English Amiga Board Amiga Lore

Go Back   English Amiga Board > Main > Retrogaming General Discussion

View Poll Results: Which Amiga do you own?
Amiga 1000 24 2.41%
Amiga 500 159 16.00%
Amiga 2000 37 3.72%
Amiga 500+ 31 3.12%
Amiga 1500 5 0.50%
Amiga 3000 29 2.92%
Amiga 600 66 6.64%
Amiga 4000 109 10.97%
Amiga 1200 448 45.07%
Amiga CD32 33 3.32%
Amiga CDTV 6 0.60%
I don't have one, but plan to get one 20 2.01%
I don't have one, and I don't plan to get one 27 2.72%
Voters: 994. You may not vote on this poll

Thread Tools
Old 17 August 2011, 08:10   #621
Banana in disk drive eror
DaveMB's Avatar
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: England (Hull)
Age: 36
Posts: 347
Originally Posted by AmigaWorld View Post
Hey Turrican2FTW - Wish you all the best with your new A1200. Good Luck!
Thanks mate, I'm like a kid on Christmas eve at the moment lol.
DaveMB is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 17 August 2011, 12:56   #622
Zone Friend
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Nice / France
Posts: 174
Hello, i own:

1 A500
2 A600 with 2mo + (1 Pcmcia sdram 2mo)+ Dd
1 1200 with 4mo+ Dd
1 1230 50Mhz+64mo+CF 4Go+Indivision+Pcmcia wifi+CWB ADV SP
1 1260 64Mhz+64mo+CF 4Go+Indivision+Pcmcia wifi+CWB ADV SP

Last edited by attila06; 17 August 2011 at 15:55. Reason: ERROR
attila06 is offline  
Old 17 August 2011, 13:12   #623

FOL's Avatar
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Barry / UK
Age: 38
Posts: 5,424
Send a message via MSN to FOL Send a message via Skype™ to FOL
Originally Posted by Turrican2FTW View Post
Thanks mate, I'm like a kid on Christmas eve at the moment lol.
Sounds like me that Christmas eve back when.
I thought I was having an Atari STE, conviced my mum to let me open it early, turned out to be Flight Of Fantasy Pack Amiga 500, .
Has to be my best childhood memory (sad I know, lol).
FOL is offline  
Old 17 August 2011, 13:26   #624

Djay's Avatar
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Founders System
Age: 40
Posts: 3,089
Send a message via MSN to Djay
Commodore Amiga A1200 Mainboard (Rev2b)
Escom Case
Kickstart 3.1
Phase 5 Blizzard mkIV 68030@50mhz 64mb Ram (60ns)
4gb CF Hard Drive
Cumana External Floppy Drive
Zipstick Joystick
AsciiPad SG6
Roboshift Auto Port Switcher (used for swapping between Joypad and Joystick on the fly)
Naksha Mouse
Technosound Turbo 2
Logitech 2.1 Speakers
Commodore 1084s Monitor

Commodore Amiga A600
1mb Extra Chip Ram
40mb IDE Hard Drive
Cumana External Floppy Drive
Amiga Mouse
Zipstick Joystick/AsciiPad MD6
RGB to Scart Lead (fixed for modern TVs)
Samsung 22" HDTV

CD32 Pad
S-Video to Scart
Panasonic 42" Plasma HDTV

Not in use:
Commodore Amiga A500
512kb Fast Ram
Unbranded (Sony) External Floppy Drive
Amiga Mouse

Last edited by Djay; 06 December 2011 at 02:21.
Djay is offline  
Old 17 August 2011, 13:53   #625
Registered User
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Greece
Posts: 21
i am a prowd owner of a commodore Amiga 1200 with 32 mb ram and phase 5 Blizzard mkIV 68030@50mhz with co proccessor! It also has an internal 6gb hard disc and a 2 gb cf card. My amiga is also equipped with Micromys V3 PS/2 Mouse Adapter and of course a laser mouse! It always works with my old rear projection 48' TV via scart! I also have 2 external drives and more than 1000 diskettes! I forgot to mention that i also have 3 of the best joysticks there is:Anerousis starfighter 2000, tomahawk and pacman!
(My collection also has a sinclair spectrum 48k, a sinclair spectrum +3, a commodore 64 and an Amstrad cpc 6128)
spyros_s is offline  
Old 17 August 2011, 15:35   #626
Amiga Geek
_ThEcRoW's Avatar
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Spain
Age: 37
Posts: 904
Amiga 500 1mb(512/512), two disk drives.
Amiga 1200 Apollo 1230 030/50 8mb Fast, 10GB HD
Mac Mini 1.4GHZ running MorphOS 2.7.
_ThEcRoW is offline  
Old 17 August 2011, 18:57   #627
Experiment T
Registered User
Experiment T's Avatar
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: DABtropolis
Posts: 31
Amiga 500 (X2) (Both have 1MB RAM)
Amiga 500+
Amiga 1200
Amiga CD32
Experiment T is offline  
Old 22 September 2011, 17:32   #628
Registered User
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Copenhagen/Denmark
Posts: 127
Send a message via MSN to TTD
what shoul i poll for?

