English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Apps

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 05 December 2007, 16:09   #1
adonay
active amiga 1200 user
adonay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Either Haugesund /Norway or Vaxj Sweden
Posts: 192
Send a message via MSN to adonay
Problems with MiamiDx

I have MiamiDX from old and used to use it together with my Key file i just tried to get my amiga 1200 online yesterday and sucseeded. But Miami says my version is not registerd something that is total bullshit as i have the MiamiDX.key in both S: and Miami folder. Additional to this the net will time out after 30 min playtime. Is this due to unregisterd version ? I never had this problem last time, tried most things to NO avail... Thank you guys for any sugestions.. I am using classic wb with my amiga btw and run that version of Miami and just added key ..
adonay is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 05 December 2007, 16:46   #2
Bloodwych
Moderator

Bloodwych's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: I'm behind you!
Posts: 3,763
Have you tried the DX key provided in the MyFiles/Install/MiamiDX/Keys drawer?

Perhaps you are using a Miami 3.0d key with the DX version? I'm not sure as I've never used it myself, just provided the software in the install directory.

Perhaps this thread is of some use:

http://eab.abime.net/showthread.php?t=20043

.
Bloodwych is offline  
Old 05 December 2007, 17:05   #3
Bloodwych
Moderator

Bloodwych's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: I'm behind you!
Posts: 3,763
Ok, I've just tried this and after installing MiamiDX, I simply copied the keyfiles already provided with the ClassicWB to the install directory. You need to copy all three files, then it runs in registered mode.
Bloodwych is offline  
Old 05 December 2007, 17:44   #4
adonay
active amiga 1200 user
adonay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Either Haugesund /Norway or Vaxj Sweden
Posts: 192
Send a message via MSN to adonay
Thanks Bloodwych that worked a treat seems i only kept the file named Miamidx and not the 2 other ... Great stuff .. Out of interest why do you supply such an old version of AWEB in classicwb ? I use Ibrowse(unregisterd) and newest aweb
adonay is offline  
Old 05 December 2007, 19:39   #5
Bloodwych
Moderator

Bloodwych's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: I'm behind you!
Posts: 3,763
Glad you got it working.

The AWeb provided is the last non-beta stable release before it went open source.

The problem with the newer versions is that they are slower on machines further down the hardware scale (you've got an 060 you lucky git ) and I don't have chance to check the latest versions for stability.

Therefore it's best to keep the last stable and best performing (in terms of speed) version in the base installs, then people can upgrade and customize them to their own needs.
Bloodwych is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Weird WarpOS/Warp3D problems after installing MiamiDX/IBrowse fitzsteve support.Apps 7 12 January 2011 12:46
A1200:Prism2:Miamidx> DNS problems Crowman support.Apps 16 27 February 2009 10:48
MiamiDX with NetGear MA401 on A1200 Problems crazyegg support.Hardware 11 08 January 2009 17:39
MiamiDX webmany New to Emulation or Amiga scene 6 19 September 2005 00:08
Where the $%^$^ can I download MiamiDX from???? keropi request.Apps 3 06 July 2005 11:18

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 15:39.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.15236 seconds with 11 queries