English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > News

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 07 July 2008, 13:45   #81
NovaCoder
Registered User
NovaCoder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Melbourne/Australia
Posts: 3,444
Cool, like the new website Dary

Is AmigaSYS 4 AGA going to be just for OS3.9?
NovaCoder is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 07 July 2008, 13:56   #82
Dary
Junior Member
Dary's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Hungary
Age: 36
Posts: 406
Thx! AGA version support 3.0/3.1/3.9.
Dary is offline  
Old 08 July 2008, 01:00   #83
FOL
PSPUAE DEV

FOL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Barry / UK
Age: 39
Posts: 5,591
Send a message via MSN to FOL Send a message via Skype™ to FOL
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dary View Post
AmigaSYS is back + E-UAE version released.

Bye...to the old webpage...

AmigaSYS project did not closed, only the old webpage was replaced by a newer version. At the uploading and testing stage, we met some error (server) and that's why we late.

The page changed a lot, not only in visual, but in content too. More clear, more understable descriptions, nicer pictures, more comfortable browsing, deleted unnecessary things. Maybe there is some flaws, but i will fix them, and i feel the AmigaSYS community got a more dynamic and more viewable page. I only could say, look around, because a lot of things are changed. (Completed AmigaSYS history, Videos, etc..)

AmigaSYS 4 E-UAE:

Meanwhile the AmigaSYS 4 E-UAE versions are released (AmigaOS4, MOS, Mac, Linux), with detailed description, pictures, you can read in the right sided menu...


AmigaSYS 4 next version: AmigaSYS 4 AGA - Amiga 1200/4000.

(Reload page, CTRL+RELOAD)

Dary

http://amigasys.extra.hu

Bravo, you had us worried for a while there. Nice suprise, like the new site, .
FOL is offline  
Old 08 July 2008, 04:01   #84
Genlock
 
Posts: n/a
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dary View Post
Thx! AGA version support 3.0/3.1/3.9.
Dary!

All I can say is " Your DA MAIN MAN"
Once again you pull out all the stops and keep the Amiga Fires Burning.

Where do you get your Energy from ? :-)

Joe ;-)
 
Old 08 July 2008, 05:33   #85
T_hairy_bootson
Workbitch 1.3

T_hairy_bootson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Age: 40
Posts: 2,028
Good to see your website back and better than ever.
T_hairy_bootson is offline  
Old 08 July 2008, 14:20   #86
Dary
Junior Member
Dary's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Hungary
Age: 36
Posts: 406
Quote:
Originally Posted by Genlock View Post
Dary!

All I can say is " Your DA MAIN MAN"
Once again you pull out all the stops and keep the Amiga Fires Burning.

Where do you get your Energy from ? :-)

Joe ;-)
Thx (XFILES)
Dary is offline  
Old 08 July 2008, 14:21   #87
Dary
Junior Member
Dary's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Hungary
Age: 36
Posts: 406
Quote:
Originally Posted by FOL
Bravo, you had us worried for a while there. Nice suprise, like the new site, .
I am glad you like it. AmigaSYS PSP theme download address again good
Dary is offline  
Old 08 July 2008, 14:23   #88
Dary
Junior Member
Dary's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Hungary
Age: 36
Posts: 406
Quote:
Originally Posted by T_hairy_bootson View Post
Good to see your website back and better than ever.
Dary is offline  
Old 12 July 2008, 02:38   #89
FOL
PSPUAE DEV

FOL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Barry / UK
Age: 39
Posts: 5,591
Send a message via MSN to FOL Send a message via Skype™ to FOL
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dary View Post
I am glad you like it. AmigaSYS PSP theme download address again good
I cant find it on new site, .
FOL is offline  
Old 12 July 2008, 10:37   #90
Dary
Junior Member
Dary's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Hungary
Age: 36
Posts: 406
Quote:
Originally Posted by FOL View Post
I cant find it on new site, .
Downloads / Additional packages....
Dary is offline  
Old 12 July 2008, 13:59   #91
FOL
PSPUAE DEV

FOL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Barry / UK
Age: 39
Posts: 5,591
Send a message via MSN to FOL Send a message via Skype™ to FOL
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dary View Post
Downloads / Additional packages....
hmmmm, you need to check it, cause it aint there. I checked "Downloads / Additional packages" atleast 4 times lastnight. It aint there, .

EDIT:- Dary, you have 2 different Extra's. That confusing, thats why I missed it.
The right side Extra's lists addons for Amiga Sys, the extra's in the downloads gives a different set of downloads.

Also, your MAC icon is missing.
FOL is offline  
Old 13 July 2008, 17:12   #92
Dary
Junior Member
Dary's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Hungary
Age: 36
Posts: 406
The right menu: always the informations. But I corrected a couple of mistakes, in this manner good. Mac icon I did not find a mistake.

