English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Main > Amiga scene

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 22 November 2009, 17:49   #61
ref
Registered User
ref's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: helsinki/finland
Posts: 105
Quote:
Originally Posted by Galahad/FLT View Post
Just skip that track, its a protection track but I can deprotect it with ease.

Please do ADF it ASAP and upload.
sure, I'm creating images now.
ref is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 22 November 2009, 17:50   #62
TCD
Registered User

TCD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 39
Posts: 24,032
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kitty View Post
Galahad could you up this version to the zone again pls
Galahad's crack back in the zone
TCD is offline  
Old 22 November 2009, 17:59   #63
Kitty
Canít rain all the time..

Kitty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: London UK
Posts: 1,503
thanks TCD
Kitty is offline  
Old 22 November 2009, 18:07   #64
dlfrsilver
CaptainM68K-SPS France
dlfrsilver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Melun nearby Paris/France
Age: 40
Posts: 7,173
Send a message via MSN to dlfrsilver
Quote:
Originally Posted by ref View Post
Well I got a 1117 (TURKISH) version:



I don't know if it's tosecized, there is no turkish adf in tosec 0.29.

anyway, I couldn't be able to dump it to an adf, track79 gives "no header" error, while game works fine. is there a some kind of protection goin on there or if I just skip the track 79 it will be all fine?
You know you want a little dump of it for SPS too
dlfrsilver is offline  
Old 22 November 2009, 18:09   #65
cosmicfrog
The 1 who ribbits
cosmicfrog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: leek, Staffs, UK
Age: 50
Posts: 3,555
Send a message via MSN to cosmicfrog
I want a public performance of dragons breath plz
cosmicfrog is offline  
Old 11 December 2009, 10:25   #66
Calgor
(Amigas && Amigos)++

Calgor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Anrea
Posts: 991
@ref

Did you dump this turkish version yet? And for SPS using their imaging tool? OMGR@re!!!!

@cosmicfrog

Public performance? If you do not press any key for a while at the player selection screen when first loaded, it will go into demo mode.
Calgor is offline  
Old 11 December 2009, 11:30   #67
mr.vince
Cheesy crust

mr.vince's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Hawk's Creek
Age: 41
Posts: 1,374
Quote:
Originally Posted by Calgor View Post
And for SPS using their imaging tool?
YES PLEASE!
mr.vince is offline  
Old 12 December 2009, 03:09   #68
ref
Registered User
ref's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: helsinki/finland
Posts: 105
Quote:
Originally Posted by Calgor View Post
@ref

Did you dump this turkish version yet? And for SPS using their imaging tool? OMGR@re!!!!
Yes, on that day, and galahad seems like he got the images, but I couldn't get any answer since then. I guess he is too busy, his pm-box gave "it's full" error for days.


(but I don't know anything about SPS)
ref is offline  
Old 12 December 2009, 03:23   #69
TCD
Registered User

TCD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 39
Posts: 24,032
Quote:
Originally Posted by ref View Post
(but I don't know anything about SPS)
Have a look here : http://www.softpres.org/
This might apply to your situation : http://www.softpres.org/faq:imaging_disks:helping
TCD is offline  
Old 14 December 2009, 21:35   #70
ref
Registered User
ref's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: helsinki/finland
Posts: 105
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheCyberDruid View Post
Have a look here : http://www.softpres.org/
This might apply to your situation : http://www.softpres.org/faq:imaging_disks:helping
Looks like it's a different hardware/or special software which I don't have, and I live in Istanbul. We have to settle with a crack this time.

