English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 20 December 2001, 20:01   #1
akis
 
Posts: n/a
Mac emulation

does anyone know where to find the mac operating system (if Ianyone can call that thing operating system) for use with shapeshifter?
thanks
 
AdSense AdSense  
Old 20 December 2001, 20:37   #2
oldpx
 
Posts: n/a
Old versions of macos should be freely downloadable from mac.com but it was a long time ago

edit:
http://www.info.apple.com/support/downloads.html
 
Old 20 December 2001, 20:44   #3
Akira
Registered User

Akira's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: New York
Posts: 17,946
Yes you can download up to System 7.5.5 (or was it 7.6?) from Mac's site. However I dont know how youre gonna use those in an emulator (they work a treat on my Classic II )
Akira is offline  
Old 20 December 2001, 21:11   #4
akis
 
Posts: n/a
what do you mean akira?
 
Old 20 December 2001, 23:18   #5
RetroMan
Registered User
RetroMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Germany
Age: 44
Posts: 3,704
Btw. is it true, that the last MacOS system you can use on Shapeshifter and Fusion is 8.1 ???
RetroMan is offline  
Old 21 December 2001, 18:15   #6
Akira
Registered User

Akira's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: New York
Posts: 17,946
I mean the OS comes in disk images that you have to mount on your MAc hard drive. This means you will need a previous version of the OS, afaik.

retro, yes, 8.1 it is. I saw it running in 1997 under Fusion. Have you tried the PowerPC version of Fusion?
Akira is offline  
Old 21 December 2001, 18:18   #7
RetroMan
Registered User
RetroMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Germany
Age: 44
Posts: 3,704
@Akira

Nope, I only use Fusion on my A1200
RetroMan is offline  
Old 21 December 2001, 18:38   #8
Akira
Registered User

Akira's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: New York
Posts: 17,946
How does it run? Compare it to your IIsi please
Akira is offline  
Old 21 December 2001, 18:53   #9
RetroMan
Registered User
RetroMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Germany
Age: 44
Posts: 3,704
Runs on a 1230@50Mhz as fast as the 020@20Mhz in my real Mac But itīs not a fair contest, cause on my IIsi is MacOS 7.1 running cause it only got a 80MB SCSI HD ....
RetroMan is offline  
Old 22 December 2001, 01:47   #10
akis
 
Posts: n/a
thanks all of you I'll try to download a mac os version and install it on my hard drive and then use shapeshiftre.I didn't perfomed it with my real amiga and I want to do it now through emulation!what can one say....
thanks again
 
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Mac Emulation asm1 support.Apps 114 13 June 2016 20:46
Mac Amiga Emulation & Lion Washac support.OtherUAE 11 23 November 2011 19:55
New Board for Mac Amiga emulation Washac News 23 22 January 2008 06:52
Mac and Amiga Emulation Washac New to Emulation or Amiga scene 18 21 February 2006 20:08
mac emulation warlord request.Apps 15 18 January 2005 10:23

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 09:10.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.13507 seconds with 11 queries