English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Main > Retrogaming General Discussion

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 10 November 2008, 03:19   #21
Fingerlickin_B
Amiga Nut
Fingerlickin_B's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Belco, Australia
Posts: 2,235
Where did you get that? eBay?

PZ.
Fingerlickin_B is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 10 November 2008, 03:25   #22
prowler
Global Moderator

prowler's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Sidcup, England
Posts: 10,200
Quote:
Originally Posted by Fingerlickin_B View Post
Where did you get that? eBay?

PZ.
http://www.amiga.gen.tr/gg/PS2amiga-v1-tanitim.html
prowler is offline  
Old 10 November 2008, 03:35   #23
prowler
Global Moderator

prowler's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Sidcup, England
Posts: 10,200
Quote:
Originally Posted by Er Tigre View Post
Where i can download the ISO of PS2Amiga?
@Er_Tigre:

OK, help is at hand. Thanks for your patience. You'd better still be watching this thread.

I wanted these files too. Difference is, I have been actively looking for them.

Found them on . Get them while they're still there. Might be your last chance!

Good luck!

Last edited by RCK; 18 April 2014 at 19:49.
prowler is offline  
Old 10 November 2008, 04:00   #24
prowler
Global Moderator

prowler's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Sidcup, England
Posts: 10,200
The PS2Amiga CD image at RS is presented as mdf/mds files.

Burn to CD with either Alcohol 120% (Trialware):
http://www.alcohol-soft.com/
or Daemon Tools (Freeware):
http://www.daemon-tools.cc/dtcc/download.php

Install the software and select the mds file. The mds file contains the information needed to burn the mdf image file.

Last edited by RCK; 18 April 2014 at 19:50.
prowler is offline  
Old 12 November 2008, 02:26   #25
prowler
Global Moderator

prowler's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Sidcup, England
Posts: 10,200
Has everyone else got this file now, or is no-one interested in the PS2Amiga ISO image anymore?

What's happened to all the previous enthusiasm?

The links above will get you the genuine CD image.
prowler is offline  
Old 12 November 2008, 11:20   #26
AmigaFriend
Registered User
AmigaFriend's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: CLI
Posts: 1,464
Quote:
Originally Posted by prowler View Post
Has everyone else got this file now, or is no-one interested in the PS2Amiga ISO image anymore?

What's happened to all the previous enthusiasm?

The links above will get you the genuine CD image.

I'm downloading now, to try in my PS2, just to see how it handles Amiga emulation. I'm really curious.

But RS sucks big time. Over 5 min to start download then sometimes stops the download for over a min then resumes again. AAARGH!

Last edited by RCK; 18 April 2014 at 19:50.
AmigaFriend is offline  
Old 12 November 2008, 11:32   #27
AmigaFriend
Registered User
AmigaFriend's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: CLI
Posts: 1,464
Was trying to get part 2, then this:

You have reached the download limit for free-users. Would you like more?
Get your own premium account now! Instant download access! Or try again in about 15 minutes.


I don't know how people post things on these sites, when there are far better alternatives as and Megaupload.


Sorry but I'm off downloading this. I can't stand this bullshit-iwantyourmoney-craposites!!!



Nonetheless thanks prowler for your effort digging out the files
AmigaFriend is offline  
Old 12 November 2008, 11:39   #28
TCD
Global Moderator

TCD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 39
Posts: 24,032
Hi xpect,

have a look at this : http://jdownloader.org/home
Just add all the links and let the program do the rest It will automatically wait 15 minutes and then load the next part. Saves you the hassle of waiting for the download
TCD is offline  
Old 12 November 2008, 12:05   #29
AmigaFriend
Registered User
AmigaFriend's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: CLI
Posts: 1,464
Thanks TCD for the tip.

Trying now starting with part 2.

But man, how complicated was to first download the program, then issuing a ticket with sites only in german that i can't read thing!

Anything lurking around RS overstressing for me

Well let's see if all goes well.

Last edited by RCK; 18 April 2014 at 19:50.
AmigaFriend is offline  
Old 14 November 2008, 14:56   #30
mr_0rga5m
Tik Gora :D

mr_0rga5m's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Round yo momma's
Posts: 1,273
Quote:
Originally Posted by prowler View Post
@Er_Tigre:

OK, help is at hand. Thanks for your patience. You'd better still be watching this thread.

I wanted these files too. Difference is, I have been actively looking for them.

Found them on RS. Get them while they're still there. Might be your last chance!

...

Good luck!
Just curious .. Why are the Image files in a folder named 'nintendo' inside the archive ?

Last edited by RCK; 18 April 2014 at 19:50.
mr_0rga5m is offline  
Old 15 November 2008, 01:10   #31
prowler
Global Moderator

prowler's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Sidcup, England
Posts: 10,200
Quote:
Originally Posted by mr_0rga5m View Post
Just curious .. Why are the Image files in a folder named 'nintendo' inside the archive ?
I've no idea.
Must be a mistake on the part of the uploader (It wasn't me!)

[Edit] The image files are nonetheless genuine for that.

Last edited by prowler; 15 November 2008 at 01:38.
prowler is offline  
Old 15 November 2008, 07:02   #32
prowler
Global Moderator

prowler's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Sidcup, England
Posts: 10,200
I'd just like to report that I've had the Amiga version of one of my favourite games - 'Another World' - running on my SCPH-75003 Slimline PS2 tonight, courtesy of the PS2Amiga CD image on RS.

The disk boots to the Kickstart 1.3 splash screen. Press the controller's 'Start' button, and you are presented with the UAE configuration panel. (The UAE emulator version is 0.8.25-20040302.)

