English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Main > Amiga scene

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 14 October 2007, 16:38   #41
Korodny
Zone Friend
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Germany
Posts: 661
It's online at Aminet now:

http://aminet.net/package/game/demo/SPB_PRV
Korodny is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 14 October 2007, 16:56   #42
Graham Humphrey
Moderator
Graham Humphrey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Norwich, Norfolk, UK
Age: 31
Posts: 11,024
Cool, look forward to trying this out
Graham Humphrey is offline  
Old 14 October 2007, 19:37   #43
ppill
CON: artist
ppill's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Poland
Age: 37
Posts: 1,158
Looks and plays great! Although it's darn difficult in single player mode but I guess it's just a demo. Keep up the great work guys!
ppill is offline  
Old 14 October 2007, 19:58   #44
Graham Humphrey
Moderator
Graham Humphrey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Norwich, Norfolk, UK
Age: 31
Posts: 11,024
Didn't find any bugs in this preview - perhaps I was just lucky?
Graham Humphrey is offline  
Old 14 October 2007, 20:51   #45
Predseda
Puttymoon inhabitant
Predseda's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: The City of Townsville
Age: 40
Posts: 4,684
Very nice, I really like it!!!!!!
Predseda is offline  
Old 14 October 2007, 20:56   #46
frikilokooo
Registered User
frikilokooo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Mallorca,Spain.
Age: 38
Posts: 1,119
it's cool this game but I have desire of more,only there is one level.

I have noticed that you are killed without reason,anyone happens the same?
frikilokooo is offline  
Old 14 October 2007, 21:06   #47
Predseda
Puttymoon inhabitant
Predseda's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: The City of Townsville
Age: 40
Posts: 4,684
There really are some bugs. Where do you want to report them, Nori? Here in forum, or via email?
Predseda is offline  
Old 15 October 2007, 05:17   #48
Rebel-CD32
Amiga will never die!
Rebel-CD32's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Gold Coast, Australia
Age: 37
Posts: 516
Send a message via MSN to Rebel-CD32
This is going to be an awesome game. The controls work okay, but as some others have noticed, there are some bugs.

The Amiga I tried it on is my A1200 with Kickstart 3.0, 030/50 accellerator, 16MB Fast RAM, running from a PCMCIA-CF card.

The problems I got after playing a few times are:

*There is some strange colour flashing up the bottom half of the screen in the black border (around the main game in the overscan areas). This happened after playing for a few minutes.
*The second player sprite seems to be corrupt. It is split in half, as if the right and left sides were flipped inside out.

I can't remember any more now, but I'll play it a few times again and see if I find any more bugs.

Are you going to ad an option to use the second button (or Blue button on CD32 pads) for jump? Just adding the option on the options screen will make all the joypad users happy.

The game is looking great, I feel like I'm playing a real arcade game when I play it. Keep up the good work!
Rebel-CD32 is offline  
Old 15 October 2007, 05:59   #49
YoJoe!
Amiga Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: USA
Posts: 217
What resolution screen does this game run on?
YoJoe! is offline  
Old 15 October 2007, 06:05   #50
Rebel-CD32
Amiga will never die!
Rebel-CD32's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Gold Coast, Australia
Age: 37
Posts: 516
Send a message via MSN to Rebel-CD32
320 x 256 in PAL mode.
Rebel-CD32 is offline  
Old 15 October 2007, 06:25   #51
YoJoe!
Amiga Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: USA
Posts: 217
How many colors?
YoJoe! is offline  
Old 15 October 2007, 08:33   #52
Rebel-CD32
Amiga will never die!
Rebel-CD32's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Gold Coast, Australia
Age: 37
Posts: 516
Send a message via MSN to Rebel-CD32
Okay, I was wrong the first time, the game seems to be in 320 x 272 and 256 colour mode. I took a screenshot and it was using 230 colours at the time, and since there's no copper background it must be in 256 colour mode.

Here's the screenshot (better quality than the older ones in this forum):

Rebel-CD32 is offline  
Old 15 October 2007, 08:55   #53
YoJoe!
Amiga Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: USA
Posts: 217
Awesome info! Thanks!

Does it use an Intuition (system-friendly) screen?
Or does it use a take-over-the-machine screen?
YoJoe! is offline  
Old 15 October 2007, 09:02   #54
Predseda
Puttymoon inhabitant
Predseda's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: The City of Townsville
Age: 40
Posts: 4,684
It doesn't work in multitask, dude. But who cares.

BTW: how it is possible the screen is 320 x 272, while the picture fits to 320 x 256 PAL?
Predseda is offline  
Old 15 October 2007, 09:28   #55
YoJoe!
Amiga Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: USA
Posts: 217
It uses the magic of Overscan
YoJoe! is offline  
Old 15 October 2007, 10:26   #56
Cammy
Registered User
Cammy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Gold Coast, Australia
Age: 33
Posts: 1,134
It looks great, just like an arcade game! It reminds me of Bubble Bobble and Super Methane Bros. I love all the colours and the background. Maybe the little guy jumps and falls a little bit fast though, it's sometimes hard to aim where you land. And if it had a button to jump it would be easier too, but apart from that I love it!
Cammy is offline  
Old 15 October 2007, 15:17   #57
frikilokooo
Registered User
frikilokooo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Mallorca,Spain.
Age: 38
Posts: 1,119
the enemies rolling,the character firing, turn the enemies in balls they are Snow Bros things,it's clear that they have been inspired but creating something new.
frikilokooo is offline  
Old 16 October 2007, 14:08   #58
spoUP
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: sweden
Age: 40
Posts: 331
write me if you need music and soundfx for this game.
i'll hook you up.
spotATtriadDOTse
spoUP is offline  
Old 16 October 2007, 14:35   #59
P-J
Grumpy veteran
P-J's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Moorpark, California
Age: 38
Posts: 1,146
Send a message via MSN to P-J
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rebel-CD32 View Post
Here's the screenshot (better quality than the older ones in this forum):
Now that is what AGA games SHOULD look like
P-J is offline  
Old 16 October 2007, 18:42   #60
Retro1234
Bo Bo

Retro1234's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: 5150
Posts: 3,872
Very nice professional looking - definitely check out updates
Retro1234 is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Amiga Super Mario Bros. ? fishyfish Retrogaming General Discussion 238 31 January 2018 22:57
Can't load Super Methane Bros in WinUAE, Vollldo support.Games 8 12 March 2011 13:00
Super Methane Bros CD32 music swirlythingy request.Music 5 13 October 2010 20:25
Super Mario Bros 2.5D Shoonay Retrogaming General Discussion 3 04 August 2008 22:57
Super Methane Bros score display MethodGit support.WinUAE 11 24 April 2007 08:02

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 22:01.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.08853 seconds with 12 queries