English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Main > Retrogaming General Discussion

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 13 April 2007, 15:59   #21
s2325
Zone Friend

s2325's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Gargore
Age: 37
Posts: 17,816
Game menu or radio probably require a mouse, but I'm not 100% sure.
s2325 is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 13 April 2007, 16:00   #22
Coagulus
Gets there in the end...

Coagulus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Wales
Posts: 608
Sticking to driving: Vroom, Super Hang On and Indy 500. I think Drivin' Force used mouse too and Power Drift

Er.... others, Obliterator and Barbarian (Psygnosis), I could be wrong but couldn't Battle Squadron be played with the mouse too?
Coagulus is offline  
Old 13 April 2007, 18:29   #23
Zetr0
Ya' like it Retr0?
Zetr0's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: United Kingdom
Age: 43
Posts: 9,769
@XJ220
you can select joystick or mouse controll i used to use mice all the time.
Zetr0 is offline  
Old 13 April 2007, 18:38   #24
Merlin
AmiBay MegaMod
Merlin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Manchester, UK
Age: 55
Posts: 1,163
Don't the Cannon Fodder games and Syndicate use a mouse? I haven't got my A600 working yet (no mouse lol) so I can't check....

Merlin
Merlin is offline  
Old 13 April 2007, 18:50   #25
fisken uno
Commodore's biatch
fisken uno's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Sweden
Age: 37
Posts: 670
Quote:
Originally Posted by Merlin
Don't the Cannon Fodder games and Syndicate use a mouse? I haven't got my A600 working yet (no mouse lol) so I can't check....

Merlin
Yes, they do. CD32 versions of both games work with joypad though.

Many good suggestions in this thread btw Thanks all, and keep suggesting
fisken uno is offline  
Old 13 April 2007, 19:37   #26
Coagulus
Gets there in the end...

Coagulus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Wales
Posts: 608
Worms!

[edit - ah wait, not it doesn't!]
Coagulus is offline  
Old 13 April 2007, 20:53   #27
DamienD
Global Moderator

DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: London / Sydney
Age: 41
Posts: 9,661
Quote:
Originally Posted by Coagulus
Super Hang On
How could I forget this

Nice work Coagulus, cool conversion as well IMHO
DamienD is offline  
Old 14 April 2007, 00:59   #28
Adropac2
Zone Friend
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Kent
Age: 45
Posts: 834
Purple Saturn Day.Love this game though mainly for the circuit board section.
Adropac2 is offline  
Old 14 April 2007, 05:51   #29
Zetr0
Ya' like it Retr0?
Zetr0's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: United Kingdom
Age: 43
Posts: 9,769
personally, knowing fisken,

he typoed the topic title and just playing us along...

topic title

Games that require a mouse....

should read....

Games that require a moose...

that little Elk pr0n collector has a lot to answer for!


please see here for some REAL moose gamming action!
Zetr0 is offline  
Old 14 April 2007, 05:53   #30
killergorilla
Lesser Talent
killergorilla's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: UK
Age: 36
Posts: 7,924
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zetr0
@XJ220
you can select joystick or mouse controll i used to use mice all the time.
Games that *cough* require *cough* a mouse

killergorilla is offline  
Old 14 April 2007, 11:29   #31
Zetr0
Ya' like it Retr0?
Zetr0's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: United Kingdom
Age: 43
Posts: 9,769
imma ambidextious! i can use both mice
Zetr0 is offline  
Old 14 April 2007, 14:57   #32
killergorilla
Lesser Talent
killergorilla's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: UK
Age: 36
Posts: 7,924
You haev one hand on the mouse, one on...

erm...

/me shuts up.
killergorilla is offline  
Old 14 April 2007, 16:38   #33
fisken uno
Commodore's biatch
fisken uno's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Sweden
Age: 37
Posts: 670
Quote:
Originally Posted by killergorilla
You haev one hand on the mouse, one on...
The joystick? Someone else's joystick?

Wasn't that how you played Walker?
fisken uno is offline  
Old 14 April 2007, 16:43   #34
Graham Humphrey
Global Moderator
Graham Humphrey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Norwich, Norfolk, UK
Age: 31
Posts: 10,974
I played it with the mouse and let a friend use the joystick....

Zetr0 take note
Graham Humphrey is offline  
Old 15 April 2007, 09:12   #35
fc.studio
Cat lover
fc.studio's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Italy
Age: 48
Posts: 799
Shanghai is nice.

http://hol.abime.net/1900
fc.studio is offline  
Old 15 April 2007, 11:20   #36
BippyM
Global Moderator

BippyM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Nottingham, UK
Age: 42
Posts: 8,621
http://hol.abime.net/4693
BippyM is offline  
Old 15 April 2007, 11:56   #37
Retro1234
5150

Retro1234's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Sycophantazia
Posts: 3,777
Quote:
Originally Posted by Merlin
Don't the Cannon Fodder games and Syndicate use a mouse? I haven't got my A600 working yet (no mouse lol) so I can't check....

Merlin
Quote:
Originally Posted by fisken uno
Yes, they do. CD32 versions of both games work with joypad though.
Hi does Cannon Fodder CD32 work with only the Joypad I Tried and can only shoot and cant move the Men?
Retro1234 is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Games/applications which require a dongle to run Supamax Amiga scene 65 23 December 2015 09:45
Valhalla games require amiga 1200?? nixxj project.WHDLoad 20 10 June 2012 19:46
Games that require more that 1MB RAM to run on a A600? Amiga Fodder support.Games 0 05 May 2012 17:57
Require tosec/games/adf & tosec/games/public domain mike4466 request.Other 2 28 April 2010 14:11
Classic games which require MORE than a basic A1200 antonvaltaz Amiga scene 8 20 May 2009 23:24

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 18:24.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.31276 seconds with 11 queries