English Amiga Board Amiga Lore



Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 03 February 2002, 02:49   #1
enigma
 
Posts: n/a
Wink WinUAE troubleshooting!

Well, dudes I need your help on this!

I can't get to configure WinUAE to run really full-screen.

Even with many configuration attempts it appears that the right
side of the screen is not correctly displayed and it sometimes
retain previous colours/fills... :suspiciou


Any ideas?

 
AdSense AdSense  
Advertisement:
Old 03 February 2002, 03:53   #2
žane
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: .
Age: 34
Posts: 246
For best overall quality and compatibility, try the following settings, sure enough using 640x480 you may lose 32 pixels from the bottom but at least it will fill the screen entirely. If this doesn't help i suggest you try an older or newer version of WinUAE.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	fullscreen.gif
Views:	207
Size:	10.6 KB
ID:	1748  
žane is offline  
Old 04 February 2002, 08:11   #3
Tim Janssen
Junior Member
Tim Janssen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: The Hague / The Netherlands
Age: 37
Posts: 1,271
Eek Graphic mess

Enigma,
I experienced exact the same problems as you did. When running WinUAE in fullscreen mode only the right part of the screen is displayed. When I try to return to the settingspanel I find my whole screen messed up with some windows magnified 4 times its original size.
I have tried $ane configuration before but with no luck.

Somehow I think my graphics card (Geforce 2) is not accepted/recognised by WinUAE. In Winfellow I experience no problems however.
Tim Janssen is offline  
Old 06 February 2002, 01:31   #4
andreas
Zone Friend
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Germany
Age: 40
Posts: 5,858
Send a message via ICQ to andreas Send a message via AIM to andreas
Quote:
Even with many configuration attempts it appears that the right
side of the screen is not correctly displayed and it sometimes
retain previous colours/fills
Absolutely correct.
This annoying problem has been harassing WinUAE users since Version 0.8.14 (it worked fine in 0.8.8 R8) and has NEVER been fixed until present day. But yeah, it was a must for people to have 68040 emulation and JIT stuff.
But this stone-old problem has never been tackled.
The screenshot shows Lemmings III AGA playing on WinUAE 0.8.14 R1. As you can see, your friend, the colored stripe, is always with you.
And don't you remember that blue CRYSTAL screen if a game was cracked by this group? You will always be accompanied by a light-blue stripe on the right side from now on. Lovely, ain't it.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	lemmings3aga_0814_2.gif
Views:	167
Size:	56.2 KB
ID:	1767  

Last edited by andreas; 06 February 2002 at 01:43.
andreas is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Advertisement:
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Troubleshooting a kickstart switcher jman support.Hardware 10 25 September 2013 18:52
Troubleshooting /X BBS with Telnet illy5603 support.Apps 5 22 September 2011 22:40
Some OS 3.9 troubleshooting help needed runequester support.Apps 3 12 April 2011 14:53
need help troubleshooting kipper2k support.Hardware 0 06 March 2009 01:55
Amiga 2000 Troubleshooting hurtz support.Hardware 11 04 October 2007 14:47

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 22:15.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.10395 seconds with 12 queries