English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > News

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 07 July 2007, 18:55   #1
amigakit.com
Registered User

amigakit.com's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: www.amigakit.com
Posts: 1,709
New IDEFIX Express Adapters Shipping

We are pleased to announce immediate availabilty of the new IDEFIX Express IDE adapters which we have now received from our hardware partner, Individual Computers.

Product Features:
- 4-way buffered Interface
- Upto 5.1MB/sec IDE access faster than standard buffered interfaces
- Full IDEFIX licensed software
- New revision Express adapter with header for optional clockport extender (coming soon to www.amigakit.com)
- compatible with A1200 with AmigaOS 3.0, 3.1, 3.5 and 3.9

With IDEFIX Express, your IDE controller switches to turbo!

Direct Product Link:
http://amigakit.leamancomputing.com/...roducts_id=425

Last edited by amigakit.com; 08 July 2007 at 18:17.
amigakit.com is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 07 July 2007, 21:56   #2
BinoX
Miggy Man
BinoX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Cornwall, United Kingdom
Age: 34
Posts: 831
They do look nice I must say...

Good old Jens though.. He always finds a way to include a clockport (or 2).. lol (not that that's a bad thing)
BinoX is offline  
Old 07 July 2007, 22:34   #3
Zetr0
Ya' like it Retr0?
Zetr0's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: United Kingdom
Age: 43
Posts: 9,769
awsome stuff... its shame my lates project has eating into my miggy budget!

ahhh no if only Jens would build us a clock port expander
Zetr0 is offline  
Old 07 July 2007, 22:54   #4
coze
hastala vista winny vista
coze's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: mt fuji
Age: 39
Posts: 1,333
Send a message via ICQ to coze Send a message via Yahoo to coze
I think clock port should be rechristened as 'jens port'
coze is offline  
Old 07 July 2007, 23:10   #5
keropi
.
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Ioannina/Greece
Posts: 5,038
if I had an A1200 , I would surelly get one... I hear it has similar speed to FastATA MK3, if not better!
my FastATA MK1 was slower!
keropi is offline  
Old 07 July 2007, 23:17   #6
thinlega
.:Part-Time Winner:.
thinlega's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: UK
Posts: 531
Quote:
Originally Posted by keropi View Post
if I had an A1200 , I would surelly get one... I hear it has similar speed to FastATA MK3, if not better!
my FastATA MK1 was slower!
I would get one but I like the greater than 4 gig feature on the FastATA MKIII
thinlega is offline  
Old 07 July 2007, 23:24   #7
Zetr0
Ya' like it Retr0?
Zetr0's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: United Kingdom
Age: 43
Posts: 9,769
@thinlega

using new SFS and TD64 you can use greater than 4gb under IDEfix97 let alone IDEfix Express
Zetr0 is offline  
Old 07 July 2007, 23:34   #8
amigakit.com
Registered User

amigakit.com's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: www.amigakit.com
Posts: 1,709
As Zetro has correctly stated, IDEFIX Express supports hard disks greater than 4GB.
amigakit.com is offline  
Old 07 July 2007, 23:54   #9
Mick_AKA
crusader of light

Mick_AKA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Stone, Staffordshire.
Posts: 1,136
Oh great, more of my money heading into Amigakit's pocket
Mick_AKA is offline  
Old 07 July 2007, 23:56   #10
BinoX
Miggy Man
BinoX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Cornwall, United Kingdom
Age: 34
Posts: 831
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mick_AKA View Post
Oh great, more of my money heading into Amigakit's pocket
LOL! It does get like that sometimes doesn't it?
BinoX is offline  
Old 08 July 2007, 00:45   #11
Mick_AKA
crusader of light

Mick_AKA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Stone, Staffordshire.
Posts: 1,136
Yes, it really does lol
Mick_AKA is offline  
Old 08 July 2007, 00:48   #12
amigakit.com
Registered User

amigakit.com's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: www.amigakit.com
Posts: 1,709
Its a small market - your orders are appreciated.
amigakit.com is offline  
Old 08 July 2007, 13:52   #13
keropi
.
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Ioannina/Greece
Posts: 5,038
also from what I have understood, IF YOU DON'T use a 4+GB OS like 3.9, then fastATA just chops the HD in 4GB pieces, and u end up with several HD icons on ur wb... bah
keropi is offline  
Old 08 July 2007, 14:16   #14
Peter
Unemployed & Lovin' it
Peter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Kent
Age: 49
Posts: 2,614
New Item!
That means a new project!
That means more space needed!
Move House!
Rows with girlfriend!
Less time to look for job! (result!)

