English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Main > Amiga scene

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 25 July 2007, 03:18   #21
StingRay
move.l #$c0ff33,throat

StingRay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Berlin/Joymoney
Posts: 5,591
I'll see about this slow down bug. Might post a test version in a few minutes.

Edit: here it is, totally untested and all that. download this test version and let me know if it works better.

Last edited by StingRay; 25 July 2007 at 03:28.
StingRay is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 25 July 2007, 08:34   #22
BippyM
Global Moderator

BippyM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Nottingham, UK
Age: 42
Posts: 8,621
I think it was the delay

Quote:
Originally Posted by StingRay View Post
Hehe ok, didn't know there already was a version with that layout.
It was done specifically for Horace and was not released as reconfigurable buttons would fix this issue!
BippyM is offline  
Old 25 July 2007, 14:05   #23
StingRay
move.l #$c0ff33,throat

StingRay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Berlin/Joymoney
Posts: 5,591
Quote:
Originally Posted by bippym View Post
I think it was the delay
Yes it was.

Quote:
Originally Posted by bippym View Post
It was done specifically for Horace and was not released as reconfigurable buttons would fix this issue!
Yep, indeed. Work for you, lots of work. Not that you thought I wanted to hijack this thread!
StingRay is offline  
Old 25 July 2007, 15:08   #24
Hungry Horace
Wipe-Out Enthusiast

Hungry Horace's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: .
Age: 36
Posts: 2,478
as i pointed out to stingray, if you fix the "autofire" problem on both the menu and in-game - no delay would be required.

the oriiginal arrow keys, if pressed and held, will only move one "step" on the options, Making the joypad control "press and hold" in the same way, would mean it acts exactly the same as the original keys -and- it would be more responsive (becasue a delay would not be required)


just my thoughts!


/me waits for Bippy to try and kill him again
Hungry Horace is offline  
Old 15 January 2014, 21:53   #25
earok
Moderator

 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Auckland
Posts: 1,550
Just tried testpatch.exe, seems to work just fine thanks Bippy and Stingray, I'll chuck it into the next version of my compilation
earok is offline  
Old 15 January 2014, 21:57   #26
Retro-Nerd
Missile Command Champion

Retro-Nerd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Germany
Age: 45
Posts: 10,745
Or try Psygore's patch. It uses the CD32 Pinball Fantasies/Illusions pad button mapping with some extras.

http://www.whdload.de/games/SlamTilt.html
Retro-Nerd is offline  
Old 15 January 2014, 22:59   #27
earok
Moderator

 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Auckland
Posts: 1,550
Ah, crap. For some reason I thought the whdload slave wouldn't work (AGA games usually don't work from whdload slaves on a stock cd32) in 2mb but from the readme that doesn't appear to be the case :/ I'll try Psygore's slave, thanks.
earok is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 11:14.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.21577 seconds with 10 queries