English Amiga Board Amiga Lore

Go Back   English Amiga Board > Main > Retrogaming General Discussion

Thread Tools
Old 16 June 2007, 19:01   #1
Registered User
SWOS's Avatar
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Q8
Age: 31
Posts: 160
A600 Vs A1200 !

OoOKay guys am getting an A1200 at last yehoo0o0

I still have my nice A600 connected to my TV , i know that the A1200 is better since it runs AGA games,has more expansion possibilites and has a faster CPU and hmmm a numeric keypad , anything else?

will i be able to run all my A600 games on it? like speedball 2,SWOS..etc because i've heard that sometimes the A1200 doesn't play all games.


PS: should i get rid of the A600 ?
SWOS is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 16 June 2007, 19:03   #2
Graham Humphrey
Graham Humphrey's Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Norwich, Norfolk, UK
Age: 29
Posts: 10,670
As you're only playing from floppies, I'd keep the A600 just in case. Most games should be fine but some won't run, mostly the older games.
Graham Humphrey is online now  
Old 16 June 2007, 19:03   #3
Registered User
Jimbo's Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Colchester Essex
Age: 37
Posts: 822
Whdload will fix the issues. Or a degrader like relokick, there are a few of these about.

Get rid of the A600 HELL NOOO!!!!!!
Jimbo is offline  
Old 16 June 2007, 19:09   #4
Registered User
SWOS's Avatar
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Q8
Age: 31
Posts: 160
Am thinking about getting a fancy LCD TV something like hmm i dont know a 17 or 19 inch Samsung for my Amiga.. but do u think games would run on full resolution if i got a widescreen TV or should i just get a regular one?

SWOS is offline  
Old 16 June 2007, 19:20   #5
Global Caturator
Shoonay's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Porando
Posts: 6,025
Aaah, the A600, my very first Amy - so small, so cute, so easy to drag around friends :}
Shoonay is offline  
Old 16 June 2007, 19:23   #6
needs more ice cream

Paul_s's Avatar
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Amigaville
Age: 38
Posts: 3,153
For best compatibility I'd get an early A500 and A1200 Although the 600 should run most old stuff.
Paul_s is offline  
AdSense AdSense  

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
A600 or A1200 ? kixs New to Emulation or Amiga scene 25 19 August 2013 04:29
A600 for A1200? SteveSJB Swapshop 0 19 January 2011 22:01
Using an A600 keyboard on an A1200 ? FoXCoRe support.Hardware 5 22 November 2010 10:38
A600 KB vs A1200 KB Methanoid support.Hardware 2 06 July 2007 21:10
A600 or A1200? rattus New to Emulation or Amiga scene 29 14 August 2002 14:48

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 23:32.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.11955 seconds with 11 queries