English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Apps

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 22 January 2007, 18:24   #21
BiL0
Zone Friend
BiL0's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: London / UK
Posts: 73
@mr_a500
not receiveing anything and I can't see you online.
Let me know
B
BiL0 is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 22 January 2007, 18:48   #22
mr_a500
Amiga-based Cyborg
mr_a500's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Canada
Posts: 786
I don't know why it says you're unavailable. See in the screenshot, the MSN transport has a light on and when I click the Client tab in your user information, the MSN transport information comes up correctly. Do I have your info wrong or something?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Jabberwocky.png
Views:	121
Size:	10.9 KB
ID:	13018  
mr_a500 is offline  
Old 22 January 2007, 18:55   #23
BiL0
Zone Friend
BiL0's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: London / UK
Posts: 73
I am not sure,
however I have been chating wioth DDNI just now.
I couldn't see it on the list of my contact but he managed to send me a message.
I log in to Jabber as "AmiBil0" and then I login to MSN using the email address "contactpino@msn.com"
Let me have your hotmail account and I'll try to add you myself
B
BiL0 is offline  
Old 23 January 2007, 11:05   #24
BiL0
Zone Friend
BiL0's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: London / UK
Posts: 73
Just a bit of more info.
I tried to find all the "failed" entry in the SnoopDos, but apart of screenotify and cybergraphic all the rest are fine now.
What I noticed though is that looking at SnoopDos when I click "connect" nothing is happening (or nothing is reported in SnoopDos.
Any ideas? Maybe I need to set more option in SnoopDos or maybe some of you knows another program that can tell me if an application is actually requesting anything.
Thanx
BiL0
BiL0 is offline  
Old 23 January 2007, 12:15   #25
DJBase
Amiga is my Religion
DJBase's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Germany
Posts: 472
You could activate the xml output and see what happens. Check preferences for options.

About file transfer, as already mentioned on the FAQ (http://jabberwocky.amigaworld.de/index.php?menu=faq#5), this works only between jabber and not to other services.
DJBase is offline  
Old 23 January 2007, 12:17   #26
DDNI
Targ Explorer

DDNI's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Northern Ireland
Age: 43
Posts: 5,088
Send a message via ICQ to DDNI Send a message via MSN to DDNI
Have you tried setting Jabberwocky to connect on startup?
DDNI is online now  
Old 23 January 2007, 18:35   #27
BiL0
Zone Friend
BiL0's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: London / UK
Posts: 73
@DjBase
Thanx I will try this tonight.
The transfer I know about and I don't need to transfer. its only to be able to use the machine for mail browsing and chat.
I managed the first 2 now is the chat that needs to work
I will try as well the auto-login
More news later after I try this
BiL0
BiL0 is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Jabberwocky - fonts Predseda support.Apps 0 13 February 2013 22:17
New JabberWocky 1.8 beta Xenon Amiga scene 1 24 February 2009 08:45
Jabberwocky v1.7b1 Paul News 0 26 March 2006 19:42
Jabberwocky v1.5 available Paul News 0 26 January 2005 11:39
Jabberwocky Mr Creosote support.Apps 8 04 January 2003 23:53

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 18:48.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.13335 seconds with 12 queries