English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > News

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 23 April 2008, 16:21   #21
Dary
Junior Member
Dary's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Hungary
Age: 36
Posts: 406
Quote:
Originally Posted by StevenJGore View Post
This looks very good indeed, I think I'll give it a try tonight. I've never tried AmigaSYS at all before though, how does it compare to the likes of AmiKit? I guess I'll be able to answer that myself later today!
I expect it
Dary is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 23 April 2008, 16:33   #22
Basquemactee1
Old Fart New WinUAE user
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: San Sebastian, Spain
Age: 52
Posts: 175
Great work Dary. I used to use Amikit, but found it too bloated to use. You've created a great emulation package.....keep up the good work sir!
Basquemactee1 is offline  
Old 24 April 2008, 00:33   #23
TheCorfiot
Amibay Senior Staff
TheCorfiot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Cardiff / Wales
Posts: 1,302
Installed it today, Wow.. I thought V3 was cool, but this is out of this world..

Well done & please keep it up, It's much appreciated by us all.

TheCorfiot is offline  
Old 26 April 2008, 06:41   #24
Dary
Junior Member
Dary's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Hungary
Age: 36
Posts: 406
Dary is offline  
Old 28 April 2008, 15:30   #25
AxelFoley
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Copenhagen, Denmark
Age: 49
Posts: 46
Thanks Dary,
The best amiga solution for winuae. Number four rocks.....
AxelFoley is offline  
Old 01 May 2008, 09:48   #26
Dary
Junior Member
Dary's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Hungary
Age: 36
Posts: 406
AmigaSYS 4 - Amiga 1200/4000 AGA, Amithlon first beta preview pictures!

http://amigasys.extra.hu
Dary is offline  
Old 01 May 2008, 11:19   #27
FOL
PSPUAE DEV

FOL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Barry / UK
Age: 39
Posts: 5,591
Send a message via MSN to FOL Send a message via Skype™ to FOL
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dary View Post
AmigaSYS 4 - Amiga 1200/4000 AGA, Amithlon first beta preview pictures!

http://amigasys.extra.hu
Looking good, .
FOL is offline  
Old 01 May 2008, 12:54   #28
NovaCoder
Registered User
NovaCoder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Melbourne/Australia
Posts: 3,444
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dary View Post
AmigaSYS 4 - Amiga 1200/4000 AGA, Amithlon first beta preview pictures!

http://amigasys.extra.hu
Mmmm, will have to try this on my HW
NovaCoder is offline  
Old 01 May 2008, 15:44   #29
dlfrsilver
CaptainM68K-SPS France
dlfrsilver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Melun nearby Paris/France
Age: 40
Posts: 7,176
Send a message via MSN to dlfrsilver
Yes me too !

Dary, i have PMed you, i'm in the process to translate in french AmigaSys3.

Next i plan to do AmigaSys4
dlfrsilver is offline  
Old 01 May 2008, 17:02   #30
Dary
Junior Member
Dary's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Hungary
Age: 36
Posts: 406
Quote:
Originally Posted by NovaCoder View Post
Mmmm, will have to try this on my HW
Dary is offline  
Old 01 May 2008, 17:07   #31
Dary
Junior Member
Dary's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Hungary
Age: 36
Posts: 406
Quote:
Originally Posted by dlfrsilver View Post
Yes me too !

Dary, i have PMed you, i'm in the process to translate in french AmigaSys3.

Next i plan to do AmigaSys4
I read now, cub, that I did not answer till now. Only if I have a little spare times, Amithlon and AGA I did a version. Would have been needed before the expense really Is he the successor in a version? You could help possibly README in the English-French translation of files or other! Where are you in the translation? (AmigaSYS4)
Dary is offline  
Old 01 May 2008, 17:34   #32
dlfrsilver
CaptainM68K-SPS France
dlfrsilver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Melun nearby Paris/France
Age: 40
Posts: 7,176
Send a message via MSN to dlfrsilver
I have almost finished the readme file of AmigaSys4 that you're talking about. I can provide the french languages for WB 3.0 & 3.1, but i will need the english text of the installation process, or must i find them myself in the archive ?

I'll do next amigaSys3.

