English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Main > Amiga scene

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 12 September 2007, 21:35   #1
Shatterhand
Warhasneverbeensomuchfun

Shatterhand's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Rio de Janeiro / Brazil
Age: 34
Posts: 2,699
Running floppy games on a CD32

Hey mates, long time no posting here I wonder how many people do still remember me

I just found a very cheap CD32 being sold here in Brazil with no joypad and no cables.

I was wondering, I still couldn't find an Amiga here, so a CD32 could be an option, considering I am most interested in the games indeed.

Is it possible to run .ADF files on a CD32 ?
Shatterhand is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 12 September 2007, 22:33   #2
Skylight
Crazy Collector
Skylight's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Munich/Bavaria + Saxony + Thailand
Age: 46
Posts: 150
Running ADF files is not possible at all ... there is no way to boot from an ADF file ...

And to use (external) floppy drives u need an expansion like SX-32 or SX-1 or the Elsat ProModule.

WHDLoad could run from CD too, but a harddisk (SX-32, SX-1 etc. again) would be better then.


Ciao, Rick ...
Skylight is offline  
Old 12 September 2007, 22:43   #3
viddi
Moderator

viddi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 37
Posts: 3,414
Hey Shatterhand,

a CD32 games compilation is what youīre searching for:

http://www.sumotorrent.com/files_20211.html

or

http://www.mininova.org/tor/181425


Or ask an EAB member with FTP
viddi is online now  
Old 12 September 2007, 22:56   #4
Shatterhand
Warhasneverbeensomuchfun

Shatterhand's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Rio de Janeiro / Brazil
Age: 34
Posts: 2,699
Those CD32 compilations look sweet

Does ALL those games work without a keyboard ?!?!
Shatterhand is offline  
Old 12 September 2007, 23:00   #5
viddi
Moderator

viddi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 37
Posts: 3,414
No. (350,444,888)

Thatīs why you should go for the CD32 200 compilation.
Every game on this disk is playable without a keyboard.
viddi is online now  
Old 12 September 2007, 23:09   #6
Shatterhand
Warhasneverbeensomuchfun

Shatterhand's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Rio de Janeiro / Brazil
Age: 34
Posts: 2,699
how easy is to fit a keyboard on a CD32 ?
Shatterhand is offline  
Old 12 September 2007, 23:15   #7
Skylight
Crazy Collector
Skylight's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Munich/Bavaria + Saxony + Thailand
Age: 46
Posts: 150
Quote:
Originally Posted by Shatterhand View Post
how easy is to fit a keyboard on a CD32 ?
look here:

http://stason.org/TULARC/pc/amiga/cd...o-my-CD32.html
Skylight is offline  
Old 17 September 2007, 01:38   #8
ant512
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: California
Posts: 942
Quote:
Originally Posted by viddi View Post
No. (350,444,888)

Thatīs why you should go for the CD32 200 compilation.
Every game on this disk is playable without a keyboard.
...Until you get to the high-score screens, which happens in a few of the games.
ant512 is offline  
Old 02 October 2007, 23:07   #9
woody.cool
Registered User
woody.cool's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Northampton, England
Age: 35
Posts: 118
You could just plug an A3000 or A4000 keyboard into the AUX socket!
woody.cool is offline  
Old 03 October 2007, 10:45   #10
TheBoss
Registered User
TheBoss's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Denmark
Posts: 830
Send a message via ICQ to TheBoss
Another option would be to get a PC keyboard adapter for the Amiga so you can use PC keyboard with the CD32.
TheBoss is offline  
Old 24 October 2007, 04:24   #11
Rebel-CD32
Amiga will never die!
Rebel-CD32's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Gold Coast, Australia
Age: 36
Posts: 516
Send a message via MSN to Rebel-CD32
I use an A2000 keyboard on my CD32 with a cheap little PS/2-AT port adapter that I got down the street from a local PC shop.

You can also now buy cheap PC keyboard adapters for the CD32/A4000 on eBay. These are made to order I think, the guys selling them also make Playstation-CD32 controller adapters, so you don't even need a CD32 controller anymore, just any generic Playstation or Playstation 2 controller.
Rebel-CD32 is offline  
Old 24 October 2007, 07:33   #12
kriz
Junior Member
kriz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: No(R)Way
Age: 35
Posts: 2,354
Why not just check out all the great cd`s made ? cd 200 - 444 - 800 and so on...

And stay around Shatterhand! welcome back
kriz is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
CD32 games worth playing instaed of floppy versions? rare_j Retrogaming General Discussion 26 14 September 2014 11:59
Using CD32 pad on A1200 running CD32 games issue RetroPaul support.Games 23 15 October 2013 00:51
Amiga os 4.1 running on cd32 with floppy drive installed. fondpondforever Amiga scene 8 25 June 2013 22:52
Running CD32 games on A1200 via CD image? Silver New to Emulation or Amiga scene 18 27 April 2009 02:31
Running CD32 games on a A1200 Antiriad support.Hardware 4 11 April 2003 10:49

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 11:30.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.16695 seconds with 11 queries