English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > New to Emulation or Amiga scene

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 16 May 2007, 19:02   #41
Retroplay
Lemon Curry ?

Retroplay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Denmark
Posts: 2,915
Quote:
Originally Posted by killergorilla
I don't have it running. It's VERY particular.

It takes a lot to get the whdload version running on plain WinUAE!
I got the game running fine on WinUAE 1.4.2a.
Although the game is an OCS/ECS game it only worked for me with an AGA setting.

I don't get why nes6502 don't do something about that horrible screen resizing in ZsnexBox, it would be perfect if it was like in XPort's emulators.
Retroplay is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 16 May 2007, 19:06   #42
killergorilla
Lesser Talent
killergorilla's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: UK
Age: 35
Posts: 7,924
Yeah I had ATR working fine with my default config but Belg kept nagging on and on and on and on and on about it because he couldn't get it to work after trying "millions of configurations".
killergorilla is offline  
Old 17 May 2007, 00:04   #43
Retroplay
Lemon Curry ?

Retroplay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Denmark
Posts: 2,915
Quote:
Originally Posted by killergorilla
Yeah I had ATR working fine with my default config.
That was on "normal" WinUAE I presume, right.
Retroplay is offline  
Old 17 May 2007, 10:45   #44
killergorilla
Lesser Talent
killergorilla's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: UK
Age: 35
Posts: 7,924
Hehe, yeah it's normal WinUAE.

Still no luck with WinUAEX, I don't think it's ever going to work unless the core is updated.

I agree about Zsnexbox too, it seems like such a stupid way of sizing the window, it makes it a pain in the arse if you want to make a simple adjustment such as move the screen up/down.
killergorilla is offline  
Old 17 May 2007, 20:39   #45
Retroplay
Lemon Curry ?

Retroplay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Denmark
Posts: 2,915
Yeah and that's still the same in v3.1.
Retroplay is offline  
Old 18 June 2007, 13:53   #46
killergorilla
Lesser Talent
killergorilla's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: UK
Age: 35
Posts: 7,924
You tried 3.3 yet?
killergorilla is offline  
Old 03 August 2009, 21:15   #47
Retroplay
Lemon Curry ?

Retroplay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Denmark
Posts: 2,915
KG you wouldn't happen to have the recommended 720p settings for Vice64X and WinUAEX ?

Oh and btw I'm at v3.5.
Better late than never.
Retroplay is offline  
Old 20 September 2009, 17:34   #48
waal
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Paris / France
Age: 42
Posts: 134
Hi,

I can't access Xbins right now for various reasons.

I'd like to have a look on WinUAEX v17 and Vice64X V8 sources.

Would someone be kind to send them to me ?

Thanks.
waal is offline  
Old 20 September 2009, 21:15   #49
Retroplay
Lemon Curry ?

Retroplay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Denmark
Posts: 2,915
I have uploaded Vice & WinUAEX sources right here.
Retroplay is offline  
Old 21 September 2009, 00:17   #50
waal
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Paris / France
Age: 42
Posts: 134
Thanks a lot !
waal is offline  
Old 09 April 2010, 16:10   #51
kipper2k
Registered User

 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Thunder Bay, Canada
Posts: 3,489
Hi All,


Has anyone been able to get Winuaex working on the xbox 360, and if so share how they did it, I'm not sure if it is just downright incompatible or just a directory path thing. I want to port all my amiga from the xbox 1 to 360 and having no luck

thanks
kipper2k is offline  
Old 09 April 2010, 16:11   #52
seuden
uber cool demi god

seuden's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Kent/England
Posts: 1,899
I want a Jtagged 360

EDIT: I think it would be incompatible atm?

Last edited by seuden; 09 April 2010 at 16:43.
seuden is offline  
Old 09 April 2010, 16:13   #53
kipper2k
Registered User

 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Thunder Bay, Canada
Posts: 3,489
lol. if you had a jtaggable mobo i would do it for you
kipper2k is offline  
Old 09 April 2010, 16:36   #54
seuden
uber cool demi god

seuden's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Kent/England
Posts: 1,899
Hehe, you're in Canada and I don't have a jtaggable mobo

Thanks for the offer tho
seuden is offline  
Old 09 April 2010, 17:05   #55
alexh
Thalion Webshrine
alexh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Oxford
Posts: 11,880
It depends how good the XBOX-1 emulator is. You'd have to run it under emulation. I doubt the WinUAEx source code would build natively for XBOX360 without heavy modification because last time I looked there was no leaked M$ SDK.
alexh is offline  
Old 09 April 2010, 17:55   #56
kipper2k
Registered User

 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Thunder Bay, Canada
Posts: 3,489
Quote:
Originally Posted by alexh View Post
It depends how good the XBOX-1 emulator is. You'd have to run it under emulation. I doubt the WinUAEx source code would build natively for XBOX360 without heavy modification because last time I looked there was no leaked M$ SDK.

yah, I tried running it under the leaked xbox 1 hacked emulation pack and it doesnt even bring up the title screen, tried different screeen resolutions in case it was a video problem but no joy.
kipper2k is offline  
Old 09 April 2010, 18:35   #57
rare_j
Zone Friend

rare_j's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: London
Posts: 736
powerpc and ati emulating x86 and nvidia emulating 68k and custom chipset... talk about wheels within wheels.
rare_j is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Absolute beginner! JonniR New to Emulation or Amiga scene 8 25 February 2012 21:49
Devpac and assembling for absolute addresses h0ffman Coders. General 10 21 March 2011 19:12
DevPac and Absolute Address h0ffman Coders. General 2 14 January 2011 15:32
Absolute Beginner rick4676 New to Emulation or Amiga scene 3 11 December 2005 11:06
Trolls for an absolute bargain of 300 paul_r_t MarketPlace 3 20 January 2005 22:01

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 03:50.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.21200 seconds with 11 queries