Long story shorted
C64 old model (first machine)
C64C new model I have only 1541-II diskdrive and tape to c64s, and fc3.

A500 (2MB Chip) no hd controller, and floppy should have a new one or get one to work from my spare parts computers, should be able to get working again, soon it boots up.
A500+ (2MB Chip 8MB Fast+Alfapower plus hd controller 2 gb hd and mtec 68020/+FPU 14 MHz- Kickstart 3.1, running OS3.9) with cd or dvd drive. (test of dvd in progress)
A2000 (1MB Chip 8MB Fast - Kickstart 3.1 only CPU 68000+GVP Scsi OS3.1 with cd drive)
A4000 (2MB Chip 144MB Fast - Kickstart 3.1 - 68060/FPU/MMU) Fastata card+ariadneII+PicassoIV + DVD burner NEC2500A attached to fastata card+high flyer expansion, and Plextor external scsi burner.
And then some few PCs
PC486 (3xPCI,1xLocal VESA, ISA-I did got this motherboard free, use it to test simm modules for amigas with simms 72 pins, running old linux distros and old dos windows.
Pentium (I got this motherboard free)
Pentium MMX
3xAMD K6-2 (2xAGPx2, 1xNo AGP)
2xAMD Duron (not in any case- got motherboard free)
2xAMD Athlon XP2000+ (AGPx4 - got one of motherboard free)
P4-2GHz (AGPx4)
P4-2.8GHz (AGPx8-not in case brought it so a friend could update to a new board)
last my Intel Duo2Core 3GHz PCI-Express. (got this because the friend that upgrade had defective board but place wouldn't exchange it-I send it for repair and now running but the motherboard has defective audio solution was insert a pci soundcard)
A500 Kick1.2 ˝MB Chip expanded with slow ˝MB Fast was my first, and dead I have motherboard but cannot get back to live.
I need a bigger room to more computers.
TTD is offline  
Old 07 October 2011, 14:10   #629
Posts: n/a
I polled for an A600 that was mine but I did persuade my brother to buy an Amiga CD32 which I used a lot :-)
Old 07 October 2011, 18:44   #630
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 475
Too many computers and consoles to mention, so I'll stick on topic and just list the Amiga related machines.

First and foremost I have an 1200+40mhz apollo '040 accelerator+32 meg fast RAM, pcmcia network card + 8 gig hdd. Would love a bigger drive, but I really dont want to screw with the machine too much and a bigger drive typically requires additional power. Has Mach 131, so eventually Id like to upgrade it to an '060.
Secondly (and probably my most used "amiga" machine) is my Amithlon box (core2duo clocked at 3.86ghz, Matrox g550, sb audigy, 1 gig ddr2@1066mhz).
And last, is my old AROS box (core2duo@4.1ghz, 3 gig ram, 512meg gf 9600gt).

Also have some more upto date pcs (and older junk) and some consoles, but theyre not running anything amiga related so aren't relevant to this thread
fishyfish is offline  
Old 08 October 2011, 13:51   #631
Beta 1.666
stevsurv's Avatar
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: in 1985
Posts: 214
2 A1200 - stock
2 A1200/030
2 A2000
2 A2500
1 A4000/040 w 1942 monitor
2 A600HD
5 A500 1.3 KS
1 A500 1.2 KS - has a very early m/b and keyboard
1 A1000 w 1081 monitor

various accessory boards e.g. action replay 3 for A500 and AR3 board for A2000 which plugs into accelerator slot in A2000. Have 2 rooms full of Amiga/Commodore Hardware with software, manuals all boxed. Have to sort out one day soon! Will takes piccies and upload for interest sake when I do.
stevsurv is offline  
Old 09 October 2011, 03:03   #632
Zone Friend

rare_j's Avatar
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: London
Posts: 640
1x A1200 from new, when they were first on sale in the UK.
1x 1230IV also from new, while at Uni for work (was 8 mb now 64 mb)
1x Flicker Magic board, from new when my microvitech monitor broke down. (had to rely on VGA monitors since)
1x Elbox 4xEIDE adapter, from new
Internal Zip (replaces knackered internal floppy), serial mouse adapter (PC serial mouse replaces knackered original mouse), 3Com PCMCIA network, compactflash ssd... Cant believe it all still works!
rare_j is offline  
Old 09 October 2011, 11:52   #633
Registered User
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Se London
Posts: 79
I've got my original A500, from 89, its had the 512k ram upgrade, recently got an immaculate 590 add on, looking to add 2mb ram to the 590

prabmire is offline  
Old 09 October 2011, 13:51   #634
roy bates
Registered User
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: birmingham
Age: 47
Posts: 2,797
hi heres my list.

