English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > News

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 03 June 2008, 10:13   #61
turrican3
Moon 1969 = amiga 1985

turrican3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: belgium
Age: 41
Posts: 3,157
I have one question : will you make amigasys 4 live ?
turrican3 is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 03 June 2008, 12:50   #62
Dary
Junior Member
Dary's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Hungary
Age: 36
Posts: 406
Of course. LIVE version Nebula (http://www.nebulah.nl/ ), prepares it.
Prepares currently, and many extras will be things.
Features these currently not public. He is later then.
Dary is offline  
Old 03 June 2008, 17:13   #63
FOL
PSPUAE DEV

FOL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Barry / UK
Age: 39
Posts: 5,591
Send a message via MSN to FOL Send a message via Skype™ to FOL
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dary View Post
AmigaSYS 4 WinUAE version (new release):

I'm glad, that Amiga Forever 2008 finally released. It includes a lot of new things and extras, for the old and new users too. I want to present something to the users too, so i re-release the AmigaSYS 4 WinUAE version, wich is now fully supports the Amiga Forever 2008 packages.

And supports these too now:

AmigaSYS 4 - AmigaOS Support list (in first boot AmigaDOS):

- Commodore AmigaOS 3.0 Workbench+Extras.
- Commodore AmigaOS 3.1 Workbench+Extras.
- Commodore AmigaOS 3.0 Workbench.
- Commodore AmigaOS 3.1 Workbench.
- Amiga Forever AmigaOS 3.1 Workbench+Extras.
- Amiga Forever AmigaOS 3.1 Workbench.
- H&P AmigaOS 3.9 Pink.
- H&P AmigaOS 3.9 Red.
- Amiga Forever 5 CD (3.9) *
- Amiga Forever 6 CD (3.9) *
- Amiga Forever 6 Installed (3.9) *
- Amiga Forever 6 Online edition (3.9) *
- Amiga Forever 2005 Plus/Premium CD (3.9) *
- Amiga Forever 2005 Plus/Premium Installed (3.9) *
- Amiga Forever 2005 Online edition (3.9) *
- Amiga Forever 2006 Plus/Premium CD (3.9) *
- Amiga Forever 2006 Plus/Premium Installed (3.9) *
- Amiga Forever 2006 Online edition (3.9) *
- Amiga Forever 2008 Plus/Premium CD (3.9) *
- Amiga Forever 2008 Plus/Premium Installed (3.9) *
- Amiga Forever 2008 Value edition (3.9) *
- AmigaOS XL Amithlon CD. (3.9).

* =Extra programs can be installed: Directory Opus 5+Amiga Forever licence, PPAINT 7 Full, Turbotext, etc (Optional).

AmigaSYS 4 - AmigaOS Support list (in AmigaOS 3.1):

- H&P AmigaOS 3.9 Pink.
- H&P AmigaOS 3.9 Red.
- Amiga Forever 5 CD (3.9) *
- Amiga Forever 6 CD (3.9) *
- Amiga Forever 6 Installed (3.9) *
- Amiga Forever 6 Online edition (3.9) *
- Amiga Forever 2005 Plus/Premium CD (3.9) *
- Amiga Forever 2005 Plus/Premium Installed (3.9) *
- Amiga Forever 2005 Online edition (3.9) *
- Amiga Forever 2006 Plus/Premium CD (3.9) *
- Amiga Forever 2006 Plus/Premium Installed (3.9) *
- Amiga Forever 2006 Online edition (3.9) *
- Amiga Forever 2008 Plus/Premium CD (3.9) *
- Amiga Forever 2008 Plus/Premium Installed (3.9) *
- Amiga Forever 2008 Value edition (3.9) *
- AmigaOS XL Amithlon CD. (3.9).

* =Extra programs can be installed: Directory Opus 5+Amiga Forever licence, PPAINT 7 Full, Turbotext, etc (Optional).

