English Amiga Board Amiga Lore

Go Back   English Amiga Board > Main > Retrogaming General Discussion

View Poll Results: Which Amiga do you own?
Amiga 1000 24 2.41%
Amiga 500 159 16.00%
Amiga 2000 37 3.72%
Amiga 500+ 31 3.12%
Amiga 1500 5 0.50%
Amiga 3000 29 2.92%
Amiga 600 66 6.64%
Amiga 4000 109 10.97%
Amiga 1200 448 45.07%
Amiga CD32 33 3.32%
Amiga CDTV 6 0.60%
I don't have one, but plan to get one 20 2.01%
I don't have one, and I don't plan to get one 27 2.72%
Voters: 994. You may not vote on this poll

Thread Tools
Old 16 October 2011, 19:29   #641
Registered User
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: U.S.A
Age: 50
Posts: 96
I own two A1200 computers. One A1200 is in a D-Box Tower. Preordered the new Mediator 1200TX PCI Busboard from Amigakit. Can't wait to get it.
AmigaWorld is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 07 November 2011, 23:15   #642

Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: UK
Posts: 1,941
I started with a A500 when they first came out, traded a 1mb expanded 520ST for it

Then, when the A1200 came out, I traded my A500 in for it and to this day I've still got that A1200 and it still works. Put an 80mb (yes MB) HDD in it and then bought OS 3.5 when it came out and installed that. Now looking to 'towerise' it but totally lost on what's available and the best way to go! I know Amigakit have a tower in the works so looks like going there, but what else I'll need is a bit vague!!
BarryB is offline  
Old 08 November 2011, 20:08   #643
Old Skool
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: London
Age: 35
Posts: 19
I've currently got an unmodified A600 so have some building up to do. This was bought as a present and came with a copy of Zool and Zeewolf.
Vectra is offline  
Old 09 November 2011, 00:34   #644
Adrian DX
Posts: n/a
I own two CD32's, one with the heavy power supply, one light, one with an FMV module and one without =P
My first console ever ^^
Also, hi everyone, I'm new here =)
Old 17 November 2011, 18:48   #645
jeff b00toNic
Registered User

jeff b00toNic's Avatar
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Arnsberg Germany
Age: 37
Posts: 128
I own a 500 since 1989 and my brother a 600HD since 1992. Had a 1200 with a reset bug fixed it and sold it for a good price.
jeff b00toNic is offline  
Old 17 November 2011, 21:15   #646
scifi's Avatar
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Athens/Greece
Age: 43
Posts: 238
I picked a nice thread to return to the Amiga world after a long, long time...
I own an Amiga 500, Kickstart 1.2, expanded to 1MB...
Hail to all the Amiga fans!
scifi is offline  
Old 18 November 2011, 20:31   #647
Posts: n/a
I have a real WinUAE; it even has Toni Wilen signature under the cover!
Old 18 November 2011, 22:56   #648

HOL2001's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Neheim / Germany
Age: 43
Posts: 429
I am really astonished that per our poll more people own an Amiga 1500 than a CDTV.
HOL2001 is offline  
Old 05 December 2011, 23:08   #649
Posts: n/a
had the humble A500 about a year after it was released, second hand cost my mother about 400 and was xmas and bday combined!

then purchased a CDTV for about 350 with black keyboard, floppy and mouse.
-still have the CDTV!
Old 07 December 2011, 00:33   #650
Registered User
Obliterator's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Perth Western Australia
Age: 40
Posts: 89
I own two A500s one i had since 1989 and a A600 and a A1200 that a got about a year ago it only took me 16+ years to finaly get a AGA Amiga
Obliterator is offline  
Old 09 December 2011, 18:33   #651
Registered User
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: UK
Posts: 13
First post! Another A1200 for the poll here. Well two, but ones a bit dead
rue is offline  
Old 09 December 2011, 20:22   #652
Amiga Geek
_ThEcRoW's Avatar
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Spain
Age: 37
Posts: 904
At the moment have a working 1200 and a 500 debating between life and death. The other night i was trying to show my brother several games and it didn't boot. It flashed a blue screen(custom chips fault code i think), then blank screen. Maybe it get repaired if i have time, if not, the fpga replay will take care of it remains proudly.
_ThEcRoW is offline  
Old 27 May 2012, 02:15   #653
Registered User
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Porto/Portugal
Posts: 387
how do i vote if i have about 6 AMIGAS ?????
rampartsagain is offline  
Old 27 May 2012, 02:27   #654
Amiga user since 1990
LocalH's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Kingsport, TN / USA
Age: 36
Posts: 274
A2000 (with GVP 25MHz 030+SCSI-2 card, 100MB HDD and 2MB 32-bit RAM, Microbotics 8-UP card with 1MB RAM, and 1MB chip RAM, plus SuperGen 2000S)
A3000 (4MB RAM although only the 1MB chip RAM works, 100MB HDD)
LocalH is offline  
Old 27 May 2012, 13:23   #655
Registered User

