English Amiga Board Amiga Lore

Go Back   English Amiga Board > Main > Amiga scene

Thread Tools
Old 05 June 2008, 20:56   #41
Global Moderator

TCD's Avatar
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 38
Posts: 24,032
Here's the Wiki : http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/UAE_(emulator)
I also read that that is was first 'unusable' in other sources. Pretty cool what it is now
TCD is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 05 June 2008, 20:59   #42
Hungry Horace
Wipe-Out Enthusiast

Hungry Horace's Avatar
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: #pspuae chatroom
Age: 35
Posts: 2,452
on topic, i still favour running e-uae to running XP and then winuae on my macbook - although winuae is still on occasion a necessity when i need CD32 pad control and any kind of debugger (ar-3 or hrtmon usually) - you really cant deny winuae its credit when it comes to functions.

i blame the GUI more than e-uae itself though, and heaven knows why those cartridge roms wont work. (anyone else had any luck with them on e-uae mac build?)
Hungry Horace is offline  
AdSense AdSense  

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Can't 'warm' to emulating Amiga! fatboy Retrogaming General Discussion 19 17 May 2013 19:42
Is there a way of emulating Amiga OS4.0/1 on a PC yet spannernick New to Emulation or Amiga scene 9 21 June 2012 12:39
Konami Amiga games...SUCK! Fred the Fop Nostalgia & memories 33 16 January 2007 04:32
Suck on this (amiga demo fans) Anakirob Amiga scene 4 29 November 2005 00:57
Wait a sec - what about Macs? Computolio Amiga scene 10 02 June 2004 07:23

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 00:47.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.10541 seconds with 11 queries