English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Main > Retrogaming General Discussion

View Poll Results: Which Amiga do you own?
Amiga 1000 24 2.41%
Amiga 500 159 15.98%
Amiga 2000 37 3.72%
Amiga 500+ 31 3.12%
Amiga 1500 5 0.50%
Amiga 3000 29 2.91%
Amiga 600 66 6.63%
Amiga 4000 110 11.06%
Amiga 1200 448 45.03%
Amiga CD32 33 3.32%
Amiga CDTV 6 0.60%
I don't have one, but plan to get one 20 2.01%
I don't have one, and I don't plan to get one 27 2.71%
Voters: 995. You may not vote on this poll

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 26 June 2002, 02:40   #161
Daz
Junior Member
Daz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Blackburn
Age: 35
Posts: 174
A500 - Standard
A500+ - Standard
A600 - 3.1 rom + Ram board
A1200 - 4gig HD, 8mb, network card
Daz is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 28 June 2002, 16:53   #162
Washac
Junior Member
Washac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: UK Southern End
Posts: 479
Cool

I have three 1200`s

I use an Amiga all the time, I do not even own a PC
Washac is offline  
Old 30 June 2002, 14:11   #163
oldpx
 
Posts: n/a
Smile STATUS UPDATE!!!

Here is my regularly updated list:

-A1200 with PPC 603e 166mhz/040 25mhz,64 ram,bvision 8mb, idefix ide interface, 20gb hd, cd-rom, vga, ps/2 keyboard and mouse adapters.

-A1200 with 030/50 16 ram (will add a 3.5" hd and CD-ROM)

-A500 with ram expansion

-A500 with ram expansion (will add an a590)

-A600 plain (will add a 2.5" hd)

Last edited by Burseg; 19 September 2002 at 20:43.
 
Old 01 July 2002, 14:01   #164
zapata
 
Posts: n/a
Amiga 500, extra mem and a external diskdrive.

it still works man
 
Old 05 July 2002, 06:09   #165
whiteb
Fanatically Amiga.

whiteb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Age: 48
Posts: 1,539
3x A500

A500 / A530 4mb ram 1Gig Scsi 40mhz 030-40mhz MMu FPU/ 4MB Trapdoor expansion.

A500 vanilla.
A500 not working properly, Corruption on Workbench screen graphics (graphical lines through the 1.3 disk) and Floppies are tried to be accessed but returns to the corrupted screen.

A1200 030 FPU/MMU @ 28mhz 16MB ram. 120MB HDD.

2x 1084s monitors. 1 fully functional, 1 RGB port wobbles and faulty power switch.

THOUSANDS of disks. Well hundreds anyhow.
whiteb is offline  
Old 05 July 2002, 06:18   #166
whiteb
Fanatically Amiga.

whiteb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Age: 48
Posts: 1,539
Okay, with all these amiga's

Whats the most that have been setup at one time, whilst living with a partner ?
whiteb is offline  
Old 05 July 2002, 06:38   #167
Akira
Registered User

Akira's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: New York
Posts: 18,296
Whiteb, you well know that those accessories (partner, wife, missus, girlfriend, gf, etc) are NOT COMPATIBLE with any computers, even less those fo the old type. They are compatible with Oven vX.x, Broom v100.3, WashingMachine v2.x.xx...

(ok that was a very sexist joke, but I couldn't help it )
Akira is online now  
Old 05 July 2002, 06:46   #168
whiteb
Fanatically Amiga.

whiteb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Age: 48
Posts: 1,539
Quote:
Originally posted by Akira
Whiteb, you well know that those accessories (partner, wife, missus, girlfriend, gf, etc) are NOT COMPATIBLE with any computers, even less those fo the old type. They are compatible with Oven vX.x, Broom v100.3, WashingMachine v2.x.xx...

(ok that was a very sexist joke, but I couldn't help it )
Now if Amiga inc. could incorporate a special I/O port in the new amiga's that those Accessories have.



It seems I have the upper hand. My adorable accessory allowed me to have 3 PC's, A1200, A500, ZX Spectrum and playstation beside each other

Last edited by whiteb; 05 July 2002 at 06:51.
whiteb is offline  
Old 05 July 2002, 08:45   #169
Akira
Registered User

Akira's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: New York
Posts: 18,296
Your unit is faulty then! Keep it like that, much better! Common units are not compatible at all.

It's like a Saber Marionette
Akira is online now  
Old 05 July 2002, 09:37   #170
whiteb
Fanatically Amiga.

whiteb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Age: 48
Posts: 1,539
Quote:
Originally posted by Akira
Your unit is faulty then! Keep it like that, much better! Common units are not compatible at all.

