English Amiga Board Amiga Lore



Go Back   English Amiga Board > Requests > request.Old Rare Games

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 04 February 2007, 06:02   #1
laffer
Zone Friend

laffer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Norway
Age: 33
Posts: 1,331
Last Ninja Remix for Amiga

I just tried both the cracked versions in TOSEC and both have problems.
Does anyone have a fully working copy of this game (without graphical errors in the dungeon and non working disks)?
laffer is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Advertisement:
Old 04 February 2007, 09:35   #2
alexh
Thalion Webshrine
alexh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Oxford
Posts: 11,114
Ninja Remix was actually written by Atari ST specialists Eclipse (Who also did some Thalion titles). An SPS (IPF) image doesnt exist because their decoder doesnt support Atari ST tracks yet.

Are all the versions you have tried the DefJam / Angels cracked version? The third disk of that set is a known bad dump / was always buggered. Is it easy to get to where the corruption takes place? Save game? Quick route?

I have the original but that is of little or no use to you unless I can make an Extended ADF.

This website has the HD version

http://lastninja.lemon64.com/dl_other.htm

It also has the DefJam / Angels version. Might be worth checking to see if that one is also corrupted and post back. Although I am sure it will be.

Because the Amiga and Atari ST versions of this game were written by the same people I would bet you that (apart from the quality of samples) they are almost identical.

Last edited by alexh; 04 February 2007 at 09:42.
alexh is online now  
Old 04 February 2007, 10:26   #3
Codetapper
Moderator

Codetapper's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Auckland / New Zealand
Age: 39
Posts: 2,825
Send a message via Skype™ to Codetapper
Have you tried the WHDLoad install? Often the WHDLoad versions fixed bad cracks if that is the problem?
Codetapper is offline  
Old 04 February 2007, 10:57   #4
alexh
Thalion Webshrine
alexh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Oxford
Posts: 11,114
I didnt think WHDload worked with cracks
alexh is online now  
Old 04 February 2007, 11:08   #5
Retro-Nerd
Missile Command Champion

Retro-Nerd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Germany
Age: 42
Posts: 8,905
I put the extended ADF dump from dlfrsilver's original disks into the Zone. Maybe it works till the end. Never tried to solve it so far.
Retro-Nerd is offline  
Old 04 February 2007, 13:01   #6
laffer
Zone Friend

laffer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Norway
Age: 33
Posts: 1,331
Thanks a lot!
I'll finish it later today.

I already finished making a longplay though with the bad version.. it's only one screen so it doesn't affect the longplay much at all.
It bugs the hell out of me not having a fully working version though, I really hope this one is good!
laffer is offline  
Old 04 February 2007, 14:50   #7
dlfrsilver
CaptainM68K-SPS France
dlfrsilver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Melun nearby Paris/France
Age: 37
Posts: 5,193
Send a message via MSN to dlfrsilver
yep, i have fully installed it with whdload, and you should normally have
no problem. Just tell me if my extended Adfs are perfect ^^ please !
dlfrsilver is online now  
Old 04 February 2007, 19:59   #8
laffer
Zone Friend

laffer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Norway
Age: 33
Posts: 1,331
Will do

I'll do it later tonight probably.
laffer is offline  
Old 04 February 2007, 23:24   #9
macce2
Retro maniac
macce2's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Finland
Age: 39
Posts: 694
Great game.
macce2 is offline  
Old 05 February 2007, 06:07   #10
laffer
Zone Friend

laffer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Norway
Age: 33
Posts: 1,331
I'm sorry to report that this version doesn't seem to work either.. there seems to be a problem with disk 3 with this one as well.. the Dungeons level won't even load
laffer is offline  
Old 05 February 2007, 06:13   #11
Retro-Nerd
Missile Command Champion

Retro-Nerd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Germany
Age: 42
Posts: 8,905
Quote:
Originally Posted by laffer
I'm sorry to report that this version doesn't seem to work either.. there seems to be a problem with disk 3 with this one as well.. the Dungeons level won't even load
Do you have a save-state, i could check this with my WHDLoad version of the game? Maybe dlfrsilver could redump this game for us.
Retro-Nerd is offline  
Old 05 February 2007, 06:52   #12
laffer
Zone Friend

laffer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Norway
Age: 33
Posts: 1,331
Yup, I have a savestate
Attached Files
File Type: zip ln1save.zip (467.0 KB, 52 views)
laffer is offline  
Old 05 February 2007, 08:54   #13
Retro-Nerd
Missile Command Champion

