English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Main > Retrogaming General Discussion

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 26 May 2007, 20:35   #1
SWOS
Registered User
SWOS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Q8
Age: 32
Posts: 160
Floppy disk How to save goals in Sensible Soccer?

i have an Amiga 600 (Stock) with SWOS 95-96 and i would like to know how can i save goals that i score to watch latter if possible?

PS: I have an external drive if that helps in some way..

SWOS is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 26 May 2007, 20:37   #2
Graham Humphrey
Global Moderator
Graham Humphrey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Norwich, Norfolk, UK
Age: 31
Posts: 10,974
If you go on "Highlights" in the main menu, and go on "save", you can save the highlights (the goals) from your last match to a floppy disk.
Graham Humphrey is offline  
Old 26 May 2007, 20:40   #3
SWOS
Registered User
SWOS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Q8
Age: 32
Posts: 160
Quote:
Originally Posted by Graham Humphrey
If you go on "Highlights" in the main menu, and go on "save", you can save the highlights (the goals) from your last match to a floppy disk.
can i choose which goals i want to save?

for exampe if i was Man u and i scored 3 goals but i only want to save the second one is that possible? then later i want to save another goal from a different match to make something like my own collection on floppy to view on my Amiga?


SWOS is offline  
Old 26 May 2007, 20:46   #4
Graham Humphrey
Global Moderator
Graham Humphrey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Norwich, Norfolk, UK
Age: 31
Posts: 10,974
Quote:
Originally Posted by SWOS
for exampe if i was Man u and i scored 3 goals but i only want to save the second one is that possible? then later i want to save another goal from a different match to make something like my own collection on floppy to view on my Amiga?
No, you have to save all the goals from the match I'm afraid. You can save plenty of highlights on a disk though.

Thinking about it, it would make sense to be able to save individual goals, wouldn't it? Like in Pro Evo. Ah well...
Graham Humphrey is offline  
Old 26 May 2007, 20:49   #5
SWOS
Registered User
SWOS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Q8
Age: 32
Posts: 160
Yeah..it's still a great game :P

thanks for your help Graham.

SWOS is offline  
Old 26 May 2007, 20:51   #6
Graham Humphrey
Global Moderator
Graham Humphrey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Norwich, Norfolk, UK
Age: 31
Posts: 10,974
Aw, isn't that sweet!

You're most welcome.
Graham Humphrey is offline  
Old 26 May 2007, 20:55   #7
SWOS
Registered User
SWOS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Q8
Age: 32
Posts: 160
Check your PM
SWOS is offline  
Old 26 May 2007, 20:56   #8
StarEye
Zone Friend
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Norway
Age: 40
Posts: 985
I think you can save individual goals in Kick Off 2. So at least there's SOME features that's better in KO2.

That said, you can also "save" anytime in the match by pressing SPACE, which is a nice feature if you want to save some special situations, like a very close goal, or very ugly tackle or something.
StarEye is offline  
Old 26 May 2007, 22:37   #9
Graham Humphrey
Global Moderator
Graham Humphrey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Norwich, Norfolk, UK
Age: 31
Posts: 10,974
Quote:
Originally Posted by StarEye
That said, you can also "save" anytime in the match by pressing SPACE, which is a nice feature if you want to save some special situations, like a very close goal, or very ugly tackle or something.
Indeed you can... however I thought that feature only worked on AGA machines? I could be wrong though.
Graham Humphrey is offline  
Old 27 May 2007, 00:36   #10
StarEye
Zone Friend
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Norway
Age: 40
Posts: 985
I'm not sure, I've never used anything but AGA Amigas with SWOS.
StarEye is offline  
Old 27 May 2007, 10:32   #11
SWOS
Registered User
SWOS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Q8
Age: 32
Posts: 160
Quote:
Originally Posted by Graham Humphrey
If you go on "Highlights" in the main menu, and go on "save", you can save the highlights (the goals) from your last match to a floppy disk.
BTW i played like 10 matches and when i went to the main menu there isn't Highights i even went to Options but still no Highlights
SWOS is offline  
Old 27 May 2007, 11:06   #12
StarEye
Zone Friend
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Norway
Age: 40
Posts: 985
As an afterthought I remembered something about a highlight bug. Here's a quote from the WHDload installer note:

Quote:
KNOWN BUGS:
SWOS still has one bug in the game which is present in the original.

If you want to view a HIGHLIGHT, you MUST have already loaded a game and
played! It does not matter if you only play on the pitch for 2 seconds or
2 hours, the HIGHLIGHTS option expects you to have already loaded a game,
otherwise it will hang.

Last edited by StarEye; 27 May 2007 at 11:16.
StarEye is offline  
Old 27 May 2007, 12:24   #13
SWOS
Registered User
SWOS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Q8
Age: 32
Posts: 160
i did play 10 full matches ..
SWOS is offline  
Old 27 May 2007, 12:31   #14
Graham Humphrey
Global Moderator
Graham Humphrey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Norwich, Norfolk, UK
Age: 31
Posts: 10,974
Do you mean there isn't a highlights option at all, or is it just disabled?
Graham Humphrey is offline  
Old 27 May 2007, 12:34   #15
SWOS
Registered User
SWOS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Q8
Age: 32
Posts: 160
yeah there isn't a highlights option at all..
SWOS is offline  
Old 27 May 2007, 13:19   #16
StarEye
Zone Friend
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Norway
Age: 40
Posts: 985
Hmm, maybe it's only available on AGA amigas. I noticed that the screenshots on HOL also has no Highlights option, but I get it on my AmigaSWOSOnline version (on the PC), and on all my SWOS versions on my A1200. Perhaps the screenshots on HOL were taken with an A500 configuration or something.

Also, don't the A600 only have 1mb ram? If so, then I assume it's lack of memory, not the AGA chipset. If you have the original, you can check the manual to see if that's the case. I'll check my own manual, maybe I can find some confirmation.

EDIT: Checked my manual. Says it's not supported on all Amiga models. I assume you lack the memory, not sure if adding fastmem helps.

Last edited by StarEye; 27 May 2007 at 13:29.
StarEye is offline  
Old 27 May 2007, 23:04   #17
SWOS
Registered User
SWOS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Q8
Age: 32
Posts: 160
yeah i have 1mb ram..

thx anyway
SWOS is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Psycho's Soccer / Psycho Soccer confusion alkis21 HOL data problems 1 20 September 2011 22:30
PC WORLD calls sensible soccer the best soccer games of all times! pbareges Retrogaming General Discussion 11 28 June 2010 10:25
Can't save with Emlyn Hugues Soccer lolafg project.WHDLoad 1 17 May 2008 15:16
Trained save game or kick-butt RPG party save disk for Pool of Raidiance 7-Zark-7 request.Old Rare Games 1 16 June 2003 02:51
sensible soccer save games??? johnctm request.Old Rare Games 6 27 March 2002 03:54

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 06:48.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.18146 seconds with 11 queries