English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Main > Amiga scene

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 04 January 2008, 17:25   #21
Shoonay
Global Caturator
Shoonay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Porando
Posts: 6,034
You prolly should press one of the mouse buttons now.
Shoonay is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 04 January 2008, 17:28   #22
DamienD
Global Moderator

DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: London / Sydney
Age: 41
Posts: 9,661
Quote:
Originally Posted by steve88 View Post
anyway the start up on dyna-b plays but nothing else happens
After starting the game press <F12> to bring up the GUI... Go to Settings --> Host --> Game & I/O Ports:

The default for Port 1: is Keyboard Layout A (Numeric keypad, 0 and 5 = Fire)

You can change it to either of these as well or use a joystick:

... Keyboard Layout B (Cursor keys, Right CTRL and ALT = Fire)
... Keyboard Layout C (W=Up S=Down A=Left, D=Right, Left ALT = Fire)
DamienD is online now  
Old 04 January 2008, 17:29   #23
steve88
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: London
Posts: 48
Quote:
Originally Posted by 5h00n4y View Post
You prolly should press one of the mouse buttons now.
I did, and it said something about a rom then shut off

any links to kickstart.. just for observation purposes
steve88 is offline  
Old 04 January 2008, 17:30   #24
steve88
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: London
Posts: 48
Quote:
Originally Posted by DamienD View Post
After starting the game press <F12> to bring up the GUI... Go to Settings --> Host --> Game & I/O Ports:

The default for Port 1: is Keyboard Layout A (Numeric keypad, 0 and 5 = Fire)

You can change it to either of these as well or use a joystick:

... Keyboard Layout B (Cursor keys, Right CTRL and ALT = Fire)
... Keyboard Layout C (W=Up S=Down A=Left, D=Right, Left ALT = Fire)

lets go then let you know
steve88 is offline  
Old 04 January 2008, 17:31   #25
DamienD
Global Moderator

DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: London / Sydney
Age: 41
Posts: 9,661
Quote:
Originally Posted by steve88 View Post
any links to kickstart.. just for observation purposes
Sorry steve88, we can't do that as they are still sold...
DamienD is online now  
Old 04 January 2008, 17:40   #26
steve88
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: London
Posts: 48
this is what its telling me now...i give up


The floppy disc (image file) in DFO is not compatible with the system ROM replacement functionality
steve88 is offline  
Old 04 January 2008, 17:47   #27
DamienD
Global Moderator

DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: London / Sydney
Age: 41
Posts: 9,661
Quote:
Originally Posted by steve88 View Post
this is what its telling me now...i give up


The floppy disc (image file) in DFO is not compatible with the system ROM replacement functionality
You need a valid KickStart ROM...

As Belgarath said Google is your friend... The legal way to get these though is to purchase them via http://www.amigaforever.com/
DamienD is online now  
Old 04 January 2008, 17:51   #28
s2325
Zone Friend

s2325's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Gargore
Age: 37
Posts: 17,811
Try PC version of Dynablaster, it have good sound even with PC Speaker only.
s2325 is offline  
Old 04 January 2008, 17:55   #29
steve88
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: London
Posts: 48
Quote:
Originally Posted by DamienD View Post
You need a valid KickStart ROM...

As Belgarath said Google is your friend... The legal way to get these though is to purchase them via http://www.amigaforever.com/
ok so now I have to go there and download something else, Jeeez

let me see

steve
steve88 is offline  
Old 04 January 2008, 17:56   #30
steve88
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: London
Posts: 48
Quote:
Originally Posted by s2325 View Post
Try PC version of Dynablaster, it have good sound even with PC Speaker only.
but its not the same as the original is it, ive got bomber man on play station but couldnt get on with it

steve
steve88 is offline  
Old 04 January 2008, 19:21   #31
steve88
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: London
Posts: 48
Iv downloaded something but not sure if it was the right thing, i had to get the old woman to do it coz she controls the c/card

now i need to see if i can get it to work, if not

back soon

cheers all

steve
steve88 is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Dynablaster up and running steve88 Amiga scene 15 05 January 2008 19:06
Dynablaster... DamienD request.Old Rare Games 29 27 March 2007 13:04
Dynablaster corchians support.Games 29 25 March 2007 11:09
Dynablaster mtb support.Games 3 05 November 2002 22:19
DynaBlaster cosmiq support.Games 9 13 June 2002 10:08

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 11:46.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.16456 seconds with 11 queries