English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Demos

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 06 June 2007, 22:48   #21
sink
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: france
Age: 46
Posts: 185
sure
u last winuae beta version + the config for 500

http://alanoth.free.fr/a500.uae
sink is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 07 June 2007, 01:07   #22
sjakie43
DJ
sjakie43's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Holland
Age: 46
Posts: 445
Demobase Amiga

Hi Sink

Thanks for your config!

I have started checking...
Of 23 demos i checked there are 14 not working and 9 are working!
That's not too bad

I will check the rest tomorrow.......
When i have checked all(52 demos), i will report the kind of errors i get
on the demos that are still not working.

Goodnight
Sjakie43
sjakie43 is offline  
Old 07 June 2007, 07:16   #23
sink
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: france
Age: 46
Posts: 185
be carefull some are in aga (1200) and it's no the same config
sink is offline  
Old 07 June 2007, 07:16   #24
sink
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: france
Age: 46
Posts: 185
tell me the name of your 14 wich no working please
sink is offline  
Old 07 June 2007, 13:35   #25
sjakie43
DJ
sjakie43's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Holland
Age: 46
Posts: 445
demobase amiga

Hello,

I have checked the 52 not working demos sink.
There are 17 demos that work now!

THe other 35 have different errors,these are:

242DL75>>unable to run exe, error code 103
Amiga Rules>>unable to run exe, error code 103
Authentik>> WB1.3 screen
Bob plop>>unable to run exe, error code 121
Boys in Blue>>starts loading then stops, 1> ...nothing
Crash>>starts loading then stops, 1> ...nothing
Digital Dreams>>works,last screen(4th) doesn't work,GFX garble
Efter Plugget>>WB1.3 screen
Extra Value Pack 7>>Intro screen works,after that software error
Fatal Overdrive>>Guru meditation!
Fplay>>unable to run exe, error code 103
Gold Disk>>Guru meditation!
Hard Day>>starts loading then stops, 1> ...nothing
LL Tis>starts loading then stops, 1> ...nothing
Major Delight 1>>wb unknown command cls
Mega Demo III>Guru meditation!
Never Where>>Intro screen freezes
Nice scroller>starts and ....Guru meditation!
One Arm>>starts and ....Guru meditation!
Pha Q>>exe not found
Raging Fire>>unable to run exe, error code 103
Rain>>WB1.3 screen
Re Run>>starts loading then stops, 1> ...nothing
Smoke bomb>>WB1.3 screen
SOS>>Guru meditation!
Tekkno trax>>starts loading,then black screen
The Seventh attempt>>starts loading,then black screen,resets after mouse click
Trashcan>>Guru meditation!
Voyage>>resetting....
Voyager>>loads intro screen,then Guru meditation!
War Machine>>WB1.3 screen
When we ride on our enemies>>WB1.3 screen
Worldness 5 and 6>>WB1.3 screen
Worldness 9>>loads until 2nd screen then gfx hangs

I have purely checked these with the config you send me.
Good luck
Sjakie43
sjakie43 is offline  
Old 07 June 2007, 21:11   #26
sink
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: france
Age: 46
Posts: 185
for exemple here pahq and sos run 100 good, what winua version u use and what pc u have for running the emu?
sink is offline  
Old 07 June 2007, 21:48   #27
sjakie43
DJ
sjakie43's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Holland
Age: 46
Posts: 445
demobase amiga

hi,

I have the latest winuae,
Computer is xp2800,1,5 gig mem.

I replaced the Pha q demo from ftp.scene.org just to be sure.
It says :scoopex7e not found,please check your disk.

sjakie43
sjakie43 is offline  
Old 07 June 2007, 22:13   #28
sjakie43
DJ
sjakie43's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Holland
Age: 46
Posts: 445
Pha-Q is working now.

Something with floppy speed and cpu cycle.

sjakie43
sjakie43 is offline  
Old 07 June 2007, 22:39   #29
sjakie43
DJ
sjakie43's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Holland
Age: 46
Posts: 445
SOS is working!
It takes me a lot of time too figure this out and that is why i need
people to figure these things out.
Otherwise it takes years to release a first demobase.
the best way too help me is to send in scripts that i can copy and paste.
I will show you the basic script,,,

kickstart_rom=v1.2(1.3 etc etc)
nr_floppies=1(or 2 3 4)
floppy0type=0(0 is on,-1 is off,)
floppy1type=-1(set)
floppy2type=-1
floppy3type=-1
immediate_blits=true or false
ntsc=false or true
chipset=OCS(ECS,AGA,NTSC)
collision_level=playfields
fastmem_size=1(1=1mb,2=mb etc etc)
bogomem_size=1(1=512k,2=1mb,3=2mb etc etc)
chipmem_size=2(chip memory ,256k,512k,1mb,2mb,4mb etc etc)
cpu_speed=real(=A500 or max=fastest poss maintain timing)
cpu_type=68000(or 68010,68020, etc)
cpu_compatible=false or true
cpu_cycle_exact=false or true
blitter_cycle_exact=false or true

If you fill that in(1 demo) and post it to me then i can fix it en move on to
adding some more demo's.