Last edited by ref; 14 December 2009 at 21:40.
ref is offline  
Old 15 December 2009, 01:05   #71
Galahad/FLT
Going nowhere

Galahad/FLT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: United Kingdom
Age: 44
Posts: 6,603
Fear not Ref, its nearly done, well Disk 1 is completely deprotected, just need to do disk 2, but I have other things to do as well, but I haven't forgotten about it.
Galahad/FLT is offline  
Old 15 December 2009, 04:52   #72
Calgor
(Amigas && Amigos)++

Calgor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Anrea
Posts: 991
@ref

They (SPS) have some software to run on a real Amiga (I think 68020+ CPU required). Maybe one of the SPS guys like mr.vince or IFW can sort you out. I have an old version of the software but would like the latest too.
Calgor is offline  
Old 16 December 2009, 21:41   #73
ref
Registered User
ref's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: helsinki/finland
Posts: 105
Quote:
Originally Posted by Galahad/FLT View Post
Fear not Ref, its nearly done, well Disk 1 is completely deprotected, just need to do disk 2, but I have other things to do as well, but I haven't forgotten about it.
hurray! an xmas present for real! (hopefully)



Quote:
Originally Posted by Calgor View Post
They (SPS) have some software to run on a real Amiga (I think 68020+ CPU required). Maybe one of the SPS guys like mr.vince or IFW can sort you out. I have an old version of the software but would like the latest too.
I'll try to find an a1200 then I'll contact SPS team for imaging software in the future.
ref is offline  
Old 20 January 2010, 22:13   #74
mr.vince
Cheesy crust

mr.vince's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Hawk's Creek
Age: 41
Posts: 1,374
We're glad to help if we can. Unfortunately, we're not even near Turkey, so I can't send a dumping board. Maybe when KryoFlux is ready...

EDIT: if you're in Finland however... we might have someone... in your country...

Last edited by mr.vince; 20 January 2010 at 23:23.
mr.vince is offline  
Old 16 March 2010, 19:50   #75
mailinutile2
 
Posts: n/a
Question

Quote:
Originally Posted by TheCyberDruid View Post
Yup Well, not exactly an FTP, but the EAB file server (http://eab.abime.net/showthread.php?t=43633) Have a look in the folder 'The Zone!/D'.
I'm afraind I'm not able to find it in the Zone
Where is it?
 
Old 16 March 2010, 19:52   #76
Kitty
Canít rain all the time..

Kitty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: London UK
Posts: 1,503
http://eab.abime.net/showthread.php?t=43633

Folder 'The Zone!/D'.
Kitty is offline  
Old 16 March 2010, 20:03   #77
andreas
Zone Friend
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Germany
Age: 43
Posts: 5,858
Send a message via ICQ to andreas Send a message via AIM to andreas
Thanks for bringing this up! And also thanks ref for the ORIGINAL (!) scan instead of vague assumptions and pictures!
I think this is official enough to go in HOL now. Turkish language version added.
Incredible what little-known information is popping up after nearly 20 (!!) years of this game's first release!
andreas is offline  
Old 16 March 2010, 20:04   #78
mailinutile2
 
Posts: n/a
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kitty View Post
I'm sorry I do not understand
there seem to be no sub folder D in the zone
 
Old 16 March 2010, 20:07   #79
Retro-Nerd
Missile Command Champion

Retro-Nerd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Germany
Age: 45
Posts: 10,745
The EAB FTP has a "The Zone" backup section.
Retro-Nerd is offline  
Old 16 March 2010, 20:14   #80
mailinutile2
 
Posts: n/a
Quote:
Originally Posted by Retro-Nerd View Post
The EAB FTP has a "The Zone" backup section.
if you refer to ftp://eab.whdownload.com/ , there seems not to be one
 
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Dragons Breath Digideus Retrogaming General Discussion 16 23 April 2008 20:31
Dragons Breath on Winuae whiteb project.SPS (was CAPS) 6 22 November 2005 06:31
Dragons Breath Galahad/FLT Games images which need to be WHDified 131 16 November 2003 01:35
Dragons Breath Galahad/FLT MarketPlace 6 21 November 2002 02:52
Dragons Breath ...RIP ?? scoobysnax114 support.Games 1 14 July 2002 21:19

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 16:00.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.22018 seconds with 11 queries