AmigaSYS 4 - Kickstart Rom support:

- Commodore Amiga 3.0 - Workbench 3.0/3.1.
- Commodore Amiga 3.1- Workbench 3.0/3.1/3.9.
- Amiga Forever Rom 3.1 - Workbench 3.0/3.1/3.9.
- Amiga Forever special 3.X - Amiga Forever 3.X/3.9.


Buy the Amiga Forever 2008 Premium/Plus or Value pack and use it with the new AmigaSYS 4 system.

Visit AmigaSYS homepage where you can download the WinUAE version you get some informations about the new things from the near future.

AmigaSYS:
http://amigasys.extra.hu

Amiga Forever
http://www.amigaforever.com
lol, stop teasing me, I thought this was the standard A1200 version, .

Good work Dary.
FOL is offline  
Old 03 June 2008, 19:29   #64
Dary
Junior Member
Dary's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Hungary
Age: 36
Posts: 406
1200? Do not be joking . This was only Amiga 500, I am joking only...
Dary is offline  
Old 03 June 2008, 20:21   #65
FOL
PSPUAE DEV

FOL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Barry / UK
Age: 39
Posts: 5,591
Send a message via MSN to FOL Send a message via Skype™ to FOL
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dary View Post
1200? Do not be joking . This was only Amiga 500, I am joking only...
lol, .
FOL is offline  
Old 12 June 2008, 07:52   #66
Dary
Junior Member
Dary's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Hungary
Age: 36
Posts: 406
AmigaSYS 4 - E-UAE versions first infos and pictures.

AmigaSYS 4 - E-UAE features:

- AmigaOS 3.0, 3.1, 3.9 support.
- 800x600-16 bit-1650x1080-32 bit support.
- AmigaOS 4, MorphOS (LZX), Linux, MacOS, etc (ZIP) versions.
- New and detailed setup descriptions.
- etc..



preview pictures:

http://amigasys.extra.hu
Dary is offline  
Old 02 July 2008, 20:38   #67
wizard66
FPGA Replay inside A590
wizard66's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Spijkenisse/Netherlands
Age: 51
Posts: 291
Eek

Today I want to install AmigaSys 4.
But what's going on the site is down..

http://amigasys.extra.hu/

The only word on the screen is BYE.

Is AmigaSys DEAD ???

Can anybody upload the amigasys 4 file on or elswhere (the zone).
Please I need the install files.

Last edited by wizard66; 02 July 2008 at 20:44.
wizard66 is offline  
Old 03 July 2008, 01:46   #68
Prober
Registered User

Prober's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Czech Republic
Age: 40
Posts: 12
Ups... Any message from author?
Prober is offline  
Old 03 July 2008, 02:02   #69
messyhead
 
Posts: n/a
I hope it's not gone... I've just got Ubuntu installed, then put on E-UAE with the intention of getting AmigaSYS for it.
 
Old 03 July 2008, 03:20   #70
T_hairy_bootson
Workbitch 1.3

T_hairy_bootson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Age: 40
Posts: 2,028
I'm eager for the live cd version of amigasys4, would be great to run on the eeePC from USB or SD card.
T_hairy_bootson is offline  
Old 03 July 2008, 08:04   #71
wizard66
FPGA Replay inside A590
wizard66's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Spijkenisse/Netherlands
Age: 51
Posts: 291
I Google the web, the only thing I found wase the german site
http://amigasys.german-amiga-communi...?page=download
but no Amigasys 4, it only have amigasys 1 till amigasys 3+.
Please can anybody give me a link to Amigasys 4 Thanks
wizard66 is offline  
Old 03 July 2008, 12:42   #72
NovaCoder
Registered User
NovaCoder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Melbourne/Australia
Posts: 3,444
Quote:
Originally Posted by wizard66 View Post
I Google the web, the only thing I found wase the german site
http://amigasys.german-amiga-communi...?page=download
but no Amigasys 4, it only have amigasys 1 till amigasys 3+.
Please can anybody give me a link to Amigasys 4 Thanks
That is the correct link -> http://amigasys.extra.hu/

