English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > News

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 14 September 2008, 15:36   #21
DJBase
Amiga is my Religion

DJBase's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Germany
Posts: 473
It is planend to release 2-Port Clockport Extender but there isn't done anything yet.
DJBase is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 14 September 2008, 15:56   #22
amigakit.com
Registered User

amigakit.com's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: www.amigakit.com
Posts: 1,709
@Charlie

Thank you :-)
amigakit.com is offline  
Old 14 September 2008, 16:21   #23
Charlie
. . Mouse . .
Charlie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Nowhere
Age: 49
Posts: 1,792
Charlie is offline  
Old 14 September 2008, 17:03   #24
keropi
.
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Ioannina/Greece
Posts: 5,038
got one of these too, they are awesome
keropi is offline  
Old 14 September 2008, 17:11   #25
Charlie
. . Mouse . .
Charlie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Nowhere
Age: 49
Posts: 1,792

The FastATA I've got won't fit in my desktop A1200 now I've got an Indivsion - with socket-risers it will plug in but can't get it back together...
...TBH: I'm not sad to see the back of it - it's given me nothing but headaches since I got it...
...I'll put the FastATA in my other A1200 for the mo'.

I'm looking forward to having a Fast IDE card that's better behaved...
Charlie is offline  
Old 19 September 2008, 13:04   #26
Exit
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Holland/The netherlands
Age: 43
Posts: 120
amigakit, is it possible to use the new idefix adapter right next to the new indivision flickerfixer? how does it work...
Exit is offline  
Old 19 September 2008, 14:02   #27
alexh
Thalion Webshrine
alexh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Oxford
Posts: 11,941
Yes, they were both designed by the same company.
alexh is offline  
Old 19 September 2008, 14:17   #28
amigakit.com
Registered User

amigakit.com's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: www.amigakit.com
Posts: 1,709
Alex is correct - they work with each other and other products such as Lyra
amigakit.com is offline  
Old 08 May 2010, 10:04   #29
Bamiga2002
BlizzardPPC'less

Bamiga2002's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Finland
Age: 40
Posts: 3,211
Send a message via MSN to Bamiga2002
@AmigaKit
Any new production run of these babies coming in the future? They seem to be out of stock everywhere!
Bamiga2002 is offline  
Old 08 May 2010, 16:16   #30
amigakit.com
Registered User

amigakit.com's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: www.amigakit.com
Posts: 1,709
We have just made a new production run of 4-way IDE for A4000 and we don't have any plans to fund a new production run of A1200 IDE hardware in the future.

The main reason is that SATA is so prominent now, so any new boards will have to be SATA.
amigakit.com is offline  
Old 08 May 2010, 17:25   #31
Bamiga2002
BlizzardPPC'less

Bamiga2002's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Finland
Age: 40
Posts: 3,211
Send a message via MSN to Bamiga2002
Ok thanks for letting me know. I'll try hunting it elsewhere
Bamiga2002 is offline  
Old 08 May 2010, 19:48   #32
JimmySage
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: UK
Posts: 17
Just a quick question, does this new batch come with newer drivers that support compact flash?

I purchased IDEFix-Express from you last year, but I have to use the patches and drivers from aminet to get them to work with CF. Unfortunately they keep popping up that it's no longer registered.
JimmySage is offline  
Old 08 May 2010, 20:33   #33
FOL
PSPUAE DEV

FOL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Barry / UK
Age: 39
Posts: 5,591
Send a message via MSN to FOL Send a message via Skype™ to FOL
Quote:
Originally Posted by JimmySage View Post
Just a quick question, does this new batch come with newer drivers that support compact flash?

I purchased IDEFix-Express from you last year, but I have to use the patches and drivers from aminet to get them to work with CF. Unfortunately they keep popping up that it's no longer registered.

Lost me with this post.

