English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Requests > request.Apps

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 04 April 2008, 16:05   #1
blade002
Zone Friend
blade002's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Australia
Age: 40
Posts: 2,363
ClassicWB Boot Disk

Its been a LONG time since i last installed ClassicWB but i know i need a boot disk to get the process of unzipping my previously setup archive of ClassicWB ADVSP on my CD, so would anyone be able to up to the zone a boot disk i can use?.. Please!!!!...
blade002 is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 04 April 2008, 17:29   #2
Gerry
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Germany
Posts: 65
Hi,

I uploaded my Amiga 500 workbench boot disk in The Zone!
Gerry is offline  
Old 04 April 2008, 17:36   #3
bippym
Global Moderator

bippym's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Derby, UK
Age: 39
Posts: 8,387
Send a message via Skype™ to bippym
and i have removed it due to copyright and the law
bippym is offline  
Old 04 April 2008, 17:37   #4
DDNI
Targ Explorer

DDNI's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Northern Ireland
Age: 40
Posts: 4,925
Send a message via ICQ to DDNI Send a message via MSN to DDNI
lol I just downloaded it to see if it was Workbench disk...


ps it is still there.... THE HORROR!
DDNI is offline  
Old 04 April 2008, 17:40   #5
bippym
Global Moderator

bippym's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Derby, UK
Age: 39
Posts: 8,387
Send a message via Skype™ to bippym
the horror is i'm on my phone and i'm like 30miles from my pc and can't get in the zone as i see no link. Someone send me link to zone please
bippym is offline  
Old 04 April 2008, 17:41   #6
DDNI
Targ Explorer

DDNI's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Northern Ireland
Age: 40
Posts: 4,925
Send a message via ICQ to DDNI Send a message via MSN to DDNI
http://eab.abime.net/zone.php
DDNI is offline  
Old 04 April 2008, 17:41   #7
Graham Humphrey
Moderator
Graham Humphrey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Norwich, Norfolk, UK
Age: 27
Posts: 10,104
http://eab.abime.net/zone.php
Graham Humphrey is offline  
Old 04 April 2008, 17:43   #8
bippym
Global Moderator

bippym's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Derby, UK
Age: 39
Posts: 8,387
Send a message via Skype™ to bippym
ok i can't get in the zone. Will have to wait.
bippym is offline  
Old 04 April 2008, 17:43   #9
DDNI
Targ Explorer

DDNI's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Northern Ireland
Age: 40
Posts: 4,925
Send a message via ICQ to DDNI Send a message via MSN to DDNI
too slow GH!
DDNI is offline  
Old 04 April 2008, 17:44   #10
DDNI
Targ Explorer

DDNI's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Northern Ireland
Age: 40
Posts: 4,925
Send a message via ICQ to DDNI Send a message via MSN to DDNI
Quote:
Originally Posted by bippym View Post
ok i can't get in the zone. Will have to wait.
quick quick pirates! grab WB1.3 whilst you can
DDNI is offline  
Old 04 April 2008, 17:46   #11
Gerry
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Germany
Posts: 65
Quote:
Originally Posted by bippym View Post
and i have removed it due to copyright and the law
I'm sorry for uploading the disk - I didn't want to cause any trouble. I totally forgot the copyright issue. I removed the workbench disk image from The Zone.
Gerry is offline  
Old 04 April 2008, 17:47   #12
Graham Humphrey
Moderator
Graham Humphrey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Norwich, Norfolk, UK
Age: 27
Posts: 10,104
It's not there

EDIT: God I'm slow this afternoon
Graham Humphrey is offline  
Old 04 April 2008, 19:02   #13
blade002
Zone Friend
blade002's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Australia
Age: 40
Posts: 2,363
Everyones got it wrong.. lol I am talking about the boot disk that initializes the installation of ClassicWB by Bloodwych from CD, and not a boot disk from the original Workbench..
blade002 is offline  
Old 04 April 2008, 19:08   #14
Retro-Nerd
Missile Command Champion

Retro-Nerd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Germany
Age: 42
Posts: 9,016
Slow internet connection matey? The AdvSP package (with bootdisk) is only 35MB, redownload it again.
Retro-Nerd is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Strange problem with ClassicWB 3.9 on SFS or PFS boot partition Tarel78 project.ClassicWB 15 20 April 2012 07:56
Mysterious double boot ClassicWB ADV SP Rishca project.ClassicWB 11 11 July 2011 17:25
classicwb adv wont boot with 030 card in ? terexuk project.ClassicWB 36 07 May 2011 20:42
Change default disk icons in ClassicWB 3.9 Vegas project.ClassicWB 5 09 June 2010 13:55
WB 3.9 dual boot with ClassicWB AdvSP (3.1) DDNI project.ClassicWB 1 14 October 2008 20:11

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 23:39.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.25974 seconds with 11 queries