English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Other

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 07 January 2008, 22:19   #1
Heula
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Spijkenisse / Netherlands
Posts: 74
Can't change paths in WinUAE (Amikit)

Today I tried Amikit and almost everything works just fine except for one thing.

I can't change the paths to my savestates, saveimages etc.
This is only when I open Amikit en choose configure WinUAE.

When I open WinUAE manually I can change the paths but when I run Amikit after doing that it looks like it's loading a complete different config.

I really would like to change the paths of my savestates to a different location. But how?

I placed this problem on the Amikit forum but they think it's a WinUAE problem.

http://amikit.amiga.sk/forum/index.p...um=2&topic=429
Heula is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Advertisement:
Old 07 January 2008, 22:28   #2
DamienD
Registered User
DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Sydney / London
Age: 37
Posts: 5,058
Just a guess as I don't actually use AmiKit...

In WinUAE Settings --> Paths you have WinUAE default (old) selected instead of WinUAE default (new)?
DamienD is offline  
Old 07 January 2008, 22:49   #3
Heula
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Spijkenisse / Netherlands
Posts: 74
Quote:
Originally Posted by DamienD View Post
Just a guess as I don't actually use AmiKit...

In WinUAE Settings --> Paths you have WinUAE default (old) selected instead of WinUAE default (new)?
That only changes the locations from XP to Vista or reverse.
I want to manually add folders.

I think it's odd because it's only when I run Amikit and choose configure WinUAE.
Heula is offline  
Old 08 January 2008, 08:16   #4
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 39
Posts: 14,070
Perhaps AmiKit (don't remember..) uses -datapath <path> command line parameter? It forces all paths relative to <path>. Fix is easy: run AmiKit configuration manually.
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 08 January 2008, 08:52   #5
Heula
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Spijkenisse / Netherlands
Posts: 74
Quote:
Originally Posted by Toni Wilen View Post
Perhaps AmiKit (don't remember..) uses -datapath <path> command line parameter? It forces all paths relative to <path>. Fix is easy: run AmiKit configuration manually.
Yes that is a possibility and have done that already but have to do some more testing with it because I also noticed when changing to path for savestates for example to D:\Mijn documenten\savestates and I press F12 to savestate a game it picks to last known folder and not D:\Mijn documenten\savestates.

This I want to test when I run WinUAE from its original installation location C:\Program Files\WinUAE without Amikit.
This maybe sounds crazy but before I installed Amikit everything worked fine. load state and save state immediately went to savestate folder I choose in the path config.
Heula is offline  
Old 08 January 2008, 16:08   #6
Heula
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Spijkenisse / Netherlands
Posts: 74
I solved my problem.

What I've done is simple, I have install WinUAE (C:\Program Files\WinUAE) and started it. Configured all the paths and automaticly all uae configurations were imported.
All other stuff are in de Amikit folder but I start WinUAE from it's default location (C:\Program Files\WinUAE).

Works just the way I want it now. Still I think it's strange.
Heula is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Advertisement:
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Unable to change ScreenMode in AmiKit under Windows 7 WeiXing3D support.WinUAE 2 24 March 2013 08:40
Amikit & Latest WinUae versions? Mclane support.WinUAE 19 04 September 2012 13:23
Catweasel MK4 & WinUAE/AmiKit 1.5.9 vamigan support.Other 9 19 February 2011 23:55
Can't hear/play cd music in Winuae-Amikit opossumita support.WinUAE 16 23 December 2010 19:39
Amikit won't boot up with latest Winuae _ThEcRoW support.Apps 7 06 March 2006 10:33

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 18:02.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.12519 seconds with 11 queries