Regards
sjakie43

ps:i hope i have no mistypes hehe
sjakie43 is offline  
Old 08 June 2007, 00:14   #30
sink
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: france
Age: 46
Posts: 185
oki send me all demos and intro no, working in a zip file please at tis adress: alanoth@cme.gotdns.org
sink is offline  
Old 08 June 2007, 11:39   #31
heavy
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: europe
Posts: 169
voyage/razor wasn't fixed some years ago by galahad ?
search with google
http://www.google.com/search?hl=en&q...yage+fix&meta=

fixed hd version and a fixed adf
but seems to work fine since winuae 992 with quickstart config A500

Last edited by heavy; 08 June 2007 at 18:59.
heavy is offline  
Old 08 June 2007, 17:40   #32
sjakie43
DJ
sjakie43's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Holland
Age: 46
Posts: 445
demobase amiga

hi,

Thanks for the tip!

I have checked the link and i noticed:

quote:Proper fix will need 100% exact CPU, CIA and bus timing emulation .

So i have changed some setting and voila! Works ok now

Regards
sjakie43
sjakie43 is offline  
Old 08 June 2007, 18:09   #33
heavy
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: europe
Posts: 169
some others demos with problems :
- Day of reckoning/Digital >> crash after particules effects and others part : I found a good config after a while, but I can't remember it! (many changes during the demo - disable/enable cycle exact cpu)
- Love/Virtual Dream (aga) >> a black rectangle on the gouraud space cut part (a1200 2 Mb chip + fast, 68020, disable JIT and cycle cpu/blitter)
- Twisted/Polka Brothers (aga) >> many gfx problems
- Numb/Movement (aga) >> gfx bugs/very slow
- Rampage/TEK >> crash at landscape part (a fixed version exist)
- Masterpiece/Kefrens >> some adf or dms dumps are bad (crash on 2 pictures) (back2roots or warlock, or pouet). my own version dumped works fine.
- same thing with Hardwired/Silents-Crionics. a bad version exist with crappy animation of toilet!

Last edited by heavy; 08 June 2007 at 18:27.
heavy is offline  
Old 08 June 2007, 18:50   #34
sjakie43
DJ
sjakie43's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Holland
Age: 46
Posts: 445
demobase amiga

hi,

Day of reckoning works ok!
Love=not running,after load ask for disk.
Twisted=yes,has some GFX probs but it works !
Numb=not in demobase yet
Rampage=yep,crash at landscape


so it's gonna be a tuff job to get it all working yes?

sjakie43
sjakie43 is offline  
Old 08 June 2007, 19:02   #35
heavy
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: europe
Posts: 169
for "Love", it's just a problem of disk #2 label : rename it "Love" for adf usage
else "Love Disk 2 of 2" for Whd installer

rampage fix somewhere : http://www.google.com/search?hl=en&q...ix&btnG=Search

what is the good config for Day of reckoning ?
heavy is offline  
Old 08 June 2007, 19:11   #36
sjakie43
DJ
sjakie43's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Holland
Age: 46
Posts: 445
demobase amiga

Hi,

Here's the config for days of r...

kickstart_rom=v1.3
nr_floppies=1
floppy0type=0
floppy1type=-1
floppy2type=-1
floppy3type=-1
immediate_blits=true
ntsc=false
chipset=ECS
collision_level=playfields
fastmem_size=1
bogomem_size=2
chipmem_size=1
cpu_speed=real
cpu_type=68000
cpu_compatible=false
cpu_cycle_exact=false
blitter_cycle_exact=false

i have to eat now, i will check things later tonight.

sjakie43
sjakie43 is offline  
Old 08 June 2007, 20:01   #37
sjakie43
DJ
sjakie43's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Holland
Age: 46
Posts: 445
demobase amiga

hi again,

Heavy>>about "love" what do you mean exactly?

i have the zip file VD-love

It contains:Love.exe and FLT-lve2.skl.

what to do>?

sjakie43
sjakie43 is offline  
Old 08 June 2007, 20:19   #38
heavy
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: europe
Posts: 169
ah ok, you have the hd version : put the files into a directory, and in the CLI type "assign love: yourhd:love/" , "love" and "love.exe"
the adf version is in 2 disks and is used for whdload install

about Day of reckoning: works fine ! thanx

Last edited by heavy; 08 June 2007 at 21:34.
heavy is offline  
Old 08 June 2007, 21:26   #39
sjakie43
DJ
sjakie43's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Holland
Age: 46
Posts: 445
demobase amiga

hi,

I GOT THE VERSION FROM THE LEGACY SITE AND IT WORKS!
Nohd and no whd,just 2 disk adf.
Very Good!
No glitches as far as i can see.

sjakie43
sjakie43 is offline  
Old 08 June 2007, 21:37   #40
heavy
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: europe
Posts: 169
same site with Rampage Fixed version (works fine)

what config for Love ? you don't have the black stuff ?
heavy is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Demobase Amiga V3 Released ! sjakie43 support.Demos 16 14 June 2015 19:13
Demobase Amiga v3 1time project.EAB File Server 3 11 October 2012 08:07
WHDLoad in Demobase Amiga V3 sjakie43 support.Demos 30 21 September 2012 18:12
Demobase Amiga V2 sjakie43 Amiga scene 11 10 August 2011 14:00
Amiga Demobase WIP sjakie43 support.Demos 64 25 August 2009 22:25

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 13:38.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.21358 seconds with 12 queries