Four floppy drives are emulated, an ECS chipset, sound, and a mouse and joypad (or two joypads). CPU speed, mouse speed and frame skip are adjustable, and sound can be enabled or disabled.

Selections are made with the controller's Directional buttons and X button.

The 'Another World' game comes on two disks, which may be assigned to floppies 1 and 2.

Navigate to cdfs:\JEUX, and the disk images are arranged in subdirectories JEUX_A, JEUX_B, JEUX_C, etc.

I found that Maximum CPU speed, Sound on, Frame skip 2 (default) and Mouse speed 5 (maximum) gives very satisfactory performance.

When your'e happy with your choices, select RESET, the AmigaDOS 1.3 CLI appears briefly and then the game begins.

The bundled games are zipped ADF images of original Amiga game disks (no cracked versions here), so a code wheel is needed to start the 'Another World' game (it's a good job I had mine handy!).

The intro to this game played just as if I'd had it running on the Amiga. I certainly wouldn't call this emulation slow. The PS2 is an advanced console, so there's no reason why it shouldn't make a good, fast platform for a port of the UAE. When the gameplay started it responded well to the controls (once I'd figured out which button did what).

I didn't get as far as finding out how the keyboard is emulated to select the level entry codes, but at least I've now had it running and know that it works.

Really, if you can't get this working on your console, or if you don't even have a PS2, it might still be worth the download for all the game disks.

[Edit] The Amiga keyboard is emulated with the controller R2 Button, using the Left and Right Directional Buttons to select a key. Press the key with the Up Directional Button.

Last edited by RCK; 18 April 2014 at 19:50. Reason: Found out how the keyboard is emulated. :)
prowler is offline  
Old 18 November 2008, 00:00   #33
prowler
Global Moderator

prowler's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Sidcup, England
Posts: 10,200
I see that the PS2Amiga CD image has been uploaded to MagixFTP in the Emulators/PS2 Amiga folder.
prowler is offline  
Old 18 November 2008, 23:24   #34
Fingerlickin_B
Amiga Nut
Fingerlickin_B's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Belco, Australia
Posts: 2,235
Does this need to be used with a boot disc & swipe card?

I burnt & tried it on my son's PS2, but got the "please insert a PS/PS2 disc" prompt

PZ.
Fingerlickin_B is offline  
Old 18 November 2008, 23:39   #35
prowler
Global Moderator

prowler's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Sidcup, England
Posts: 10,200
Quote:
Originally Posted by Fingerlickin_B View Post
Does this need to be used with a boot disc & swipe card?

I burnt & tried it on my son's PS2, but got the "please insert a PS/PS2 disc" prompt

PZ.
Hi Fingerlickin_B,

I use SwapMagic 3.6 boot CD and Magic Keys 2.
prowler is offline  
Old 19 November 2008, 00:36   #36
Fingerlickin_B
Amiga Nut
Fingerlickin_B's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Belco, Australia
Posts: 2,235
Cool, the young fella has HD Advance, so hopefully that will work.

Anyone on here tried to install this disc to HDD?

PZ.
Fingerlickin_B is offline  
Old 19 November 2008, 17:46   #37
prowler
Global Moderator

prowler's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Sidcup, England
Posts: 10,200
Quote:
Originally Posted by Fingerlickin_B View Post
Cool, the young fella has HD Advance, so hopefully that will work.

Anyone on here tried to install this disc to HDD?

PZ.
Hi Fingerlickin_B,

I think the HD Advance will do it.

This site has all you need to know:
http://www.hdadvance.com

Read the reviews on this page:
http://www.hdadvance.com/hd_advance_review.asp
- especially the one by "Double0200"

You can even download a manual here:
http://www.hdadvance.com/hd_advance_download.htm (122kB)

Best of Luck!

And let us know how you get on.

Last edited by prowler; 19 November 2008 at 21:04. Reason: Typo
prowler is offline  
Old 20 November 2008, 05:06   #38
Fingerlickin_B
Amiga Nut
Fingerlickin_B's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Belco, Australia
Posts: 2,235
Quote:
Originally Posted by prowler View Post
- especially the one by "Double0200"
What that one in particular? Is that you?

Yeah, we've had HD Advance for a while now. I just need to make a new swipe card to install this burnt CD

PZ.
Fingerlickin_B is offline  
Old 20 November 2008, 16:58   #39
Retroplay
Lemon Curry ?

Retroplay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Denmark
Posts: 2,901
Why not just use WinHIIP or HDLdump to install it.
Both are available here.
Retroplay is offline  
Old 20 November 2008, 23:02   #40
prowler
Global Moderator

prowler's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Sidcup, England
Posts: 10,200
Quote:
Originally Posted by Fingerlickin_B View Post
Is that you?
No, it's not me. I just think that review is most relevant in this case.

@Retroplay:

Thanks for the link to the SKS Apps site. They sure have everything for the discerning PS2 owner!
prowler is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Unofficial game Cytadela (PL) for CD32 ready to download (ISO) ! Swierk request.Old Rare Games 23 03 September 2014 18:08
Unofficial game Doman (PL) for CD32 ready to download (ISO) ! Swierk request.Old Rare Games 21 23 April 2012 15:44
CD ISO`s Megamix support.Other 6 03 September 2009 20:55
CD32 version of Splat 2 available for download– ISO format cd32.co.uk Amiga scene 4 12 September 2005 14:56
Unofficial game Motorhead for CD32 ready to download (ISO) ! Swierk request.Old Rare Games 4 28 March 2005 10:48

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 12:02.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.25624 seconds with 12 queries