English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Main > Retrogaming General Discussion

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 25 August 2007, 18:46   #1
macce2
Retro maniac

macce2's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Finland
Age: 42
Posts: 854
Shogo:MAD

So, did the original Amiga version have any cdda audio tracks ..??
macce2 is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 25 August 2007, 19:27   #2
DDNI
Targ Explorer

DDNI's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Northern Ireland
Age: 43
Posts: 5,090
Send a message via ICQ to DDNI Send a message via MSN to DDNI
I dunno, but the game itself was so unplayable on my system (below) that it stayed installed for about an hour max!

Has anyone ever got it to run at a Playable framerate on an Amiga ??
DDNI is offline  
Old 25 August 2007, 22:54   #3
Mad-Matt
Longplayer

Mad-Matt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Lincoln / UK
Age: 38
Posts: 1,580
Send a message via ICQ to Mad-Matt Send a message via MSN to Mad-Matt
there are 6 Cdda tracks got quite far into the game, but became stuck when trying to climb out of a sewer pipe before sucked into a fan. just didnt have the fps to push through Still have the save game to try again some day. that was with using Bvision. Dont think med+voodoo is gonna help it though
Mad-Matt is offline  
Old 26 August 2007, 04:18   #4
Samurai_Crow
Total Chaos forever!

Samurai_Crow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Ft. Collins, CO USA
Age: 43
Posts: 913
Send a message via Yahoo to Samurai_Crow
Personally, I'm waiting for an AmigaOS 4 compatible edition. If 200 MHz G2 doesn't cut it, maybe an 800 MHz G3 might.
Samurai_Crow is offline  
Old 26 August 2007, 11:07   #5
keropi
.
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Ioannina/Greece
Posts: 5,038
Shogo works fine with a constant 60+ fps on my G4 PegasosII...
keropi is offline  
Old 26 August 2007, 12:23   #6
kriz
Junior Member
kriz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: No(R)Way
Age: 35
Posts: 2,353
Yes, it works fine under Morphos
kriz is offline  
Old 26 August 2007, 12:29   #7
AMIGAZ
Amiga-Mad
AMIGAZ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Sweden
Age: 40
Posts: 1,286
Send a message via ICQ to AMIGAZ
it sucks on a 233mhz cyberstorm ppc too with a cybervision ppc or mediator

runs fine on my peg though...but sound doesnt work
AMIGAZ is offline  
Old 26 August 2007, 13:00   #8
keropi
.
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Ioannina/Greece
Posts: 5,038
sound works fine here, wth?
btw, it sux a$$ on A4000-233ppc-g-rex+voodoo3/3000 too... totally unplayable on classics!
keropi is offline  
Old 26 August 2007, 13:32   #9
zipper
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: finland
Posts: 1,388
Quote:
Originally Posted by keropi View Post
sound works fine here, wth?
btw, it sux a$$ on A4000-233ppc-g-rex+voodoo3/3000 too... totally unplayable on classics!
No bigger problems with 233/Prometheus/Voodoo3, played almost thru - except crashes always on certain places, caused by MiniGL, as soft.ren did go thru. And finally finished on PC....
zipper is offline  
Old 26 August 2007, 14:11   #10
AMIGAZ
Amiga-Mad
AMIGAZ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Sweden
Age: 40
Posts: 1,286
Send a message via ICQ to AMIGAZ
It sure is playable but the framerate sucks @$$ like Keropi mentioned
Same goes for Heretic II

The other one's like Quake II + Wipeout 2097 runs smooth
AMIGAZ is offline  
Old 27 August 2007, 19:54   #11
zipper
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: finland
Posts: 1,388
Well, did recheck my feelings; Shogo runs quite fine for me; compared to my lappie which does some 300 fps but has hacky USB mouse my Amiga Shogo is much more playable at some 20-30 fps, 800x600. And better than Heretic II.
zipper is offline  
Old 27 August 2007, 21:35   #12
DDNI
Targ Explorer

DDNI's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Northern Ireland
Age: 43
Posts: 5,090
Send a message via ICQ to DDNI Send a message via MSN to DDNI
Quote:
Originally Posted by zipper View Post
Well, did recheck my feelings; Shogo runs quite fine for me; compared to my lappie which does some 300 fps but has hacky USB mouse my Amiga Shogo is much more playable at some 20-30 fps, 800x600. And better than Heretic II.

Hi, what system you using?

edit: just saw above....
DDNI is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Mad TV Don_Adan HOL data problems 6 13 July 2011 14:28
Shogo - wrong links in the reviews tab Korodny HOL data problems 1 15 November 2010 22:54
Shogo MAD Cd Key blasterreal request.Old Rare Games 3 03 October 2010 19:13
Shogo updates. DDNI support.Games 8 20 April 2007 01:57
gone mad?!?! cebulba MarketPlace 7 10 November 2005 03:50

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 03:29.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.61215 seconds with 11 queries