Also, you could add Lure of the temptress in French ECS .
dlfrsilver is offline  
Old 01 May 2008, 17:51   #33
Dary
Junior Member
Dary's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Hungary
Age: 36
Posts: 406
I send the English text naturally, you do not have to look it for. But the current versions already void. On all of them fixed ready. I wrote it because of that late you spoke. But, then the next versions. The lure if is on a French language it know to give Revolution to a packet. write to me an e-mail.
Dary is offline  
Old 01 May 2008, 18:22   #34
cosmicfrog
The 1 who ribbits
cosmicfrog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: leek, Staffs, UK
Age: 50
Posts: 3,555
Send a message via MSN to cosmicfrog
Cant wait for the Amithlon version, You Rock Dary
keep up the good work!!!!
PS
is it right that I`m in love with the Amiga OS on intel processors ?
cosmicfrog is offline  
Old 01 May 2008, 20:54   #35
andy
Back.
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: UK
Posts: 121
Assuming that wasn't an entirely rhetorical question, as a user, does it really matter? Sure, all of those years ago, momentarily ignoring the custom chips, it was Motorola hardware that powered the games and utilities that we enjoyed so much. I don't know how it was or is for others, but in the first instance, it was the software that provided (or provides) that feel that has so enamoured many of us throughout these years.

One could also consider running Intel-compatible hardware in the background to be akin to adding an accelerator back in the day. I certainly wouldn't have said 'no' to giving Imagine access to the sort of processing power that even my PII has - never mind the multi-gigahertz silicon of even today's budget solutions!

Of course, it's horses for courses - but hey, you shouldn't feel so bad.
andy is offline  
Old 02 May 2008, 02:56   #36
cybernoid
Bold as Love
cybernoid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Portugal
Posts: 134
The problem (at least for me) is that I have to put my 2400mhz x86 CPU run at 100% to emulate a hmmm let's say 40mhz 68060. Im not sure, but probably if I let my winuae alive for 24hours, the cpu may burn.
cybernoid is offline  
Old 02 May 2008, 07:18   #37
rkauer
I hate potatos and shirts
rkauer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Sao Leopoldo / Brazil
Age: 51
Posts: 3,481
Send a message via MSN to rkauer Send a message via Yahoo to rkauer
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dary View Post
I send the English text naturally, you do not have to look it for. But the current versions already void. On all of them fixed ready. I wrote it because of that late you spoke. But, then the next versions. The lure if is on a French language it know to give Revolution to a packet. write to me an e-mail.

OK, send to me the "catalog". I'll do the brazilian portuguese for it!
rkauer is offline  
Old 04 May 2008, 18:35   #38
FOL
PSPUAE DEV

FOL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Barry / UK
Age: 39
Posts: 5,591
Send a message via MSN to FOL Send a message via Skype™ to FOL
Dary, just to let you know, I have started work on that AmiSYS 4 theme. Ill PM you with finished theme once its ready.

I have some time to kill, as my whole is dead, .
FOL is offline  
Old 04 May 2008, 23:50   #39
SilentBob
Junior Member

SilentBob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Norway
Age: 42
Posts: 241
Quote:
Originally Posted by cybernoid View Post
The problem (at least for me) is that I have to put my 2400mhz x86 CPU run at 100% to emulate a hmmm let's say 40mhz 68060. Im not sure, but probably if I let my winuae alive for 24hours, the cpu may burn.
Do you have a heat problem? Anyway, I have two dual core CPUs running 100% 24/7 (folding), and they've been fine like that for months.
SilentBob is offline  
Old 05 May 2008, 07:31   #40
Dary
Junior Member
Dary's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Hungary
Age: 36
Posts: 406
Quote:
Originally Posted by FOL View Post
Dary, just to let you know, I have started work on that AmiSYS 4 theme. Ill PM you with finished theme once its ready.

I have some time to kill, as my whole is dead, .
Ok, thx! Speak if there is something!
Dary is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
AmigaSYS 5 Dary News 14 13 February 2010 14:10
AmigaSYS 3 Plus Dary News 10 12 July 2007 06:04
AmigaSYS 3 Dary News 11 07 September 2005 01:44
AmigaSYS 2 is Out! Dary News 3 10 July 2005 19:09
AmigaSYS 1.7 is out! Dary News 0 08 February 2005 20:55

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 05:00.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.23518 seconds with 12 queries