It's like a Saber Marionette
The rare Prestige model
whiteb is offline  
Old 18 July 2002, 19:08   #171
Mick_AKA
crusader of light

Mick_AKA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Stone, Staffordshire.
Posts: 1,136
My main Amiga is a standard A1200 with a 200w modified power supply, a 2.1gig western digital had drive and a 1084S monitor.

I also have:
3 more standard A1200 and a few motherboards
4 A600
1 A500+
2 A500

I also have:
Atari 1040STE
Atari 520STFM
Apple Mac Classic
Apple IIe
BBC Micro Model A
BBC Micro Model B
Commodore 64
Commodore 64C
Dragon 32
Sinclair ZX80
Sinclair ZX81
Sinclair Spectrum
Sinclair Spectrum +2 128k

and many more too numerous to list!
Mick_AKA is offline  
Old 18 July 2002, 21:38   #172
Pete
 
Posts: n/a
I thought I'd tack on my details as well

A500 / A590 - 3 meg total ram, 40 meg hd.
A2000HD - 7 meg ram, 2090 w/ 256meg hd. (includes the scrapped out 2091 providing memory). A good 1084 display.

Looks like the 2000 will get a GVP 030.
Other computers: numerous PeeCees w/ various os's loaded, 5 Suns (SS2, 4, 5, 10, and a U10). One of the PeeCees may eventually run Amiga emu.
 
Old 18 July 2002, 22:21   #173
Mick_AKA
crusader of light

Mick_AKA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Stone, Staffordshire.
Posts: 1,136
I may do that with my win98 pc, set the windows shell to WinUAE or a better EMU if i can get one.
Mick_AKA is offline  
Old 19 July 2002, 07:07   #174
Akira
Registered User

Akira's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: New York
Posts: 18,296
Mick, since you got other old computers, post your old list in this thread!

Good padawan, Mick
Akira is online now  
Old 19 July 2002, 18:52   #175
Incomparabile
Registered User
Incomparabile's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Urbino / Italy
Age: 35
Posts: 106
Send a message via ICQ to Incomparabile Send a message via MSN to Incomparabile Send a message via Yahoo to Incomparabile Send a message via Skype™ to Incomparabile
I owed an A500 with a 1084S (this blew twice ) . I give the A500 to a friend (must i get it?).

Now I've found an A1200, the mouse doesn't work properly.
Incomparabile is offline  
Old 19 July 2002, 19:52   #176
Mick_AKA
crusader of light

Mick_AKA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Stone, Staffordshire.
Posts: 1,136
Does anyone know a way to adapt a PC mouse to work on an amiga without a converter?
Mick_AKA is offline  
Old 20 July 2002, 03:05   #177
Shadowfire
Registered User
Shadowfire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Connecticut USA
Posts: 533
not possible without transplanting the electronics.
Shadowfire is offline  
Old 20 July 2002, 11:22   #178
Incomparabile
Registered User
Incomparabile's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Urbino / Italy
Age: 35
Posts: 106
Send a message via ICQ to Incomparabile Send a message via MSN to Incomparabile Send a message via Yahoo to Incomparabile Send a message via Skype™ to Incomparabile
The arrow move only left-right, not up and down. I've tried with three mice, I think that the port has a problem
Incomparabile is offline  
Old 21 July 2002, 23:44   #179
cv643d
Registered User
cv643d's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Stockholm/Sweden
Age: 39
Posts: 726
I have had 3 different maxed out A4000 , one A3000, 2 A500, one A600, one A1200 in various maxed out forms.
But now I only have a vanilla A1200 since I came to the conclusion you dont need to spend big to be able to enjoy SLAM TILT and Pinball Illusion
cv643d is offline  
Old 22 July 2002, 00:18   #180
Ian
HIGH FIVE!!

Ian's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Derby
Age: 39
Posts: 1,898
At last, I have a "Real" amiga

Here's what it's got

Amiga A1200 rev b
32Mb RAM
200Mb Hard drive
Eyetech Tower
BlizzardVision PPC 140Mhz
BlizzardVision Graphics Card
Squirrel SCSI card
CD ROM Drive

Still getting to grips with it, but it seems alright to me
Ian is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Who owns which rights? Amiga Inc/Commodore Inc/Cloanto/Hyperion? 1988 Amiga scene 21 13 November 2017 21:06
Who owns the 'oldest' Amiga? Paul_s Nostalgia & memories 20 02 April 2017 07:10
Who exactly owns Amiga now? Jonathan Drain Amiga scene 9 09 October 2012 00:49
Who Owns The Rights To The Amiga? GoldenHeart Amiga scene 61 09 April 2009 13:04
Who owns it? Dr. Dude New to Emulation or Amiga scene 9 06 February 2004 21:57

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 21:42.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.23361 seconds with 13 queries