English Amiga Board    


Go Back   English Amiga Board > » Misc > MarketPlace

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 15 February 2002, 16:51   #1
Pyromania
Moderator
 
Pyromania's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 1,497
http://www.amigagames.co.uk/

***** http://www.amigagames.co.uk/ *****


Anyone had any dealing with this company? They offer many Amiga games on CD that I thought were not even available on CD. I want to order some CD's from them but wondered if anyone has used them. They have monkey Island 2 on Cd for Amiga and other like Heard and Heavy. Any info would be most appricated.
Pyromania is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15 February 2002, 20:43   #2
TikTok
Registered User
 
TikTok's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: San Salvador, El Salvador
Age: 32
Posts: 642
No personal experience, but see this thread:

http://eab.abime.net/showthread.php?...igagames.co.uk
TikTok is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15 February 2002, 20:57   #3
jmmijo
Junior Member
 
jmmijo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: PDX
Age: 51
Posts: 2,338
What's that old saying "Caveat Emptor"
jmmijo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16 February 2002, 00:04   #4
Chuckles
The Ancient One
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Kansas City/USA
Age: 58
Posts: 684
That's latin for "Gotcha sucker!", isn't it?
Chuckles is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16 February 2002, 02:11   #5
CPC464
Junior Member
 
CPC464's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: York
Age: 43
Posts: 393
Send a message via ICQ to CPC464 Send a message via AIM to CPC464
Games CD sold in Shops

I saw in Electronic Botique a couple of CD's the other day with not only the Amiga Emulators but the Kickstart roms also.

First time I have seen this
CPC464 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16 February 2002, 02:15   #6
jmmijo
Junior Member
 
jmmijo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: PDX
Age: 51
Posts: 2,338
I thought that Cloanto was the only ones licensed to sell a CD like this I would think these maybe rip-offs or something like that. I'll check out their online web site at ebworld and see if they have something like this for sale. I betcha you saw them in the used/pre-owned section ???
jmmijo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17 February 2002, 21:05   #7
Akira
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: #
Posts: 12,584
Do not, I repeat, DO NOT buy from these people. Absolute thieves. The prices are not good, and if the stuff ever arrives to you, it surely is faulty or not what you ordered.

Absolutely unreliable.
Akira is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17 February 2002, 21:52   #8
jmmijo
Junior Member
 
jmmijo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: PDX
Age: 51
Posts: 2,338
Too bad somebody has to take advantage of Amiga users like this. You'd think that they would bend over backwards to get your business as there is only a small market compared to PC's. But then again greed knows no boundaries
jmmijo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17 February 2002, 22:04   #9
Akira
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: #
Posts: 12,584
Well, I dont know why, but there's a lot of people that like to cheat on the Amiga user and sell him/her shite. The worst thing is, they fall for it and buy their shite.

Can I say Amiga Inc.? :P
Akira is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18 February 2002, 08:37   #10
utri007
mä vaan
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Finland
Posts: 305
Check this

I've bought lots of stuff here, trustability is 100%

http://www.ge.vip.fi/
__________________
Ibe U
utri007 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18 February 2002, 09:12   #11
jmmijo
Junior Member
 
jmmijo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: PDX
Age: 51
Posts: 2,338
Do they ship internationally or only in Finland???
jmmijo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18 February 2002, 09:30   #12
utri007
mä vaan
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Finland
Posts: 305
Yes he do.

Boogie is true amiga man ;-)
__________________
Ibe U
utri007 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18 February 2002, 10:11   #13
jmmijo
Junior Member
 
jmmijo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: PDX
Age: 51
Posts: 2,338
And I should've asked, is there an English page? I can make out some things and not others. Also the pricing needs to be exchanged for US dollars. Geeze, I'm not asking for much am I
jmmijo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18 February 2002, 11:26   #14
utri007
mä vaan
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Finland
Posts: 305
You can easily found his e-mail address, on first page.

Hardware, software, games doesn't need to be translated englis ;-)

Last lines of these pages are just that usual stuff, "we keep the rights to changes"

Interesting choise pages are partly english

Other pages are just links, misc,,,,

Prices are in €, if I emember 1€=1$ or little less
__________________
Ibe U
utri007 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18 February 2002, 22:31   #15
jmmijo
Junior Member
 
jmmijo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: PDX
Age: 51
Posts: 2,338
Okay thanks
jmmijo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04 March 2002, 13:56   #16
CHiEF
Captain
 
CHiEF's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Sheffield / England
Age: 32
Posts: 200
amigagames.co.uk is run by the company EPIC. i bought some hardware from them (2 items) and both of which reached me faulty, so i personally would not shop there again.
CHiEF is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16 March 2002, 01:43   #17
Djay
breakpointUK.com
 
Djay's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Brighton, UK
Age: 37
Posts: 3,063
Send a message via MSN to Djay
i just checked the amigagames link, and they are trying to sell an unboxed (?!?!?!) copy of Deluxe Galaga 4.1...

... what a load of crap, i wouldn't buy anything from a company that is trying to sell a PD game for a fiver...

... if anyone wants it i'll up it to the zone for FREE, LOL
Djay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16 March 2002, 01:48   #18
jmmijo
Junior Member
 
jmmijo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: PDX
Age: 51
Posts: 2,338
WTFO, they actually are trying to sell a single PD game? I've seen places sell a CD-ROM collection of PD/Shareware stuff for a small amount to cover the production costs and shipping. Oh well, perhaps the best thing for companies like this is to keep info about them archived at places like EAB
jmmijo is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 16:17.

-->

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2013, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Page generated in 0.23690 seconds with 8 queries