English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Main > Amiga scene

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 16 December 2007, 21:19   #21
CodyJarrett
Global Moderator

CodyJarrett's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: UK
Age: 40
Posts: 5,743
This does sound like a hoax. Amigamac also has the same IP address as Pyromania...
CodyJarrett is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 16 December 2007, 21:23   #22
iSteve
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: BelgiŽ
Posts: 15
it should be cmd alt o f...

It gets you to open firmware. Trying to boot it now...
iSteve is offline  
Old 16 December 2007, 21:23   #23
motorollin
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: UK
Posts: 33
Ok CMD-Alt-O-F gets in to open firmware, but attempting to boot gives error "No config files found in any supported media/device"

--
moto
motorollin is offline  
Old 16 December 2007, 21:25   #24
Shoonay
Global Caturator
Shoonay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Porando
Posts: 6,034
Quote:
Originally Posted by CodyJarrett View Post
This does sound like a hoax. Amigamac also has the same IP address as Pyromania...
But Pyromania would surely know how to enter TheZone!, wouldn't he? Or was it just a trick...
Shoonay is offline  
Old 16 December 2007, 21:28   #25
Pyromania
Moderator

Pyromania's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 1,785
Hey guys I don't know if he is IP spoofing or what but I did not do this. If this is some type weird hoax then maybe the file should be deleted.
Pyromania is offline  
Old 16 December 2007, 21:38   #26
Charlie
. . Mouse . .
Charlie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Nowhere
Age: 49
Posts: 1,792
Ok, downloaded it just in case.

That's as much as I can be bothered with until this is known BS-free.

@AmigaMac:
Don't be p*ssed off with me if you're not full of poo - this is a fantastic development, if true...
...you know how it is: A long history of 'good stuff' turning out to be so much cow-droppings makes for a cynical bunch of peeps.
Charlie is offline  
Old 16 December 2007, 21:38   #27
AmigaMac
 
Posts: n/a
I can use anyone's IP that I choose too! I can't believe I have to babysit you guys to make this work! The configuration you should use is number 5!
 
Old 16 December 2007, 21:40   #28
Pyromania
Moderator

Pyromania's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 1,785
Stop using my damn IP!!!
Pyromania is offline  
Old 16 December 2007, 21:41   #29
_ThEcRoW
Amiga Geek
_ThEcRoW's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Spain
Age: 38
Posts: 903
Configuration?????
_ThEcRoW is offline  
Old 16 December 2007, 21:43   #30
AmigaMac
 
Posts: n/a
@_ThEcRoW

MM_Full_silent_USB
 
Old 16 December 2007, 21:45   #31
HammerD
 
Posts: n/a
There are 5 configurations in the kicklayout file.

However no one can get beyond the error of "No config files found in any supported media/device".

So the author should post full instructions on how to use this. Otherwise it is a hoax
 
Old 16 December 2007, 21:45   #32
motorollin
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: UK
Posts: 33
If this really works, why not just post full instructions on how to boot it? Can't blame people for being sceptical when you're being so cryptic.

--
moto
motorollin is offline  
Old 16 December 2007, 21:47   #33
HammerD
 
Posts: n/a
Maybe you have to merge the contents of this ISO with the Amiga OS 4 retail CD ?

Explain please
 
Old 16 December 2007, 21:50   #34
iSteve
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: BelgiŽ
Posts: 15
Please post the instructions... I seem to get a 2 > boot can't OPEN:
iSteve is offline  
Old 16 December 2007, 21:51   #35
iSteve
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: BelgiŽ
Posts: 15
Also, if this is real, i would like to thank you in advance.
iSteve is offline  
Old 16 December 2007, 21:52   #36
_ThEcRoW
Amiga Geek
_ThEcRoW's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Spain
Age: 38
Posts: 903
More information please.
_ThEcRoW is offline  
Old 16 December 2007, 22:01   #37
_ThEcRoW
Amiga Geek
_ThEcRoW's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Spain
Age: 38
Posts: 903
I get "can't open boot file" error.
_ThEcRoW is offline  
Old 16 December 2007, 22:02   #38
DrF
Blessed A1200 Of TeH Rat
DrF's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Bham, UK
Age: 35
Posts: 497
I have nothing to say, but everyone else will, so I thought I would post anyhow
I thought it was suggested to do something like this, but it required too much low level mucking about?
DrF is offline  
Old 16 December 2007, 22:05   #39
meega
Secret Lemonade Drinker
meega's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Oooh what a feeling yeaaah dancing on the ceiling
Posts: 313
Pics, or it didn't happen.
meega is offline  
Old 16 December 2007, 22:06   #40
Pyromania
Moderator

Pyromania's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 1,785
If this is real a bought copy of Amiga OS 4.0 must be needed.
Pyromania is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
A Christmas Gift to All Amiga Fans Sydric Amiga scene 1 21 December 2011 00:37
Amiga Future: Gift to the Community AndreasM News 11 07 April 2009 13:52
Amiga Future: Small gift to the Community AndreasM News 0 27 February 2008 11:22
Dizzy's gift to the Amiga community - home-made wooden SNES Paul_s Retrogaming General Discussion 5 19 December 2007 21:22
Amiga Future: A Gift to the Community AndreasM News 0 08 August 2007 08:57

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 13:27.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.32410 seconds with 11 queries