I had a few CF cards running fine with my IDEFIX EXpress board.
Have you tried the unofficial IDEFIX patch, although it may not work on jens IDEFIX version thats shipped with IDEFIX Express.
FOL is offline  
Old 09 May 2010, 02:25   #34
NovaCoder
Registered User
NovaCoder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Melbourne/Australia
Posts: 3,444
Quote:
Originally Posted by FOL View Post
I had a few CF cards running fine with my IDEFIX EXpress board.
Have you tried the unofficial IDEFIX patch, although it may not work on jens IDEFIX version thats shipped with IDEFIX Express.
Yes you can get this to work
NovaCoder is offline  
Old 09 May 2010, 04:26   #35
whiteb
Fanatically Amiga.

whiteb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Age: 48
Posts: 1,539
Interesting, so this allows the use of FOUR devices on the 4000 IDE ?, 2 on devices on EACH IDE chain from the PCB ?

Reason I asked, is that I am migrating my CF cards over to SCSI (SCSI to IDE bridge), and of course, the IDE is doing the waiting game.

As is expected, IDE CDROM does not stop the 4000 from doing the wait game, what option is there to keep IDE CDROM on the 4000 IDE, and not have to terminate the 4000 IDE to stop the boot delay ?
whiteb is offline  
Old 09 May 2010, 13:31   #36
FOL
PSPUAE DEV

FOL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Barry / UK
Age: 39
Posts: 5,591
Send a message via MSN to FOL Send a message via Skype™ to FOL
Quote:
Originally Posted by whiteb View Post
Interesting, so this allows the use of FOUR devices on the 4000 IDE ?, 2 on devices on EACH IDE chain from the PCB ?

Reason I asked, is that I am migrating my CF cards over to SCSI (SCSI to IDE bridge), and of course, the IDE is doing the waiting game.

As is expected, IDE CDROM does not stop the 4000 from doing the wait game, what option is there to keep IDE CDROM on the 4000 IDE, and not have to terminate the 4000 IDE to stop the boot delay ?
huh?

IDEFIX Express (besides, you cant get them anymore) wont work on a 4000. You need to use the standard 4x buffered interface and standard IDEFix97.

You could use a scsi cdrom and then terminate the IDE completely, solves all the prolems. If you have a deneb, you can use the NoIDE module.
FOL is offline  
Old 09 May 2010, 15:35   #37
Philophus
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Hampshire
Posts: 151
Quote:
Originally Posted by amigakit.com View Post
We have just made a new production run of 4-way IDE for A4000 and we don't have any plans to fund a new production run of A1200 IDE hardware in the future.

The main reason is that SATA is so prominent now, so any new boards will have to be SATA.

Wouldnt it be cheaper for all if you did another run of the existing hardware? Then folks could use cheap PATA to SATA adapters if they so wished.
Philophus is offline  
Old 12 May 2010, 21:53   #38
phipscube
WipEout Fanboi
phipscube's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Hillerød / Denmark
Age: 42
Posts: 262
ASB have a new batch of stock...

I've just bought the last one at GSS data in Sweden, but I was in contact with Isa at ASB and they had just got some more in stock as I bought from GSS. Heres the link: -

http://asb-computer.com/shop/product...9293c26cf91c46
phipscube is offline  
Old 12 May 2010, 23:47   #39
amigakit.com
Registered User

amigakit.com's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: www.amigakit.com
Posts: 1,709
How did they get more stock if they production run is sold out?

The picture on the link provided is the first edition which was discontinued a few years ago - the newer boards are green.
amigakit.com is offline  
Old 13 May 2010, 15:34   #40
Bamiga2002
BlizzardPPC'less

Bamiga2002's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Finland
Age: 40
Posts: 3,211
Send a message via MSN to Bamiga2002
But it says on the product page: "New Revision 2 Adapter Board"

So i assume it's the newer revision.
Bamiga2002 is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
IDEFix Express- slow mode only spoUP support.Hardware 3 14 November 2011 09:23
IDEFix express - lost software, what to do? spoUP support.Hardware 15 13 November 2011 23:41
WTB: Idefix Express A1200 Bamiga2002 MarketPlace 2 10 May 2010 16:00
IDEFix Express... or not? protek support.Hardware 21 25 September 2008 09:47
Guru from IDEFix Express Zyprexa support.Hardware 0 06 October 2007 09:17

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 05:02.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.39197 seconds with 11 queries