English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Main > Retrogaming General Discussion

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 06 February 2002, 14:32   #1
Big-Byte
Long time member

Big-Byte's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: UK
Posts: 753
Mame 058 is out..

And I think it supports the Lemmings arcade game that was discussed in another thread.

@Amigaboy.. It came out a lot sooner than I expected..

Dont forget to go to www.sys2064.com to get rom 'fixfile' packs too...

I cant wait to see whats new but unfortunately my PC temporarily down and I wont be able to look at it till the weeked at least.
Big-Byte is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 06 February 2002, 14:39   #2
CodyJarrett
Global Moderator

CodyJarrett's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: UK
Age: 40
Posts: 5,743
Dammit! Just as it I was writing the 037 ROMs to CDs!
CodyJarrett is offline  
Old 06 February 2002, 15:55   #3
oldpx
 
Posts: n/a
Metal Slug 3 support at last. :bounce
 
Old 22 February 2002, 18:52   #4
Bloodwych
Moderator

Bloodwych's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: I'm behind you!
Posts: 3,763
It supports Marvel vs Capcom and I 'm playing it now.

This game is AWESOME! Takes a while to learn the moves and combos but I love 2D fighters, much better than 3D fighters in my opinion.


Last edited by Bloodwych; 22 February 2002 at 19:42.
Bloodwych is offline  
Old 22 February 2002, 21:28   #5
Drake1009
Registered User
Drake1009's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Denmark
Posts: 2,284
Somehow I liked Marvel superheroes vs. Street fighter better. But at least now Kaillera will work with it.
Drake1009 is offline  
Old 23 February 2002, 16:12   #6
7-Zark-7
Zone Friend
7-Zark-7's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Brisbane/Australia
Posts: 1,240
Question

It looks like pretty intensive 2D graphics Bloodwych, what sort of CPU/Video card & O/S combo are you running to keep to framerate fast?
7-Zark-7 is offline  
Old 23 February 2002, 20:55   #7
Bloodwych
Moderator

Bloodwych's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: I'm behind you!
Posts: 3,763
I'm running a Duron 800@950, Epox 8KHA+, 256MB DDR and a non-3D but excellent 2D Matrox G200.

The OS is Win ME (tweaked and bloatware free)
Bloodwych is offline  
Old 23 February 2002, 21:04   #8
oldpx
 
Posts: n/a
How do you overclock that thing properly? I can't overclock my athlon, it becomes unstable.
 
Old 24 February 2002, 17:18   #9
Bloodwych
Moderator

Bloodwych's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: I'm behind you!
Posts: 3,763
Burseg, what are your system details and I'll see if I can help you with a stable overclock.
Bloodwych is offline  
Old 24 February 2002, 17:29   #10
oldpx
 
Posts: n/a
Athlon (thunderbird) 800
Abit KT7 mainboard (without raid)
640mb sdram
Asus v7700 GeForce 2 gts

Thanks
 
Old 24 February 2002, 21:02   #11
Bloodwych
Moderator

Bloodwych's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: I'm behind you!
Posts: 3,763
Burseg, I've PM'ed you as it's unfair to continue this off-topic discussion here.
Bloodwych is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Mame Fissuras Retrogaming General Discussion 19 01 August 2013 10:16
MAME: How to use HLSL? Leandro Jardim Retrogaming General Discussion 3 28 December 2012 03:55
mame or mame32? tarr Retrogaming General Discussion 14 21 September 2006 22:04
Mame Retro1234 Retrogaming General Discussion 6 21 August 2006 21:01
Mame 0.60 Big-Byte Retrogaming General Discussion 0 17 April 2002 12:01

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 06:09.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.17739 seconds with 11 queries