English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Main > Retrogaming General Discussion

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 31 January 2007, 19:17   #21
CU_AMiGA
Banned
CU_AMiGA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Exeter
Age: 32
Posts: 959
i might buy one too now! see what you've done keropi!
CU_AMiGA is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 31 January 2007, 20:15   #22
keropi
.
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Ioannina/Greece
Posts: 5,038
a goldengate or a 3do blaster?
keropi is offline  
Old 31 January 2007, 20:20   #23
CU_AMiGA
Banned
CU_AMiGA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Exeter
Age: 32
Posts: 959
both! golden gate wont cost too much. is this the best pc emu card for amiga? of course i need to pay fee for repairing my amiga 4000, plus i am after a conciert and cybervision. i just got a picasso iv and a paloma so that is 2 big nuts out the way!
CU_AMiGA is offline  
Old 31 January 2007, 20:52   #24
musashi5150
move.w #$4489,$dff07e
musashi5150's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Norfolk, UK
Age: 36
Posts: 2,284
A good side-effect of having a GoldenGate is that you can make use of a cheap ISA Ethernet card to transfer files
musashi5150 is offline  
Old 31 January 2007, 21:31   #25
keropi
.
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Ioannina/Greece
Posts: 5,038
@mushasi5150:

I cannot have an isa ethernet card, no slots left, how can I transfer files to the GG partition (except floppy that is....) can it lock the amiga CD?
The best I can do right now, it dedicate a partition to GG....
keropi is offline  
Old 31 January 2007, 21:43   #26
musashi5150
move.w #$4489,$dff07e
musashi5150's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Norfolk, UK
Age: 36
Posts: 2,284
There's some DOS tools provided on the PC disk (P2A & A2P) which allows the machines to exchange files. As far as I know it can use any device available to the Amiga. I always used RAM:
musashi5150 is offline  
Old 31 January 2007, 22:09   #27
CU_AMiGA
Banned
CU_AMiGA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Exeter
Age: 32
Posts: 959
keropi, can i buy your golden gate of you! lol
CU_AMiGA is offline  
Old 31 January 2007, 22:18   #28
keropi
.
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Ioannina/Greece
Posts: 5,038
@mushashi:

I don't have the 2nd disk! I mean the 2nd goldmine disk!

@cu_amiga:
sure, price is 1.000,00 eur.
keropi is offline  
Old 31 January 2007, 22:23   #29
CU_AMiGA
Banned
CU_AMiGA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Exeter
Age: 32
Posts: 959
how much did you pay for yours keropi, you smug git!
CU_AMiGA is offline  
Old 31 January 2007, 22:36   #30
keropi
.
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Ioannina/Greece
Posts: 5,038
it was BIN in eBay, 95eur
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...m=160059966159


I now want the 486SLC2 model....
keropi is offline  
Old 31 January 2007, 23:22   #31
musashi5150
move.w #$4489,$dff07e
musashi5150's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Norfolk, UK
Age: 36
Posts: 2,284
@keropi
Did I only send you the .DMS disks? Did I forget the PC software!? If so I can get you the .zip I made of the PC software
musashi5150 is offline  
Old 31 January 2007, 23:30   #32
keropi
.
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Ioannina/Greece
Posts: 5,038
ah, sorry my bad, I have a zip also....
I thought the amiga diskes where 2....
keropi is offline  
Old 01 February 2007, 16:23   #33
Paul
RIP Friends
Paul's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: UK
Posts: 2,157
keropi I've moved you thread to Retrogaming General Discussion

I've also split all Off topic posts and put them here
Paul is offline  
Old 01 February 2007, 16:25   #34
keropi
.
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Ioannina/Greece
Posts: 5,038
cool, I never expected this to be so popular, but then again 50% of the thread was real OT...
keropi is offline  
Old 17 February 2007, 02:58   #35
CU_AMiGA
Banned
CU_AMiGA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Exeter
Age: 32
Posts: 959
hhhhmmmm just seen this on ebay:

http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/A2386-SX-25-PC...em110092843280

How good are these? I may put in a bid.
CU_AMiGA is offline  
Old 17 February 2007, 06:04   #36
jabsy
Yeah Hup!

jabsy's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Australia
Age: 48
Posts: 340
Quote:
Originally Posted by CU_AMiGA
How good are these? I may put in a bid.
I had (have??) one. It was OK for running windows 3.1 on the amiga, however it was a long time ago.... I picked it up so I could use an ISA nic and network my amiga to the PC for copying files etc... Never got it working correctly, and them someone was interested in buying it so I gave it to the dealer to handle the transaction. It came back not working and missing the manual... Maybe I'll plug it in to my 4000 and see if it's recognised. It's sat in a box of junk for the past 10 or 15 years....
jabsy is offline  
Old 17 February 2007, 15:07   #37
Zetr0
Ya' like it Retr0?
Zetr0's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: United Kingdom
Age: 43
Posts: 9,769
LOL lopos2000 beat us to the bid

damn!

I have been thinking for going for an SBC based pc in my amiga since i have a bridge card... this way i can run a dual pentium 2 @266 or if i really want an Athlon x1700
Zetr0 is offline  
Old 17 February 2007, 16:55   #38
CU_AMiGA
Banned
CU_AMiGA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Exeter
Age: 32
Posts: 959
So if i get this bridgeboard thing, i could attach a pc on a card thinghy to an isa and have a fully functional pc working?
CU_AMiGA is offline  
Old 19 February 2007, 12:36   #39
jabsy
Yeah Hup!

jabsy's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Australia
Age: 48
Posts: 340
Fully Functional?? As long as you realise just how functional a 386-SX25 really was... Windows 3.11, Office 4.3, IE 3.0, Duke Nukem kind of functional...
jabsy is offline  
Old 19 February 2007, 12:41   #40
CU_AMiGA
Banned
CU_AMiGA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Exeter
Age: 32
Posts: 959
lol yeah. but you an probs put a hack 485/586 cpu on the board.
CU_AMiGA is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Chicago Creative Extreme Expo Pyromania Amiga scene 0 15 June 2010 08:29
WTB: Volume control device for Creative Inspire P380 2.1 speakers keropi MarketPlace 0 17 December 2008 15:55
3do Fred the Fop Retrogaming General Discussion 15 05 November 2003 09:47
The Top 50 creative posters Dastardly project.EAB 7 07 July 2003 21:54
3DO Thread!! Fred the Fop Nostalgia & memories 32 07 September 2002 00:20

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 19:08.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.27900 seconds with 11 queries