Retro-Nerd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Germany
Age: 42
Posts: 8,905
You're right, the game won't load the dungeon levels. But i thought you have a real save game, not a WinUAE save-state. The .uss savestates workes only with disk images, not with hd installed games.
Retro-Nerd is offline  
Old 05 February 2007, 08:56   #14
laffer
Zone Friend

laffer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Norway
Age: 33
Posts: 1,331
Oh.. I never use that when I can use savestates. Sorry about that
At least dlfrsilver can use it if he's going to try to redump the game.
laffer is offline  
Old 05 February 2007, 08:59   #15
Retro-Nerd
Missile Command Champion

Retro-Nerd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Germany
Age: 42
Posts: 8,905
Quote:
Originally Posted by laffer
Oh.. I never use that when I can use savestates. Sorry about that
At least he can use it if he's going to try to redump the game.
No problem, laffer. But i have a ingame-save for the second level, but i can't see the file inside the preinstalled WHDLoad folder. Maybe it writes the save inside the installed Disk.1-3 image.
Retro-Nerd is offline  
Old 05 February 2007, 10:38   #16
dlfrsilver
CaptainM68K-SPS France
dlfrsilver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Melun nearby Paris/France
Age: 37
Posts: 5,193
Send a message via MSN to dlfrsilver
how do you open the big door ? lol i can't open it !

Ok i have found how, i have reimaged the Disc C, IT WORKS !!!! the dungeon level is loading ^^ !!!

Please check the zone ^^ !

Last edited by dlfrsilver; 05 February 2007 at 11:00.
dlfrsilver is online now  
Old 05 February 2007, 11:28   #17
laffer
Zone Friend

laffer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Norway
Age: 33
Posts: 1,331
First I saw your post about the Atari version of Beast 1 and now this.. you rock! Thanks a lot!

I'll try to finish the game from start to end later today.
laffer is offline  
Old 05 February 2007, 12:16   #18
Retro-Nerd
Missile Command Champion

Retro-Nerd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Germany
Age: 42
Posts: 8,905
Yep, Denis rocks again!!! Many thanks for a working Disk C. And of course for the Beast ST paSTi image.
Retro-Nerd is offline  
Old 05 February 2007, 21:41   #19
macce2
Retro maniac
macce2's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Finland
Age: 39
Posts: 694
How about someone uploading the whole fully working disk image set to the Z ..? To enable playing Ninja Remix from floppies with game saving enabled on the real Amiga ..
macce2 is offline  
Old 05 February 2007, 22:22   #20
DamienD
Registered User
DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Sydney / London
Age: 37
Posts: 5,058
Quote:
Originally Posted by macce2
How about someone uploading the whole fully working disk image set to the Z ..?
...but it is in The Zone! already

Just grab "Ninja Remix (Extended ADF).rar" + "NinjaremixC.zip" then:

... Extract both files to a directory.
... Deleted the third disk that came from "Ninja Remix (Extended ADF).rar".
... Rename the disk from "NinjaremixC.zip" to the same naming convention as the other 2 (if you want to be fussy).
... Recreate the WinZip or WinRAR file.

Quote:
Originally Posted by macce2
To enable playing Ninja Remix from floppies with game saving enabled on the real Amiga ..
Hmmm, these files are protected and are extended .ADFs. Unfortunately you won't be able to play these on a real Amiga unless you use them via WHDLoad
DamienD is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Advertisement:
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Last Ninja Remix Amiga original dumps laffer request.Old Rare Games 2 13 May 2008 19:54
last ninja remix gimbal support.Games 24 12 June 2006 13:25
Ninja Remix whdload PiCiJi request.Old Rare Games 5 21 October 2003 16:30
Last ninja Remix by Nexus 6 KombatSanta Amiga scene 10 23 September 2003 19:35
Last Ninja Remix....Help Please ! scoobysnax114 support.WinUAE 5 26 April 2002 23:56

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 23:32.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.21029 seconds with 12 queries