English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Apps

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 04 December 2007, 11:30   #1
keropi
.
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Ioannina/Greece
Posts: 5,038
Question Soooo.... who will make an amiga boot manager?

After the OS4 release, I would think that a boot manager would be awesome to have in our amigas, YES, I know about the Early Startup Menu, but a real boot manager would be awesome! anyone thought about it? is it something easy to code? even a plain text one would be of great use!

so who will it be? musashi5150? fred? amigaz? none of the above?
keropi is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 04 December 2007, 13:36   #2
AMIGAZ
Amiga-Mad
AMIGAZ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Sweden
Age: 40
Posts: 1,286
Send a message via ICQ to AMIGAZ
Who? me? I've almost turned into a DOS game-freak now .... did the Amiga also have autoexec.bat etc?
AMIGAZ is offline  
Old 04 December 2007, 13:41   #3
keropi
.
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Ioannina/Greece
Posts: 5,038
lol u wish it was that easy
keropi is offline  
Old 07 December 2007, 17:42   #4
Stokey
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Jedi Temple, Coruscant
Posts: 82
There is a boot manager on Aminet, called SelectOS. It currently works for AmigaOS, MorphOS and Linux. I haven't installed OS4 yet so I do not know if SelectOS could be used to start it.
Stokey is offline  
Old 08 December 2007, 08:42   #5
keropi
.
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Ioannina/Greece
Posts: 5,038
interesting info Stokey, thanks!
IMHO a simple bootmanager should have come with OS4 (like MS does with windows, a minimal text based one, but it does the job!)
keropi is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Soooo glad I didn't sell my miggy! skeediddley Member Introductions 8 07 December 2010 11:40
HW to make a A1200 boot native NTSC or PAL kipper2k support.Hardware 0 09 March 2009 21:02
i want to make chipmusic on my amiga kodek New to Emulation or Amiga scene 7 07 May 2008 20:01
Bundesliga Manager Pro / The Manager thor HOL data problems 2 17 March 2007 21:45
How can I make the volume settings of the soundcard to apply on boot? keropi support.Apps 0 05 December 2005 10:28

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 16:42.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.16814 seconds with 11 queries