tero's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: M'Gladbach
Age: 39
Posts: 449
A1200 (Vanilla + 2Gb SD), with ClassicWB + WHDGames. Many years ago i was full of hope and bought wb3.9 which never ran on real hw
Is Amithlon a real Amiga?
Oh and somewhere in a box i still have 2 broken a500.
tero is offline  
Old 28 May 2012, 01:08   #656
Registered User

Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Manchester!
Posts: 154
An A1200 with a Viper 030/28, 18mb and 4gb compact flash.

An A500 with some ram that I have basicall turned on and looked at the kick1.3 screen and then turned it off, has a leaky battery though that I need to remove
And an A500+ has a ram upgrade in it but tbh, Ive not done anything with it yet.
Theres also a hard disk for a 500 and a sidecar ram expansion.. Should try them all soon really.

Originally back in the day, An A500, 1mb, kickstart 1.3.2 and an external drive.
sneeker is offline  
Old 28 May 2012, 01:13   #657
Registered User
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Porto/Portugal
Posts: 387
i am at a a500 plus repairing batery leaked looks very bad
but only when comes varnish from china will sen how it is going to be

tero a1200 need some more power to run os 3.9
i had to spent 110 euros by christmas on a 8mb acceleration card
still gets a little slow
rampartsagain is offline  
Old 28 May 2012, 10:12   #658
Registered User

tero's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: M'Gladbach
Age: 39
Posts: 449
Originally Posted by rampartsagain View Post
tero a1200 need some more power to run os 3.9
Oh, i know that. It was an investment in the future
no need to hurry as i'm running Amithlon and UAE
tero is offline  
Old 28 May 2012, 11:54   #659
Registered User
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: germany
Posts: 58
Originally Posted by Akira View Post
I own my Amiga since 1993. Yep, I am a 'late owner', like with most of my machines (got my C128 in mid-1989). I tend to have an habit of picking up machines when they start to die ;/
Using amiga computer since 1986.11.11<br>
Amiga 1000 (2)<br>
Amiga Commodore 1000 (1 - once 9)<br>
Amiga B2000 (2)<br<
Amiga 500 (1 - once 53)<br>
Amiga 1200 (2)
Amiga 600 (1)
Amiga 3000 (3)
Amiga 3000t (2)
Amiga 4000t (1 - once 2)
Amiga CDTV (1)
Amiga CD32 (1)
and more/less ~50 different amiga expansion cards. bye bye zeg
zeg is offline  
Old 28 May 2012, 21:21   #660
Registered User
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Porto/Portugal
Posts: 387
yep and need more for my amiga 1200 tower mod i want to leave it bombastic

amiga 600
amiga 600 moded
a500 moded
a500 plus
a1200 tower moding in progress
rampartsagain is offline  
AdSense AdSense  

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Who exactly owns Amiga now? Jonathan Drain Amiga scene 9 08 October 2012 23:49
Who owns which rights? Amiga Inc/Commodore Inc/Cloanto/Hyperion? 1988 Amiga scene 14 10 December 2010 02:08
Who Owns The Rights To The Amiga? GoldenHeart Amiga scene 61 09 April 2009 12:04
Who owns the 'oldest' Amiga? Paul_s Nostalgia & memories 18 02 December 2007 16:34
Who owns it? Dr. Dude New to Emulation or Amiga scene 9 06 February 2004 20:57

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 11:09.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.25855 seconds with 13 queries