Don't worry, I'm sure this site will be back up soon (too great a product to go missing overnight).
NovaCoder is offline  
Old 04 July 2008, 16:03   #73
Hawq
 
Posts: n/a
Until the sites back up amigasys4.exe - 42.53MB
 
Old 04 July 2008, 16:51   #74
wizard66
FPGA Replay inside A590
wizard66's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Spijkenisse/Netherlands
Age: 51
Posts: 291
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hawq View Post
Until the sites back up amigasys4.exe - 42.53MB

Thanks a miljoen sir now i can install amigasys 4 again
wizard66 is offline  
Old 05 July 2008, 06:34   #75
jabsy
Yeah Hup!

jabsy's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Australia
Age: 48
Posts: 340
I websnaked the site in May, so if it never returns perhaps I could put it all up somewhere.
jabsy is offline  
Old 05 July 2008, 13:51   #76
Dary
Junior Member
Dary's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Hungary
Age: 36
Posts: 406
According to me, it would be necessary to wait for a couple of days, upload is not needed unnecessarily.

Last edited by Dary; 05 July 2008 at 15:00.
Dary is offline  
Old 05 July 2008, 15:14   #77
T_hairy_bootson
Workbitch 1.3

T_hairy_bootson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Age: 40
Posts: 2,028
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dary View Post
According to me, it would be necessary to wait for a couple of days, upload is not needed unnecessarily.
Whats happening changing server?

I hope your site will be back, amigasys rocks!
T_hairy_bootson is offline  
Old 06 July 2008, 04:18   #78
foody
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Montreal
Age: 38
Posts: 56
@Dary

Dary you don't understand how you are very important to me for my Amiga 1200. I only want to use AmigaSYS for A1200, only! I don't want to install BASIC Commodore workbench nor AmiKit, I want AmigaSYS. I don't think I have the older version of AmigaSYS for Amiga 1200, please Dary go online soon. I am your biggest fan and I love your AmigaSYS a lot. I will refuse to use my Amiga 1200 without AmigaSYS installed into it...refuse.

Also I love visiting your website a lot, I visit it daily, I pray you return soon...we need you here in the Amiga community, you are important to the Amiga community and you are kicking AmiKit in the butt!! * giggle *
foody is offline  
Old 06 July 2008, 23:56   #79
foody
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Montreal
Age: 38
Posts: 56
Can someone please send me a link to download AmigaSYS (English, LHA not HDF) files for Amiga 1200? Please......AGA only, thanks in advance.

P.S "I only want AGA, I love AGA"
foody is offline  
Old 07 July 2008, 09:08   #80
Dary
Junior Member
Dary's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Hungary
Age: 36
Posts: 406
AmigaSYS is back + E-UAE version released.

Bye...to the old webpage...

AmigaSYS project did not closed, only the old webpage was replaced by a newer version. At the uploading and testing stage, we met some error (server) and that's why we late.

The page changed a lot, not only in visual, but in content too. More clear, more understable descriptions, nicer pictures, more comfortable browsing, deleted unnecessary things. Maybe there is some flaws, but i will fix them, and i feel the AmigaSYS community got a more dynamic and more viewable page. I only could say, look around, because a lot of things are changed. (Completed AmigaSYS history, Videos, etc..)

AmigaSYS 4 E-UAE:

Meanwhile the AmigaSYS 4 E-UAE versions are released (AmigaOS4, MOS, Mac, Linux), with detailed description, pictures, you can read in the right sided menu...


AmigaSYS 4 next version: AmigaSYS 4 AGA - Amiga 1200/4000.

(Reload page, CTRL+RELOAD)

Dary

http://amigasys.extra.hu
Dary is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
AmigaSYS 5 Dary News 14 13 February 2010 14:10
AmigaSYS 3 Plus Dary News 10 12 July 2007 06:04
AmigaSYS 3 Dary News 11 07 September 2005 01:44
AmigaSYS 2 is Out! Dary News 3 10 July 2005 19:09
AmigaSYS 1.7 is out! Dary News 0 08 February 2005 20:55

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 06:06.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.34243 seconds with 12 queries