English Amiga Board

Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

Thread Tools
Old 28 February 2002, 22:55   #1
Registered User
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Braas / Sweden
Age: 34
Posts: 33
Send a message via ICQ to kemppe
Question Newbie question

ok, i am using winuae and workbench 3.1
everytime i start it, some of the icones are placed over each other and i move them, but when i restart they are back to the same place again.

My question is, how do you move the icones and let them stay were you put them?
kemppe is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 28 February 2002, 23:11   #2
Posts: n/a
Select the ones you'd like and from the Icons menu select snapshot.

If you want to save the location of a window, select that window and from the window menu select snapshot->window (to save the location of the window only) or snapshot->all (to save the locations of the icons within the window as well)
AdSense AdSense  

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
A Newbie question optimus support.WinUAE 1 27 May 2010 00:44
Newbie question Mart support.WinUAE 10 15 December 2006 12:24
Newbie Question immodium New to Emulation or Amiga scene 1 03 November 2005 17:24
A Kind of Newbie Question? Paul New to Emulation or Amiga scene 13 06 March 2002 21:40
is this a newbie question? deadduck New to Emulation or Amiga scene 11 27 November 2001 19:17

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 15:06.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.10039 seconds with 11 queries