So What... I'm ordering one of these for my "More space, New house, Row with Girlfriend, Less time to look for a job - new project!!!"

Well done Amigakit for introducing new items and supporting the Amiga.

I will checkout an order today!
Peter is offline  
Old 18 July 2007, 20:40   #15
boomtopper
Registered User
boomtopper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Northampton
Age: 33
Posts: 37
Thank you so much amigakit
I have just ordered one and am excitedly awaiting it to be delivered!!
boomtopper is offline  
Old 18 July 2007, 22:01   #16
FOL
PSPUAE DEV

FOL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Barry / UK
Age: 39
Posts: 5,591
Send a message via MSN to FOL Send a message via Skype™ to FOL
Quote:
Originally Posted by amigakit.com View Post
As Zetro has correctly stated, IDEFIX Express supports hard disks greater than 4GB.

Doh, i popped in to pickup my IDEFIX (Normal) 3 days before this was released, if only i knew, i would have bought and express, . My wife did say, if i really want 1 i can have 1, lol.
FOL is offline  
Old 18 July 2007, 22:26   #17
amigakit.com
Registered User

amigakit.com's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: www.amigakit.com
Posts: 1,709
@FOL
Well come in tomorrow and we will offer upgrade for the IDEFIX Express.

@Boomtopper
Thanks for you order.
amigakit.com is offline  
Old 19 July 2007, 00:51   #18
FOL
PSPUAE DEV

FOL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Barry / UK
Age: 39
Posts: 5,591
Send a message via MSN to FOL Send a message via Skype™ to FOL
Quote:
Originally Posted by amigakit.com View Post
@FOL
Well come in tomorrow and we will offer upgrade for the IDEFIX Express.

@Boomtopper
Thanks for you order.

Thats great, how much for the upgrade?
FOL is offline  
Old 19 July 2007, 06:50   #19
Calgor
(Amigas && Amigos)++

Calgor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Anrea
Posts: 991
Quote:
Originally Posted by keropi View Post
also from what I have understood, IF YOU DON'T use a 4+GB OS like 3.9, then fastATA just chops the HD in 4GB pieces, and u end up with several HD icons on ur wb... bah
In another recent thread I started, someone replied that is only optional, it does not have to split the HD. I would have tested it, but my FastATA won't fit in my standard A1200 due to bad hardware quality. I think i need to clip off some pins on its underside so it can sit flush on top of some chips on the motherboard.
Calgor is offline  
Old 14 September 2008, 14:13   #20
Charlie
. . Mouse . .
Charlie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Nowhere
Age: 49
Posts: 1,792
Sorry to resurrect an old thread - The clockport header on the new IDEFixExpress...
...is it independent of the A1200 clockport? ie you can use two clockport devices?
...if so I presume they are mapped to differing addresses - is that a problem for drivers..?

Curious, as to my options given I've just ordered one - thanks AmigaKit.


You know, this Amiga thing was MUCH cheaper when I was only using Amithlon & WinUAE.
Charlie is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
IDEFix Express- slow mode only spoUP support.Hardware 3 14 November 2011 09:23
IDEFix express - lost software, what to do? spoUP support.Hardware 15 13 November 2011 23:41
WTB: Idefix Express A1200 Bamiga2002 MarketPlace 2 10 May 2010 16:00
IDEFix Express... or not? protek support.Hardware 21 25 September 2008 09:47
Guru from IDEFix Express Zyprexa support.Hardware 0 06 October 2007 09:17

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 10:22.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.28057 seconds with 11 queries