Thx your report...
Dary is offline  
Old 20 July 2008, 22:26   #93
Dary
Junior Member
Dary's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Hungary
Age: 36
Posts: 406


AmigaSYS 4 AGA News

Contents:
New hardware, or supported hardware change!
Over than 50 supported RAM/CPU card
Boot screen for every machine type!
The feeling of the boot music.

Further full infos, pictures, supported cards can be found on the official webpage:

http://amigasys.extra.hu
Dary is offline  
Old 21 July 2008, 02:16   #94
NovaCoder
Registered User
NovaCoder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Melbourne/Australia
Posts: 3,444
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dary View Post


AmigaSYS 4 AGA News

Contents:
New hardware, or supported hardware change!
Over than 50 supported RAM/CPU card
Boot screen for every machine type!
The feeling of the boot music.

Further full infos, pictures, supported cards can be found on the official webpage:

http://amigasys.extra.hu
Looking good Dary

Any idea when it will be ready for release?
NovaCoder is offline  
Old 22 July 2008, 02:55   #95
FOL
PSPUAE DEV

FOL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Barry / UK
Age: 39
Posts: 5,591
Send a message via MSN to FOL Send a message via Skype™ to FOL
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dary View Post


AmigaSYS 4 AGA News

Contents:
New hardware, or supported hardware change!
Over than 50 supported RAM/CPU card
Boot screen for every machine type!
The feeling of the boot music.

Further full infos, pictures, supported cards can be found on the official webpage:

http://amigasys.extra.hu
Nice 1, .
FOL is offline  
Old 22 July 2008, 13:38   #96
cybernoid
Bold as Love
cybernoid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Portugal
Posts: 134
@ http://amigasys.extra.hu/news1.html I see no A3640 support.
cybernoid is offline  
Old 22 July 2008, 15:10   #97
Fingerlickin_B
Amiga Nut
Fingerlickin_B's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Belco, Australia
Posts: 2,235
AmigaSYS 4 AGA

When will it be ready for a real Amiga?

Is it possible maybe to transfer the files from a virtual WinUAE install to bootable partition on HDD and use it in an A1200, or would this create problems?

No pressure to Dary...you are the man, thanks for AmigaSYS 3!

PZ.
Fingerlickin_B is offline  
Old 22 July 2008, 15:28   #98
cybernoid
Bold as Love
cybernoid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Portugal
Posts: 134
Quote:
Originally Posted by Fingerlickin_B View Post
AmigaSYS 4 AGA

When will it be ready for a real Amiga?

Is it possible maybe to transfer the files from a virtual WinUAE install to bootable partition on HDD and use it in an A1200, or would this create problems?
AmigaSYS use to come in .hdf so there should be no problems with ______UAE.* files, etc. It's just copy-paste.
cybernoid is offline  
Old 22 July 2008, 16:53   #99
Dary
Junior Member
Dary's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Hungary
Age: 36
Posts: 406
Quote:
Originally Posted by NovaCoder View Post
Looking good Dary

Any idea when it will be ready for release?
... even I do not know it punctually

Quote:
Originally Posted by FOL View Post
Nice 1, .


Quote:
Originally Posted by Fingerlickin_B View Post
AmigaSYS 4 AGA

When will it be ready for a real Amiga?

Is it possible maybe to transfer the files from a virtual WinUAE install to bootable partition on HDD and use it in an A1200, or would this create problems?

No pressure to Dary...you are the man, thanks for AmigaSYS 3!

PZ.
Can be installed will be from under WinUAE and real Amiga. (HDF or LHA).

Quote:
Originally Posted by cybernoid View Post
@ http://amigasys.extra.hu/news1.html I see no A3640 support.
Favours it, it is necessary to install it manually only.
I did not find a suitable driving program. If you can help write to me an e-mail.

Last edited by Graham Humphrey; 22 July 2008 at 18:43. Reason: Multiple posts merged - use multiquote :)
Dary is offline  
Old 22 July 2008, 18:44   #100
cybernoid
Bold as Love
cybernoid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Portugal
Posts: 134
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dary View Post
I did not find a suitable driving program. If you can help write to me an e-mail.
I dont think they exist, or they are needed. Probably because the A3640 was full integrated with the motherboard, dont know. I see it's one of the worst accelerators in the reviews. Mine is rev 3.0, but I think its not that bad. To be true, it works great!(with cooler).
I only use 68040.library.
cybernoid is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
AmigaSYS 5 Dary News 14 13 February 2010 14:10
AmigaSYS 3 Plus Dary News 10 12 July 2007 06:04
AmigaSYS 3 Dary News 11 07 September 2005 01:44
AmigaSYS 2 is Out! Dary News 3 10 July 2005 19:09
AmigaSYS 1.7 is out! Dary News 0 08 February 2005 20:55

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 05:00.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.40027 seconds with 12 queries