English Amiga Board Amiga Lore

Go Back   English Amiga Board > Main > Amiga scene

Thread Tools
Old 18 March 2007, 12:43   #21
Ya' like it Retr0?
Zetr0's Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: United Kingdom
Age: 41
Posts: 9,671
hmmm spare components.... I am unsure how i would consider them spare as i love all my amiga components equally....

so i have a NIU (not in use) policy

I have

4 x A1200 mobos ( 1 x NUI )
1 x A600 (project A600+)
2 x internal floppy drives ( NUI )
2 x external floppy drives (NUI)

1 x phillips 8833 monitor (NUI)
1 x commodore 1084s monitor (NUI)
2 x IDE buffered interfaces (NUI)
3 x CBM A1200 / 600 mouse (NUI)
2 x A500 psu blocks (NUI)
1 x CDTV keyboard (NUI)
1 x Prelude Soundcard (NUI)
1 x GG + (NUI)
3 x A1200 keyboards (NUI)

Since I have a large Workshop / Shed I can get away with blue murder insofar as trouble with the missues , however I have permission to have but only 4 in the house at any 1 time.... wich is good because i still need to build the other three!
Zetr0 is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 18 March 2007, 13:14   #22
Mike UK
Mike UK's Avatar
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Huddersfield UK
Age: 35
Posts: 232
Not really 1x A1200 and a A500+ (A500+ is mint and boxed)
Mike UK is offline  
Old 18 March 2007, 13:48   #23
Graham Humphrey
Graham Humphrey's Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Norwich, Norfolk, UK
Age: 29
Posts: 10,674
I have a few spare 1200s and a 500+, none of which function 100% correctly. I did however nick an internal disk drive from one 1200 to put it in the one I use a while back because it stopped writing to disks. You never know when they come in handy.
Graham Humphrey is offline  
Old 18 March 2007, 17:44   #24
AMIGAZ's Avatar
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Sweden
Age: 39
Posts: 1,286
Send a message via ICQ to AMIGAZ
Originally Posted by keropi
@amigaz: omg, sunday work? bliah!
unfortunatelly the 030 cards are A3630 ones... they came as backup cards on my 2 A4000...
a portable A1200whd is cool, but I need a DCE internal sd/ff...

*Still at work*

Forgot to add that I have a BVisionPPC also in case I wanna run MorphOS PowerUP in the future and about 10 A500/A600/A1200 PSU and circa 20 Amiga mice
AMIGAZ is offline  
Old 20 March 2007, 23:36   #25
needs more ice cream

Paul_s's Avatar
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Amigaville
Age: 38
Posts: 3,153
1 x a2000 (a2058 ram card/2091 hdd controller card with 2mb)
2 x a500
1 x a1000
1 x cd32
1 x philips cm8833 mk2
1x external fdd

After a 3000UX box now, ran out of space, will be sleeping with them next
Paul_s is offline  
Old 21 March 2007, 17:53   #26
Registered User
pbareges's Avatar
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: montreal / canada
Age: 40
Posts: 722
3 times the exact same config :A1200 PAL, 8Mb Fast ,OS3.0, 4Gb sandisk CF on internal IDE...and to ensure the consistency i back my files up on another 4Gb CF mounted on the PCMCIA port once a quarter...i think it`s safe enough!

one for me, one for the kids and one for spare!
pbareges is offline  
Old 21 March 2007, 21:08   #27
The Big White Cat
Rochabian's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: France
Age: 37
Posts: 407
Yes! A spare CD32 complete CD32 for me
Rochabian is offline  
Old 21 March 2007, 23:21   #28
superBuster's Avatar
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: planet earth
Age: 44
Posts: 157
Send a message via AIM to superBuster
most obviosly.... huge pile, accelerators gfx card..... I have a spare a4000(d) and a back up a3000(d)
superBuster is offline  
Old 22 March 2007, 00:32   #29
Doc Mindie
In deep Trouble
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Manchester, Made in Norway
Age: 44
Posts: 827
[offtopic]One of you with several A1200 acc/pure mem cards.... wouldn't consider lending/selling one to me for around 10?[/offtopic]
Doc Mindie is offline  
Old 23 March 2007, 18:42   #30
Yesideez's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Devon, UK
Age: 43
Posts: 209
When I got my PC my A1200 was shelved due to lack of space. Didn't have a great deal of equipment with it.

When I did get it out one day to play some games I found the internal floppy drive was dead - I presume it was dust build-up. I also had to remove the Blizzard expansion card as this proved to be faulty.

I couldn't find anywhere to get a spare internal drive so I ended up giving it all away to a second-hand shop. I do regret it.

I would have loved to have had the space to keep spare parts
Yesideez is offline  
Old 23 March 2007, 21:20   #31
Zone Friend

mailman's Avatar
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Warsaw/Poland
Age: 37
Posts: 2,256
Mouse I also have another mobo.
mailman is offline  
Old 26 March 2007, 03:17   #32
2nd era...
Firthy2002's Avatar
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Leeds, England
Age: 33
Posts: 262
Send a message via ICQ to Firthy2002 Send a message via AIM to Firthy2002 Send a message via MSN to Firthy2002 Send a message via Yahoo to Firthy2002 Send a message via Skype™ to Firthy2002
I would if I had a real Amiga.
Firthy2002 is offline  
Old 26 March 2007, 13:52   #33
Gets there in the end...

Coagulus's Avatar
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Wales
Posts: 593
My Genuine Amigas are shelved in a sort of museum in my other room. I have 2 A500s, 1 A600, 1 A1200 and a CD32! The A1200 and CD32 don't exactly work though!
Coagulus is offline  
AdSense AdSense  

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
"Lincs Amiga User Group aka "LAG" Meeting Confirmed for Sat 2nd of March" rockape News 2 21 February 2013 22:46
"Reminder "Lincs Amiga User Group aka "LAG" Meet Sat 5th of January 2013" rockape News 4 30 January 2013 00:06
"Lincs Amiga User Group aka "LAG" meet confirmed on Saturday the 5th of January 2013" rockape News 2 06 November 2012 20:16
"Chipset Extra" bug? Marte support.WinUAE 1 21 March 2007 20:00
Amiga 2.5" Hard Drives Wanted *Got a spare HD sell it to me! :)* Smiley MarketPlace 3 10 March 2005 19:29

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 23:16.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.17625 seconds with 11 queries