also includes the awesome new icon by DH
Attached Files
File Type: 7z JAmiga_ConfigInfoTest.7z (46.5 KB, 105 views)

Last edited by TCD; 12 July 2009 at 14:59.
TCD is offline  
Old 12 July 2009, 14:38   #55
DH
Moderator

DH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: In a Pub
Age: 51
Posts: 3,992
Sorry TCD I just get this all the time



It never get's into it.

Where the new Icon, it's not used on the .exe, nor in the above pic, it must be hidden in the actual proggy, when it works
DH is offline  
Old 12 July 2009, 14:42   #56
DH
Moderator

DH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: In a Pub
Age: 51
Posts: 3,992
Sorted, I dropped it into the wrong folder I wondered why there was nothing else in there regarding JAmiga

Should of looked and double checked before posting
DH is offline  
Old 12 July 2009, 14:52   #57
TCD
Registered User

TCD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 40
Posts: 24,015
Yeah, maybe I should have said that you need to replace the existing exe to make it work Well, now I've done it
What do you think about the icon 'in place'?

Edit : Just noticed that I updated the window icons, but not the icon for the exe 'Fixed' version uploaded in my last post

Last edited by TCD; 12 July 2009 at 15:00.
TCD is offline  
Old 12 July 2009, 15:13   #58
DH
Moderator

DH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: In a Pub
Age: 51
Posts: 3,992
@TCD marvellous
DH is offline  
Old 12 July 2009, 15:15   #59
TCD
Registered User

TCD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 40
Posts: 24,015
Cheers DH All kudos to you of course
TCD is offline  
Old 12 July 2009, 21:05   #60
kirk
Zone Friend
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: uk
Posts: 148
thanx druid, ive just logged in and noticed this.

gonna giv a spin asap, wweeeee

cheers
kirk is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Looking for a WinUAE arcade frontend BobbyBobBob support.WinUAE 6 03 December 2009 21:20
jamiga frontend ques and wishlist kirk support.Other 25 28 April 2009 08:09
winuae frontend recomendations welcomed kirk support.WinUAE 7 10 April 2009 01:01
winUAE + HD games + frontend: How to? moagt support.WinUAE 9 05 July 2008 18:27
Running WinUAE from a frontend gary support.WinUAE 7 08 September 2004 05:39

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 21:18.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.09582 seconds with 13 queries