English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Requests > request.Other

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 09 May 2008, 17:26   #41
TheCorfiot
Amibay Senior Staff
TheCorfiot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Cardiff / Wales
Posts: 1,302
Quote:
Originally Posted by alexh View Post
Not keeping them long then? Average DVD-R dye lifetime is less than 5 years.

@Alexh,

Is it really that low ??? Is there a particular make or type better that is better or do CD's have a longer Data retention time span?

I'm seriously shocked, but not really surprised.
TheCorfiot is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 10 May 2008, 00:19   #42
alexh
Thalion Webshrine
alexh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Oxford
Posts: 11,868
It depends on the brand. CD's are about the same (although some early Kodak dyes are more stable).

I've had some "go off" inside a week (turned face up in direct sunlight) and some have last longer 5 years... but I'd say 90% of all my discs over 6 years old are now unreadable (and in some extreme cases have changed to a burnt colour), even if they were put directly into cases and closed and never used.

If you need long term storage, Taiyo Yuden (creators of the original CD-R dye) claim longer life times.
alexh is offline  
Old 15 May 2008, 21:37   #43
StefanKrupop
 
Posts: n/a
Could someone please re-post the 7.0 ROMs for the A2091 to the zone?
I have an eprom-programmer here but could not find the images online.

Thank you very much!
 
Old 16 May 2008, 13:28   #44
TheCorfiot
Amibay Senior Staff
TheCorfiot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Cardiff / Wales
Posts: 1,302
Will repost for you tonight when I get home unless someone else does first.



Actually they are already there from Alexh

Thx Alex

Last edited by TheCorfiot; 16 May 2008 at 13:54.
TheCorfiot is offline  
Old 16 May 2008, 14:24   #45
StefanKrupop
 
Posts: n/a
Thank you very very much!
I will burn the EPROMs next Thursday.

Stefan
 
Old 07 June 2008, 21:25   #46
ref
Registered User
ref's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: helsinki/finland
Posts: 105
Hooooo

I'm gonna ask again for a590 V7 roms, for I want to upgrade my a590 too.

edit:
ok, I guess I found them on usenet.

the files named:
a2091PDMA-07.U12 (8Kb)
a2091PDMA-07.U13 (8Kb)

are those correct ones?

Last edited by ref; 07 June 2008 at 21:56.
ref is offline  
Old 07 June 2008, 23:24   #47
TheCorfiot
Amibay Senior Staff
TheCorfiot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Cardiff / Wales
Posts: 1,302
@ref

They sound right but I'll upload the known working ones to the Zone for you too

TheCorfiot is offline  
Old 07 June 2008, 23:54   #48
ref
Registered User
ref's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: helsinki/finland
Posts: 105
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheCorfiot View Post
@ref

They sound right but I'll upload the known working ones to the Zone for you too

thanks Corfiot. I'll use them just in case.
ref is offline  
Old 29 June 2008, 20:16   #49
Pageygeeza
 
Posts: n/a
I've missed the roms, could someone please post them again?
 
Old 29 June 2008, 20:45   #50
alexh
Thalion Webshrine
alexh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Oxford
Posts: 11,868
Is there a reason that the file is not attached within thread?

Everyone capable of using this file has already paid the license when they purchased the hardware it is for.
Attached Files
File Type: lha a2091-7.lha (8.5 KB, 1311 views)
alexh is offline  
Old 22 July 2008, 14:38   #51
Merlin
AmiBay MegaMod
Merlin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Manchester, UK
Age: 55
Posts: 1,163
@TC

Could you please up your working v7 A590 ROMs to the Zone? Thanks
Merlin is offline  
Old 22 July 2008, 14:54   #52
Duke
HOL-Team
Duke's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Germany
Age: 37
Posts: 519
Send a message via ICQ to Duke Send a message via Skype™ to Duke
Quote:
Originally Posted by alexh View Post
Is there a reason that the file is not attached within thread?

Everyone capable of using this file has already paid the license when they purchased the hardware it is for.
Except if they are using an emulator.
Duke is offline  
Old 22 July 2008, 16:54   #53
alexh
Thalion Webshrine
alexh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Oxford
Posts: 11,868
Quote:
Originally Posted by Duke View Post
Except if they are using an emulator.
Why would anyone want to do that?

Last edited by alexh; 22 July 2008 at 17:00.
alexh is offline  
Old 22 July 2008, 17:04   #54
Merlin
AmiBay MegaMod
Merlin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Manchester, UK
Age: 55
Posts: 1,163
I am definitely not emulating, I am trying to upgrade the A590 I got from DuneInfo before I add a SCA hard drive and adapter.
Merlin is offline  
Old 27 July 2008, 11:29   #55
TheCorfiot
Amibay Senior Staff
TheCorfiot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Cardiff / Wales
Posts: 1,302
Quote:
Originally Posted by Merlin View Post
@TC

Could you please up your working v7 A590 ROMs to the Zone? Thanks

Merlin sorry my good friend I missed your post,
send PM next time for instant response,
If you have difficulty programming them let me know and I'll sort it for you.

Will upload this afternoon when i get back home, Try Alex's link see if that works if you need them urgently

Best Regards
TC
TheCorfiot is offline  
Old 27 July 2008, 12:59   #56
Zetr0
Ya' like it Retr0?
Zetr0's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: United Kingdom
Age: 42
Posts: 9,769
@TC

my friend, they have already been programed and are in a package winging there way to our friend Merlicious as we speak

I managed to find some OLD EEProms that would take a program
Zetr0 is offline  
Old 27 July 2008, 15:16   #57
TheCorfiot
Amibay Senior Staff
TheCorfiot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Cardiff / Wales
Posts: 1,302
Zetro,

Nice one my good friend, I have a few ROMS around the house & would have been quite happy to program them for Merlin too.

I uploaded the images to the Zone before i read this post.

Just finished spraying my orange A1200 back to it's original white, now waiting for it to dry.

Hope all is well

TC
TheCorfiot is offline  
Old 06 June 2009, 18:46   #58
amber2000
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Zaragoza/Spain
Posts: 12
Hello

Please, Can someone post the roms again in the zone?


Thanks
amber2000 is offline  
Old 06 June 2009, 19:32   #59
alexh
Thalion Webshrine
alexh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Oxford
Posts: 11,868
Did you even read the thread??

They are embedded in a post above...
alexh is offline  
Old 07 June 2009, 00:22   #60
amber2000
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Zaragoza/Spain
Posts: 12
Thank you....
Greetings
amber2000 is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
A590/2091 Rom caver99 support.WinUAE 6 16 March 2014 07:43
Which ROM image for A3000 emulation? amigafreak68k support.FS-UAE 12 18 May 2013 23:24
MacroSystems Warp Engine ROM image Toni Wilen request.Other 7 25 October 2008 19:41
Action Replay ROM image guest support.WinUAE 4 04 January 2003 07:42
Rom Image Not Loaded/Found Caligula support.WinUAE 3 25 May 2002 22:41

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 09:03.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.22111 seconds with 12 queries