A600(this is my wifes)
apollo630 16mb 030+mmu+fpu@50mhz
6.4gig harddrive kick3.1 os3.1

A1200D(work in progress)(rev1.B)
apollo1260@100mhz 64mb
10 gig harddrive cdrw(laptop mod)

A1200T(rev1.A)(A2000 keyboard)
apollo1260@100mhz 64mb
in a power tower that has been heavely modified
20gig harddrive zip250 dvdrw cdrw connected to a fastata
mediator with voodoo3 3000 sb128 10/100nic tvcard
kick3.9 os 3.9

A3000T(another work in progress)
blizzard csppc 060@80mhz 604e@400mhz fitted with 128mb of 50ns ram
picasso4 rtg toccata16bit sound card
20gig harddrive cdrw
kick3.1 os3.9 and os 4.0 (still tinckering with this)

and other systems including a falcon c64's spectrums etc
not many amigas at the moment but i am making a last starfighter cabinet to go in my living room(my wifes not happy about this one)

roy bates is offline  
Old 09 October 2011, 14:36   #635
Zone Friend
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Sweden
Age: 45
Posts: 32
I own a couple of Amigas.

+ Hardware and Software
2x C64 + Hardware and Software
and 15 PC
winloze99 is offline  
Old 15 October 2011, 02:10   #636
Rui Sousa
Posts: n/a
Hi, i have my very first Amiga 1200 i bought it back in 1994, a few months later i bought my first Amiga 500 from a co-worker of my father used but like new, i still have them both, alive and kicking, prior to that me and my brother played on a commodore 64 that still kick ass today. maybe 4 or 5 years ago a friend of mine gave me is own Amiga 500 with the monitor, and last year we've bought another 1200 from E-bay, before that all my amigas The 1200 and the two 500, were out of work for 8 (?) years with the floopys dead, about 2 years ago my brother (who is a computer genius) find a way to convert PC floopys to the Amiga and everything came alive again, today all the four amigas we own are all tuned up and working, with accelarator cards, HD, dvd-rom, extra memory, and all the games you can think about
Old 15 October 2011, 12:48   #637
Professional slacker!
fitzsteve's Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Kent, UK
Age: 36
Posts: 6,340
Send a message via MSN to fitzsteve
You can add another A600 (with Viper630) to my collection and recently added an A4000T with CyberStormPPC/CyberVisionPPC, etc

And... Another A4000 project is born since I pulled down the Elbox Tower in favour of my new A4000T. Will be a custom job in perspex case with everything on view!

Watch this space
fitzsteve is offline  
Old 15 October 2011, 17:04   #638
Beta 1.666
stevsurv's Avatar
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: in 1985
Posts: 214
but... but... mines bigger than yours.
stevsurv is offline  
Old 16 October 2011, 15:06   #639
Registered User
kire_online's Avatar
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Sydney
Posts: 119
I have the following;
A600 waiting patiently for a 4Gb CF,
A500+A590 waiting for a scsi hard drive + v7 roms
A1000 waiting for a kickstart disk.
A2000HD with A2091, A2630, A2320

So just E-UAE on the macbook air until then.

Last edited by kire_online; 08 November 2011 at 05:22. Reason: Adding A2000HD with A2091, A2630, A2320
kire_online is offline  
Old 16 October 2011, 16:23   #640
Registered User
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Livorno, Italy
Posts: 275
Here the list of my Classic Amiga:

A1200 - KS3.1 - Blizzard 1230 IV + FPU - 66MB - CF 4GB - Indivision AGA - ClassicWB ADV
A600HD - KS3.1 - ACA630/25 - 34MB - CF 4GB - ClassicWB Full
A500 Black Edition - KS1.3 / KS3.1 - 2MB
A500 - KS1.3 - 3MB - HD 500MB - OS1.3
A500 - KS1.2 - 1MB - OS1.2
A1000 - KS1.0, 1.1, 1.2, 1.3 - 512KB - OS1.0, 1.1, 1.2, 1.3
CDTV 010 full ECS - KS1.3 / KS3.1 - 9MB - CF 2 GB - ClassicWB 68K

Omolungo is offline  
AdSense AdSense  

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Who exactly owns Amiga now? Jonathan Drain Amiga scene 9 08 October 2012 23:49
Who owns which rights? Amiga Inc/Commodore Inc/Cloanto/Hyperion? 1988 Amiga scene 14 10 December 2010 02:08
Who Owns The Rights To The Amiga? GoldenHeart Amiga scene 61 09 April 2009 12:04
Who owns the 'oldest' Amiga? Paul_s Nostalgia & memories 18 02 December 2007 16:34
Who owns it? Dr. Dude New to Emulation or Amiga scene 9 06 February 2004 20:57

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 05:07.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.31060 seconds with 13 queries