English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > New to Emulation or Amiga scene

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 15 May 2010, 13:02   #21
Misel982001
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: greece
Posts: 20
Sir, I have found a better way to save.It is called save position from the miscalleneous.Can you help me where to find cd32rom and how to install workbench?I want you to know that I appreciate for all the help you have given me so far....
Misel982001 is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 15 May 2010, 18:59   #22
FOL
PSPUAE DEV

FOL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Barry / UK
Age: 39
Posts: 5,570
Send a message via MSN to FOL Send a message via Skype™ to FOL
Quote:
Originally Posted by Misel982001 View Post
Sir, I have found a better way to save.It is called save position from the miscalleneous.Can you help me where to find cd32rom and how to install workbench?I want you to know that I appreciate for all the help you have given me so far....
I cant tell you where to get roms from. Its against the rules as the kickstart roms are still sold today.
FOL is offline  
Old 17 May 2010, 15:00   #23
Misel982001
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: greece
Posts: 20
If I find them how will I install workbench on the emulator?If I copy the cd isos on cd and put them to my own amiga will they work?
Misel982001 is offline  
Old 17 May 2010, 17:11   #24
TCD
Global Moderator

TCD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 39
Posts: 24,032
Quote:
Originally Posted by Misel982001 View Post
If I find them how will I install workbench on the emulator?
http://guide.abime.net/wbsetup.htm
TCD is offline  
Old 17 May 2010, 22:32   #25
Misel982001
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: greece
Posts: 20
Sir I really dont know how to thank you.I wish I can be of help sometime.....I hope I won't have any subsequent problems.
Misel982001 is offline  
Old 18 May 2010, 08:34   #26
TCD
Global Moderator

TCD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 39
Posts: 24,032
You are welcome and don't hesitate to ask
TCD is offline  
Old 18 May 2010, 21:02   #27
Misel982001
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: greece
Posts: 20
Viva Amiga Forever!!!!!!
Misel982001 is offline  
Old 22 May 2010, 00:49   #28
Misel982001
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: greece
Posts: 20
Hello again.I wanted to ask about running advanced amiga games.I have now alien breed 3d I and II and although I select 68060 processor and 10megs of ram these games run like they are in a plain 68020 amiga.What can I do to run them properly?
Thank you for your time
Misel982001 is offline  
Old 22 May 2010, 13:57   #29
Misel982001
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: greece
Posts: 20
Besides that, is there a way I can transfer amiga games and cd's from winuae to my original amiga 1200? (68030-10megs of memory-cd and hard disk)
Misel982001 is offline  
Old 22 May 2010, 14:04   #30
FOL
PSPUAE DEV

FOL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Barry / UK
Age: 39
Posts: 5,570
Send a message via MSN to FOL Send a message via Skype™ to FOL
Quote:
Originally Posted by Misel982001 View Post
Besides that, is there a way I can transfer amiga games and cd's from winuae to my original amiga 1200? (68030-10megs of memory-cd and hard disk)
Yeh, via compact flash transfer.
FOL is offline  
Old 22 May 2010, 18:48   #31
TCD
Global Moderator

TCD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 39
Posts: 24,032
Quote:
Originally Posted by Misel982001 View Post
What can I do to run them properly?
Check the 'CPU and FPU' panel. Select 'Adjustable between CPU and Chipset'. Adjust the slider to find the speed you want.
TCD is offline  
Old 22 May 2010, 20:12   #32
Misel982001
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: greece
Posts: 20
What is compact flash player sir?Is there any way to do that by disk or cd?
Misel982001 is offline  
Old 22 May 2010, 20:13   #33
Misel982001
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: greece
Posts: 20
Thank you very much sir!I'll go and have a try!!!
Misel982001 is offline  
Old 22 May 2010, 20:25   #34
Misel982001
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: greece
Posts: 20
Its working sir.Thank you so much.
Misel982001 is offline  
Old 23 May 2010, 11:23   #35
TCD
Global Moderator

TCD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 39
Posts: 24,032
You're welcome, but you don't need to call me 'sir'
TCD is offline  
Old 26 May 2010, 16:39   #36
Misel982001
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: greece
Posts: 20
Hello again. Although I Select 'Adjustable between CPU and Chipset" to the maximum, alien breed 3dII doesnot play properly.It is too slow....What do I have to do to play it properly?
Misel982001 is offline  
Old 27 May 2010, 08:52   #37
TCD
Global Moderator

TCD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 39
Posts: 24,032
You can try to enable 'JIT' on the CPU panel. Otherwise you should consider to buy a faster PC
TCD is offline  
Old 27 May 2010, 11:05   #38
Specksynder
K 2.0
Specksynder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Italy
Posts: 399
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheCyberDruid View Post
You're welcome, but you don't need to call me 'sir'
Specksynder is offline  
Old 27 May 2010, 16:25   #39
Misel982001
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: greece
Posts: 20
Oh, dear...It doesnt go much faster....I dont understand....How can it be possible for a 1996 game to be so slow on a 2008 pc????
Misel982001 is offline  
Old 27 May 2010, 16:31   #40
Retro-Nerd
Missile Command Champion

Retro-Nerd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Germany
Age: 45
Posts: 10,675
Fastest posible +JIT should be much faster.
Retro-Nerd is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Real Amiga or Emulation NytroX86 Retrogaming General Discussion 70 11 November 2013 22:15
amiga emulation bhamoggy New to Emulation or Amiga scene 0 24 February 2013 13:11
Amiga legal emulation is possible? Leandro Jardim Retrogaming General Discussion 2 21 August 2010 15:40
Emulation on the Amiga Peanutuk Amiga scene 17 19 January 2005 20:44
New to Amiga Emulation? Djay New to Emulation or Amiga scene 1 02 December 2002 16:39

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 01:25.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.20896 seconds with 11 queries